Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed, super price!
 from TN,  Aug 20, 2013

My daughter searched for months for an iron bed that had antique style without the antique price. We also wanted a bed sturdy enough for a teenager who flops on the bed rather than sits calmly! The bed is a perfect blend of style and function for a very reasonable price. It was very easy to assemble. My husband never reads, directions and he got it together quickly and without leftover parts!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Looking Bed
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2013

I really love this bed it gives a great vintage feel. We are using it in our guest bedroom with a nautical theme and it looks amazing. It is a little darker in person, almost black. I used lighter colored linens so it helps lighten it up. I'm really disappointed that the bed had some really bad scratches right out of the box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy. I was disappointed that it had scratches right out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bed
 from Ventura, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

This bed is well made and easy to put together. It has a classic old American look. I plan on putting a quilt on it. Shipped quickly in two boxes. One of the holes in the footboard was missing threading so it would not accept the bolt; however, this did not affect anything in terms of sturdiness or stability of the bed frame. I just left the bolt out on that end. I'm sure this was a minor defect on this bed only and Overstock would have easily accepted the bed back (they are great on returns/exchanges), I just didn't want to bother shipping the entire bed back for such a minor, irrelevant defect. Overall, this bed is a great deal and looks great in my guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed -- very excited.
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2014

Ordered this bed last week and received it and put it together this week. Super easy to put together (took 20 minutes total). It's so stylish and fun. A great deal too. I would highly recommend this bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, it's a sturdy, heavy bed frame that will do the job well- I was pleased to see the center supports. Looks similar to the photo, though the finish is a little more brown than you'd be led to believe from the images. I'm okay with it- not a deal breaker- but worth being warned about. Arrived in two boxes, no damage, plenty of foam packed in. I'm generally pleased, and feel it was a good buy, even with the finish not being as I had expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bed
 from roanoke,va,  Jul 18, 2014

Great looking and sturdy bed. Highly recommended! Easy to assemble and arrived in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Dark bronze bed
 from Montana,  Jul 15, 2014

This bed was easy to put together by myself, the instructions were easy. It took me about 45 minutes. The bed looks good and is sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Iron Bed -TWIN Height Measurements
 from Fullerton, CA,  May 4, 2014

You've read all the great reviews and I totally agree. Great packaging, shipping, color finish etc. overall great bed although it seemed a little light in weight to me. The only "weak link" is the head frame which connects both hind legs to extnesion legs.... both sides (pipes) of the head frame have crumpled ends to fit (by force) into two extension legs. For those interested in the TWIN dimensions, here they are: 51.5 inches high x 82.25 inches wide x 43.5 inches deep *** Height above ground of metal slats: 8 1/8 ", therfore if you have say 9" box and 9" mattress, the top of bed elevation would be 26 1/8". **** Space below side rails: Approx. 6"

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really black
 from Western NY,  Nov 17, 2013

Bed is very sturdy. This bed is not black, rather oiled bronze with a very dark brown finish with flecks of gold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Kentucky,  Aug 2, 2013

Took longer to remove bed from packaging than to assemble. Instructions were wedged between packing foam and outer carton, but were clear and easy to follow. It went together easily. All parts were included and fit together without a problem. Bed has 3 metal cross supports, each with a leg, so this bed actually has 7 legs. Much sturdier than another fashion style metal bed I purchased 6 years ago. Bed is exactly what I wanted! Looks and feels very much like a bed from a high end retailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed!
 from California,  Jul 10, 2013

This is a well made metal bed at an unbelievable price. Very similar to RH/PBK. Received the bed in a couple of days. Our son wanted an industrial steam punk inspired room and this bed fit the look. I've recommended this bed to couple of friends and they were amazed by the quality for the price. Assembly was easy and the structure is very sturdy. There are metal supports down the middle of the bed for additional support for the mattress. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I think the most important thing about this bed is that it is actually a bed frame, not a 'fashion bed,' which means headboard and footboard that you attach to a regular old metal frame with wheels. This is a full bed frame with center supports that you do not have to use a bed skirt with. I've been actually looking for a simple metal framed bed for our guest bedroom when I found this one but before I could pull the trigger it went on back order. Not only is this a dead ringer for the *** bed, but this was also literally the only full framed vintage style metal bed under about ***--original or reproduction. While this is no comparison to a real wrought iron bed (which I'd probably have gotten for my main bedroom), it is a great substitute for the look at a fraction of the price. Grab one of these why you can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, in the picture it looks more black but in reality it has more of an oil rubbed bronze finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bed Head & foot board!!!!!!!
 from Chicago area,  Apr 14, 2013

This bed is the exact same bed that I saw in potterybarn for a fraction of the price!!!! So happy I ordered it.....it gives my room the look I wanted!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description....as pictured!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price
 from Chicago,  Aug 20, 2014

We looked at dozens of beds and finally decided to get this one. It is the perfect mix of style, function and comes in under budget which leaves more money for throw pillows! Seriously, we have at least 8 pillows on the bed and I can't figure out why. Either way, this bed is great, shipping took about a week and a half but everything arrived in good condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 19, 2014

We got this bed for our 13 year old son and we love it! Its not excellent quality bed but it is nice for the price. and it seems very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect vintage looking metal bed
 from Turn of the 19th century home in Heber, Utah.,  Aug 19, 2014

I am trying to recreate a vintage looking basement bedroom and this bed fits perfectly with the style and era it came from. Very pleased and happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for a Great Value
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2014

We bought this bed for a summer cottage and it works perfectly with the cottage decor. Easy to put together and well built. Will accommodate standard or low profile box springs and any height of mattress. No bedskirt needed!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Aug 17, 2014

I love this bed! It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful. quality materials as well. very happy and would recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed...
 from Mississippi,  Aug 14, 2014

Purchased this bed for the design and price. It is going in my son's bedroom but could be used for either boy or girl. Easy to put together - I put it together with assistance from my daughter. I was surprised at how sturdy the bed was... color is true to advertisement. Came in two boxes - arrived quickly and in pristine condition. Would recommend and happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Metal Bed
 from Cambridge, MA,  Aug 13, 2014

I have been on the hunt for a bed frame for some time but put off purchasing one due to price! This bed is a great compromise in that it is both stylish AND affordable! It looks great in my bedroom and compliments my style well. Overall, I am VERY happy with my purchase and its ease of assembly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top