Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Utah,  Jul 1, 2014

I was leary of buying this bed because there weren't any reveiws. I did it anyway and I'm so glad I did! This bed is beautiful! I was impressed with the quality and sturdiness for the price. There is just a slight antiquing effect that you don't see in the picture which made me like this bed even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Bed but not iron
 from Henderson, NV,  Jul 12, 2014

The bed arrived UPS in 3 days from Oakland CA to Henderson NV so far so good...the 2 boxes didn't weigh much. Opened and all hardware was accounted for (not heavy duty, but OK - required Allan wrench provided) would prefer regular or Phillips, but since this was made in China, I understood. Color was white with a few tan smudges perhaps to give the bed an antique look. Tubing was a medium gauge steel, definitely not iron, and where the tubing was curved, it seemed a bit flattened (but not flat) out, showing the bending process used, unlike a real iron bed. In defense, a iron bed like this one would cost double and weigh twice as much. Finally, the headboard came in a top section which sat into 2 front legs. One of the legs had the holes drilled upside down, but I drilled the correct holes through the steel tubing and was able to make it work OK. All in all, an OK bed for the price I paid, fairly straight forward assembly instructions, and really looks like a more expensive old time iron bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be happier
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

LOVE our new bed! I'd been looking for a vintage inspired metal bed for a while, with most being actual antiques (and therefore out of my price range) this seemed like a solid compromise. It shipped in a day or two, and within the week it was delivered. Easy to assemble with two people. Very sturdy and even more beautiful in person than I could have anticipated. Very impressed with the quality and beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice bed frame
 from Washington State,  Sep 20, 2014

I really like this bed frame. It was not too difficult to put together by one's self but.....it would have been easier with another person to help hold the pieces together while screwing the parts together. It is plenty sturdy enough for my quaint guest bedroom. The finish is good; I like the color. It goes well with an eclectic decor. The antiqued, soft off white color bed frame was over priced in my opinion. I didn't want to wait for the price to go down so I'm pleased with my purchase even at the price, and I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for a Great Price!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Aug 18, 2014

This was my very first order from Overstock.com. I ordered this bed for our spare bedroom and I'm very happy with it. It looks nice and the quality is good. It was also easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very stable
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2014

We've had the bed for 3 weeks and the middle stabilization leg has already broken. We are using this bed in our guest room so we had one person sleep on it for one night and it is already rickety. Unfortunately, this bed was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Lovely
 from MI,  Dec 2, 2014

Simply gorgeous bed, and the best price for it is here on Overstock. I was concerned about the quality of construction after reading the bad reviews mixed in with the raves here, but decided that if it was really pitiful my dad could always reinforce it with some heavy duty pipe and some welding... after all the center supports are hidden beneath the bed, and a bed skirt totally removes them from sight. May I suggest that those who found it unsturdy should learn how to properly tighten things, or teach their friends not to jump on the furniture. Perhaps they neglected to screw the support bars to the frame, which would allow the bolted on center supports to move. Its a wonderful buy. I gave it 4 stars because the center legs really should have a bracket that they fit into so there is more strength than the bolt to keep them stable, but they should be fine unless someone abuses the furniture rigorously. Use a pair of pliers instead of the little wrench included so you can really torque the nuts onto the bolts. Put some muscle into it and its doubtful you'll have any issues with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from WV,  Oct 20, 2014

I purchased this for my daughter, and it went together easily with her help. It is stable when assembled, and is of above average quality. An excellent value for the price. One note, it is an antique white, with painted "antiqued" accents. Which is fine, but it is not the "bright" white of most other furniture if you are mixing pieces. Overall, I would purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pruchase
 from Fairfield, CT,  Oct 15, 2014

I read reviews before I purchased and I'm very happy I bought these beds. Look great and the price was right. I probably wouldn't have bought them if I didn't read such great reviews and the reviews were accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Iron queen bed
 from Lewisville, Texas,  Oct 1, 2014

Love it! Received it by UPS today, assembled it and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Connecticut,  Sep 3, 2014

Just received our bed yesterday and it's exactly what I was hoping for. It looks just as good in person as it does in the pictures. The metal isn't that heavy, which makes it easy to put together. Hopefully it will be durable! Definitely seems like a steal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title discrption was accurate
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

This bed is a nice addition to our overall decor. Quality is there and the service received was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cottage living
 from Los Angeles Ca,  Aug 4, 2014

Lovely white metal frame can work in most any decor...just lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Purchase
 from Sleepy Eye, MN,  Aug 3, 2014

We found the bed almost everything we expected. Reality matched the photos available. We could have used a photo view of the support system, where the mattress or box spring goes. We planned on using wood slats across the framework underneath, but when the bed arrived, we found the side rails had no place for the cross slats to rest. Also, maybe an inspection at factory or before packaging would have discovered a rubber foot had been damaged. It almost is pushed up into the tube. Still functional, however, we put the bed together the rest of the way. We liked the fact that the manufacturers included an extra nut or bolt here and there in the packages. A little additional expense for the company, but saves on headaches with customers not having enough pieces, especially if one drops and disappears down a crack in the wood floor. Overall, very satisfied with our purchase -- and the price at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Flushing, MI,  Aug 3, 2014

The bed is beautiful, but when arrived it had a few spots that were already rusting. It also had no directions for assembly, took a while to figure out which bolts went where. Very sturdy and looks great in my smaller bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 26, 2014

This bed is beautiful! It is a slightly antique white color. Not off-white, just a warm white. I have it with a white duvet with no problem. It is antiqued, with brush strokes particularly around the embellishments. There are also occasional bush strokes in a rusty color - faint and not obtrusive. I was happy with the look, but this is NOT a totally solid paint job or a bright white. It went together easily and feels sturdy, although when moving it it doesn't hold a perfect rigid rectangle shape. I made the mistake of dragging it around on the carpet a little too much and the center support leg is angled to the side a bit and needs to be pushed back in place. I think that's my fault! Point is, this isn't a solid, unbendable structure when assembled, but is definitely sturdy and strong. It arrived quickly but the box was pretty trashed. I took pictures in case it was damaged, but the bed was fine. The bag of screws had ripped open, so I collected them as I unpacked. Yikes! Fortunately everything was there. I'm inclined to blame UPS, not overstocked or the manufacturer. I searched a ton for a bed like this and couldn't find anything I liked better, or anything as reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Shabby, Chic
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 25, 2014

This bed frame is beautiful! It's also a solid piece of furniture, very sturdy. It's exactly what I hoped for. I'd recommend two people put it together, but it is possible by yourself. I think getting the frame out of the box was the most difficult part. However, it's a small price to pay for the frame (in addition to the bigger price).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

I wanted a farm themed room for my daughter. We love this bed in her room. The frame is beautiful and it goes perfectly. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Sweden
 from Umeň, Sweden,  Jul 15, 2014

A very beautiful bed, a style I have been looking for for a long time! The bed was shipped all over the world to the north of Sweden. It took just a weak. The bed looks vintage and has a very good price. We are very pleased and very happy for the bed and Customer Service is the best you can think of. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Westcliffe, CO,  Dec 16, 2014

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Looks great in my daughters room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought