Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed, super price!
 from TN,  Aug 20, 2013

My daughter searched for months for an iron bed that had antique style without the antique price. We also wanted a bed sturdy enough for a teenager who flops on the bed rather than sits calmly! The bed is a perfect blend of style and function for a very reasonable price. It was very easy to assemble. My husband never reads, directions and he got it together quickly and without leftover parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Looking Bed
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2013

I really love this bed it gives a great vintage feel. We are using it in our guest bedroom with a nautical theme and it looks amazing. It is a little darker in person, almost black. I used lighter colored linens so it helps lighten it up. I'm really disappointed that the bed had some really bad scratches right out of the box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy. I was disappointed that it had scratches right out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bed
 from Ventura, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

This bed is well made and easy to put together. It has a classic old American look. I plan on putting a quilt on it. Shipped quickly in two boxes. One of the holes in the footboard was missing threading so it would not accept the bolt; however, this did not affect anything in terms of sturdiness or stability of the bed frame. I just left the bolt out on that end. I'm sure this was a minor defect on this bed only and Overstock would have easily accepted the bed back (they are great on returns/exchanges), I just didn't want to bother shipping the entire bed back for such a minor, irrelevant defect. Overall, this bed is a great deal and looks great in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed -- very excited.
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2014

Ordered this bed last week and received it and put it together this week. Super easy to put together (took 20 minutes total). It's so stylish and fun. A great deal too. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really black
 from Western NY,  Nov 17, 2013

Bed is very sturdy. This bed is not black, rather oiled bronze with a very dark brown finish with flecks of gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Kentucky,  Aug 2, 2013

Took longer to remove bed from packaging than to assemble. Instructions were wedged between packing foam and outer carton, but were clear and easy to follow. It went together easily. All parts were included and fit together without a problem. Bed has 3 metal cross supports, each with a leg, so this bed actually has 7 legs. Much sturdier than another fashion style metal bed I purchased 6 years ago. Bed is exactly what I wanted! Looks and feels very much like a bed from a high end retailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Iron Bed -TWIN Height Measurements
 from Fullerton, CA,  May 4, 2014

You've read all the great reviews and I totally agree. Great packaging, shipping, color finish etc. overall great bed although it seemed a little light in weight to me. The only "weak link" is the head frame which connects both hind legs to extnesion legs.... both sides (pipes) of the head frame have crumpled ends to fit (by force) into two extension legs. For those interested in the TWIN dimensions, here they are: 51.5 inches high x 82.25 inches wide x 43.5 inches deep *** Height above ground of metal slats: 8 1/8 ", therfore if you have say 9" box and 9" mattress, the top of bed elevation would be 26 1/8". **** Space below side rails: Approx. 6"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, it's a sturdy, heavy bed frame that will do the job well- I was pleased to see the center supports. Looks similar to the photo, though the finish is a little more brown than you'd be led to believe from the images. I'm okay with it- not a deal breaker- but worth being warned about. Arrived in two boxes, no damage, plenty of foam packed in. I'm generally pleased, and feel it was a good buy, even with the finish not being as I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 Feb 26, 2015

I ordered two of these beds in full for a guest room. I have been looking at the PB version for some time, but could not pull the trigger with the $900 price (cost + shipping), so when I saw these, I immediately jumped. I was not really expecting them to be high quality considering the price, but I was mistaken! They are sturdy, and the finish is nice. Every bit as nice as the PB version at a fraction of the cost. I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

feels a little cheap cause its hollow, but price is right. directions o.k. mine came missing one support leg. still waiting for replacement leg one week after contacting Overstock. They havent tracked it down yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I think the most important thing about this bed is that it is actually a bed frame, not a 'fashion bed,' which means headboard and footboard that you attach to a regular old metal frame with wheels. This is a full bed frame with center supports that you do not have to use a bed skirt with. I've been actually looking for a simple metal framed bed for our guest bedroom when I found this one but before I could pull the trigger it went on back order. Not only is this a dead ringer for the *** bed, but this was also literally the only full framed vintage style metal bed under about ***--original or reproduction. While this is no comparison to a real wrought iron bed (which I'd probably have gotten for my main bedroom), it is a great substitute for the look at a fraction of the price. Grab one of these why you can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, in the picture it looks more black but in reality it has more of an oil rubbed bronze finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Apr 7, 2015

Overall, the look of the bed is exactly as pictured. It was easy to assemble. Only issue with it- it does make creaky sounds when moving around on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this bed, unfortunately there is a small chip of paint missing on the headboard but the packaging it arrives in is too cumbersome to even attempt a return. Easy set up, not squeaky. We are using a Sleep Number bed and love that it has middle supports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage look you want
 Feb 17, 2015

I've had weak bed frames and heavy duty bed frames and this one leans towards stronger. Important info left out is the floor to frame height, one reviewer mentioned it, but mine was even less than their stated measurement; I measured about a 4 inch space. I put 2 inch high risers and a sweater box will now fit under the bed. Item does come in two boxes but my shipped together. I'm a single young woman and I put it together by myself, I don't recommend it, but it can be done. It didn't go up fast by any means, but an extra set of hands would have made the process faster. You will absolutely need your own wrench to properly tighten the bolts on the bed. Packaged well, be prepared to have space to open the large boxes filled with messy styrofoam. It's all worth it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
support legs fail
 from Daytona Beach,  Jan 5, 2015

Frame looks great and style is great -- the middle leg on all three cross support posts failed, however, so after 3.5 months (3 mos. warranty) the frame is a squeak machine as the torn metal stumps flop under any weight. Avoid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bed
 from roanoke,va,  Jul 18, 2014

Great looking and sturdy bed. Highly recommended! Easy to assemble and arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Dark bronze bed
 from Montana,  Jul 15, 2014

This bed was easy to put together by myself, the instructions were easy. It took me about 45 minutes. The bed looks good and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rustic Bed
 Mar 13, 2015

The quality and style of this bed was what I was looking for! The price was great, assembly was easy and it fits right into our home. The qualilty is wonderful, it was well packaged adn I am so glad we got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Bed
 Mar 11, 2015

I love it. It looks great in the room. A very good value for the price. The quality is what I hoped it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sturdy
 Mar 11, 2015

I was a little nervous about this bed based on a few negative reviews, but I am quite happy with its quality. It's not wrought iron of course. It's a heavy aluminum and certainly sturdy enough for everyday use. I purchased another metal frame bed from a department store several years ago for a similar price and this bed is much better than that one. The color is very dark brown...almost black. Easy to set up (I'm a petite woman and did it by myself). Directions were clear. It does have a 6 inch gap at the foot of bed between the mattress and footboard but it doesn't look bad. It actually looks nice with my down comforter because it's not being all squished at the bottom. Overall impression: good price, good bed. Looked high and low for a bed with a similar antique design and came back empty. If you like the look of this bed, buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought