Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous!
 from New York,  May 7, 2013

I love this bed. It is beautiful, sturdy and the easiest platform bed I have ever put together. It looks and feels way more expensive than it was, and did I mention super easy to put together. It took me about an hour all by myself. It would have taken less, but I didn't pay close enough attention to the super simple and well written directions and attached a couple of things upside down. However, because the bed is so easy to put together even my silly mistakes were no problem to fix. I looked for months for an upholstered platform bed that was less than 600 dollars, they are not easy to find. I could not be happier with this purchase, do not hesitate to buy this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the $3,000 version! Looks great!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 9, 2013

We looked at buying similar beds in the store. This was 1/5 the price if not cheaper and looks fantastic. The material is linen and it looks really expensive. It was fairly easy to put together, my mother in law and I did it and I am not a handy person. I highly recommend this bed, it looks adorable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from MA,  Jul 1, 2013

I have been sleeping on this bed for 2 months now and last night, I was jolted awake at 2 AM when the slats under the mattress started popping out and hitting the floor. I am a smaller than average woman and have not mistreated this bed in anyway. The bed has been making scary noises for about a month now and I thought I might have broken it (by just sitting on it!) and then last night, it started just falling apart. I'm going to tighten all the bolts and hope that fixes it, but the design is very poor. I would never purchase this bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Queens Village, NY,  Mar 9, 2014

Sturdy bed amazingly upholstered and the tufted headboard is GORGEOUS in person. Assembling can be a little tricky if you don't have the right know how but overall I'm BEYOND plzdddd. Buy this bed. You can't go wrong .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed bed
 from AZ,  Nov 23, 2013

Was expecting a little better quality with this product. Bed was poorly made, headboard wobbles after being tightened. Fabric looks really cheap in person. Doesn't look like linen. I suppose that is the downside to ordering online and not being able to see the product before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixed a major problem w/ euro slats
 from new york, ny,  Oct 6, 2013

The bed is beautiful. BUT the euro slats supporting the mattress were a disaster. They kept falling out of their slots so the mattress fell thru to the floor! And I only weigh 125 lbs. Overstock tried but couldn't help. They gave me a $200.00 discount. To solve the problem, I took out the slats and support bar. Replaced them with a regular metal bed support frame. I then had to buy a low profile box spring to support the mattress. That cost me $600.00. So in conclusion the bed was not a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty construction. Do NOT purchase.
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2013

I was so excited about this bed, but it has turned out to be one of the worse products I have ever purchased (and I shop online often). I normally don't write reviews, bit this bed has given so much trouble that I believe others should be aware before buying. - Assembly: Fairly easy in terms what needs to be done, but several of my screw holes were faulty making it impossible to add the screws. - Quality/Structure: This is the real issue, which make the bed unusable and thus renders appearance unimportant. The legs to the central metal bar don't attach properly and the bar shifts, since it only attached to the foot-board, not both, as is the case with most other beds. This lodges out the wooded slates which are held by little plastic pockets. Thus, approximately 2-3 weeks after assembly, the bed literally sunk under me while I was sleep (and I weigh 135 lbs for reference). - Appearance: Aesthetically this bed is fine, minus the nail trim. It is not individual nail but nail string, which would have been perfectly acceptable considering the price if an Overstock hadn't lied about the trim when specifically asked prior to purchase. As a side note, Overstock did nothing to address this serious issue. They said I could return if I repackaged myself, but given the poor quality of the screws the bed cannot be fully disassembled. I asked to have packing sent, but they told me that I had to purchase the shipping materials myself. Honestly I'm just considering throwing it away and eating the loss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 5, 2016

Very well made, highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 Dec 13, 2015

Great style and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping well
 Mar 24, 2015

Great bed. Beautiful. Could not be happier. One negative - it took me and a workman 3.5 hours to put the bed together because the instructions were so vague. But it was worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Completely Broke After 4 months
 Jan 10, 2015

this bed is beautiful but the quality is the lowest i've ever experienced. the bed metal support rods literally broke off and snapped the bed in 1/2 after 4 months, beyond repair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on the money
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 7, 2015

This bed was the perfect trade for my fiance's oversized, masculine black leather bed. It adds a modern yet traditional and timeless look to our bedroom and I've gotten SO many compliments on it! I smile every time I walk into my room! A few things to know before purchasing: -It's pretty sturdy but does sway a tiny bit when moving around -The slats installed just fine for me, but they are shorter and skinnier than most slats you'd find under a mattress and I'd personally rather have the larger ones. I haven't had any problems unlike some other reviewers however - The linen is a really pretty cream color and is very accurately depicted on the website. It's not the most high quality material but for the price, it's just fine -The nail heads are not individually installed, but are a connected strand Although there are much nicer, higher quality beds of this style out there, this one was in my budget and I'm very happy with what I got for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Georgia,  Nov 14, 2014

Bed is beautiful. Looks more exspensive than what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely horrible bed.
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Sep 29, 2014

I was pleased with the overall appearance, but the quality of this bed is just terrible. I cannot go a nights sleep without fixing the slats. They constantly pop out, and do not stay in. This bed is my ultimate nightmare because now my mattress is completely sunken in from the missing slats. I would NEVER recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no no no do not buy this product !
 from washington dc,  May 12, 2014

just don't buy it...i bought this piece and it not only had missing slats, but the center support beam was completely useless and bent... customer service offered me a **** credit! what a laugh...they need to stand behind their products...and they won't! what does that tell you about this company?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Sep 7, 2013

Very pleased with this headboard. Looks more expensive than it really is. I had it sent to wrong address and Overstock corrected it with no hassle. I was extremely impressed with customer service and will continue to order from you guys. You won my loyalty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jul 31, 2013

I was nervous about ordering this bed without seeing it in person. It was a great buy. You will not find a bed like this for the price. We have gotten many compliments on it, it's exactly as I imagined. The only thing I didn't expect is the the nail heads are not individual, it's actually one piece made to look like side by side nail heads but you really can't tell unless you look at it up close. I love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

Love this bed! It wasn't hard to put together, either. I get so many compliments on it - and it's so inexpensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from san jose, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

I feel I just discovered the power of overstock recently, I just purchase a new home, and purchased most of the furniture from Overstock, very pleased with every product. This bed is very solid and looks great, easy to put together. Purchase from overstock saves shipping and tax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, awesome bed!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 6, 2013

My husband and I wanted to find an affordable bed that would ship quickly since we were shopping for beds only a week before we moved into our new house. This bed shipped a day before they originally estimated! Assembly instructions were fairly simple, and it took my husband and I maybe an hour to put it together. It looks absolutely gorgeous and is the touch of elegance we were looking for. No bed is perfect, but this one comes pretty close!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great! The wooden slats are easy to crack when assembling the bed, but if you're careful, it's okay. The headboard moves a bit and isn't quite as sturdy as I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought