Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed, super price!
 from TN,  Aug 20, 2013

My daughter searched for months for an iron bed that had antique style without the antique price. We also wanted a bed sturdy enough for a teenager who flops on the bed rather than sits calmly! The bed is a perfect blend of style and function for a very reasonable price. It was very easy to assemble. My husband never reads, directions and he got it together quickly and without leftover parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed -- very excited.
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2014

Ordered this bed last week and received it and put it together this week. Super easy to put together (took 20 minutes total). It's so stylish and fun. A great deal too. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Looking Bed
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2013

I really love this bed it gives a great vintage feel. We are using it in our guest bedroom with a nautical theme and it looks amazing. It is a little darker in person, almost black. I used lighter colored linens so it helps lighten it up. I'm really disappointed that the bed had some really bad scratches right out of the box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy. I was disappointed that it had scratches right out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bed
 from Ventura, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

This bed is well made and easy to put together. It has a classic old American look. I plan on putting a quilt on it. Shipped quickly in two boxes. One of the holes in the footboard was missing threading so it would not accept the bolt; however, this did not affect anything in terms of sturdiness or stability of the bed frame. I just left the bolt out on that end. I'm sure this was a minor defect on this bed only and Overstock would have easily accepted the bed back (they are great on returns/exchanges), I just didn't want to bother shipping the entire bed back for such a minor, irrelevant defect. Overall, this bed is a great deal and looks great in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Iron Bed -TWIN Height Measurements
 from Fullerton, CA,  May 4, 2014

You've read all the great reviews and I totally agree. Great packaging, shipping, color finish etc. overall great bed although it seemed a little light in weight to me. The only "weak link" is the head frame which connects both hind legs to extnesion legs.... both sides (pipes) of the head frame have crumpled ends to fit (by force) into two extension legs. For those interested in the TWIN dimensions, here they are: 51.5 inches high x 82.25 inches wide x 43.5 inches deep *** Height above ground of metal slats: 8 1/8 ", therfore if you have say 9" box and 9" mattress, the top of bed elevation would be 26 1/8". **** Space below side rails: Approx. 6"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, it's a sturdy, heavy bed frame that will do the job well- I was pleased to see the center supports. Looks similar to the photo, though the finish is a little more brown than you'd be led to believe from the images. I'm okay with it- not a deal breaker- but worth being warned about. Arrived in two boxes, no damage, plenty of foam packed in. I'm generally pleased, and feel it was a good buy, even with the finish not being as I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really black
 from Western NY,  Nov 17, 2013

Bed is very sturdy. This bed is not black, rather oiled bronze with a very dark brown finish with flecks of gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Kentucky,  Aug 2, 2013

Took longer to remove bed from packaging than to assemble. Instructions were wedged between packing foam and outer carton, but were clear and easy to follow. It went together easily. All parts were included and fit together without a problem. Bed has 3 metal cross supports, each with a leg, so this bed actually has 7 legs. Much sturdier than another fashion style metal bed I purchased 6 years ago. Bed is exactly what I wanted! Looks and feels very much like a bed from a high end retailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bed
 from roanoke,va,  Jul 18, 2014

Great looking and sturdy bed. Highly recommended! Easy to assemble and arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Dark bronze bed
 from Montana,  Jul 15, 2014

This bed was easy to put together by myself, the instructions were easy. It took me about 45 minutes. The bed looks good and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I think the most important thing about this bed is that it is actually a bed frame, not a 'fashion bed,' which means headboard and footboard that you attach to a regular old metal frame with wheels. This is a full bed frame with center supports that you do not have to use a bed skirt with. I've been actually looking for a simple metal framed bed for our guest bedroom when I found this one but before I could pull the trigger it went on back order. Not only is this a dead ringer for the *** bed, but this was also literally the only full framed vintage style metal bed under about ***--original or reproduction. While this is no comparison to a real wrought iron bed (which I'd probably have gotten for my main bedroom), it is a great substitute for the look at a fraction of the price. Grab one of these why you can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, in the picture it looks more black but in reality it has more of an oil rubbed bronze finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bed Head & foot board!!!!!!!
 from Chicago area,  Apr 14, 2013

This bed is the exact same bed that I saw in potterybarn for a fraction of the price!!!! So happy I ordered it.....it gives my room the look I wanted!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description....as pictured!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from SC,  Dec 16, 2014

This bed was well packaged, complete with all parts and necessary tools. It looks as good in person as it does in the photo, and we were impressed with the quality of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Dec 15, 2014

Love bed, Great price! Very sturdy & looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 15, 2014

This was my first order from Overstock.Com and I am very pleased with my new queen bronze metal bed and INCREDIBLY pleased with Overstock.com customer service. They were helpful and efficient. The headboard and footboard were packaged together and the rails and slats were shipped separately and arrived one day apart. I contacted Overstock.com when the first package arrived and was assured that another package was on its way with the remaining parts. The second package arrived as scheduled. The assembly instructions were missing but they emailed them to me after a quick chat on line with Overstock.com. (Within 2 minutes of determining the assembly instructions were omitted, I had printed the PDF file they emailed me!) It was nothing short of AMAZING! Back to the bed. It was easy to assemble, beautiful, and an incredible value for the money. Similar beds cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 14, 2014

The bed arrived in excellent condition, the packaging was great. I found the color to be exactly as the picture showed. It is a very beautiful bed at a great price. It was everything I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This old style bed was just what I was looking for
 from Central minnesota,  Dec 12, 2014

I love the older character of the bed for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gorgeous metal bed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 10, 2014

I love this bed. It was a great deal for the money, and it's beautiful. The perfect balance between feminine and masculine. I would say it's industrial and rustic looking at the same time, which is cool. My only concern is that the metal squeaks a little bit under when moving off or on the bed. Nothing too serious. Bear in mind you should have a boxspring or foundation, which I didn't realize when I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its got the Vintage Look for your Cottage Decor
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Dec 10, 2014

This bed fit so well with my vintage, cottage, rustic, farmhouse decor I got going on. If you want to go back to the days of iron beds for that old classic look then you can't go wrong with this bed. Its very sturdy, very easy to build and looks great. The only thing I did not like was the packaging. I don't know if this has happened with other buyers, but my boxes were full of fiber glass thread. After opening the boxes, they where all over the place and the glass started breaking apart and eventually I couldn't stop itching and it took me more time cleaning them than building the bed. Other than that its a really nice bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what was expected
 from Howard,oh,  Dec 10, 2014

This was purchased for a new spare bedroom it was exactly what we expected, went together very easily within 15-20 minutes. Very happy with the first of many over stock.com purchases

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought