Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall a decent bed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2013

Overall, for the price this bed is a good value. The picture makes it look much more sleek and sophisticated than it is actually is though. The nail bolts are a bit sloppily applied to the headboard and the color is more denim-looking than grey. I intended to pair with very pale petal pink and grey bedding but am having a hard time finding a grey that doesn't make the headboard look even more like denim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker in person than appears in the picture - almost looks like denim vs. grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth this price and it BROKE
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

First of all I was concerned that it wasn't going to be a true gray since someone said it looked like denim. Not true it does look gray so at least that part is true. However, the studs are obviously glued on and not actual studs within the headboard. Many of the studs look connected to eachother/ actually ARE connected to eachother. The cherry on top is that as I rolled on my bed the entired bed frame collapsed and the midbeam fell down. This was very poorly designed and I highly regret purchasing this because there are very similar bed frames for the same price if not cheaper on other websites.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A geart buy
 from Tierra Verde, Fl,  Feb 28, 2014

We were moving and my daughter wanted to change her bedroom style completely. We shopped on line and found this remarkable queen bed for less than **. The movers put it together for us in less than a half hour. We were very pleasantly surprised how beautiful it is. It is also study and doesn't wobble. We bought great quality for cheap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ambivalence
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 30, 2014

I have read all the reviews and realized there may be issues so I wasn't surprised when there were missing pieces. What I was surprised about was how long it took to get those pieces. It took 5 days for customer service to locate the pieces at the warehouse and then stated it would be another 5-10 days to ship/arrive. Luckily, they came the next day. As far as quality, there are some wrinkles in prominent places. I have not put the mattress on yet so I can't comment on fit or strength of slats- it's for a 13 y/o so hopefully she wont fall through like others have! I do appreciate their customer service and how quickly they responded to emails. For the price- not a bad deal, just wish they would have better quality control on parts so you can have the bed put together and ready right away.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 22, 2013

Ordered for my daughter for her new home. Was exactly what she had been looking for. Some other reviews stated it was difficult to assemble, but we did not find that to be true. One thing I will mention, if you are looking to use with a mattress and box spring, that will probably be too tall. We ended up using with the mattress and a 2 - 3 inch "bunky board" as the support under the mattress. Now it's a perfect height. It is very elegant looking once all put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from sharon, ma,  Jun 13, 2013

i LOVE THIS BED!! it has completly changed the look of my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This upholstered bed is beautifully detailed with nailhead trim and a subtle arch. It looks feminine yet sophisticated and I've received many compliments. However, the slats underneath the bed are individually capped and set in place rather than a connected piece bound together. This translates into having various pieces of wood pieces pop out of the caps and clatter to the floor at all hours--even when no one is near the bed! In my old house with wood flooring, this generally will wake me up in the middle of the night along with others in the upstairs rooms. My daughter has a similarly constructed bed from """""" and the wood slats are all connected with a nylon piece to reinforce the sturdiness. I'm thinking I'll just replace the slats with a solid piece of board.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Grey Linen Headboard
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

The bed is stylish and comfortable however the instructions were slightly incorrect and the slat style with other support limits weight i.e. Squeaks with 2 or people in the bed. Overall I give the bed an 8!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed poor slat system
 from NC,  Jul 28, 2014

Purchased for our guest bedroom. Love the bed great color exactly what I' was looking for. However I now see what other reviewers are talking about when it comes to the slat system. Why not just have a standard American slat system with 4 or 5 good quality salts. We'll definitely put in a plywood base to add further support for the mattress. Just don't want the bed to breakdown with our first guest..how embarrassing that would be! Still love the bed sorry I can't give higher than 3 stars. :(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from belmont, ca,  Jun 13, 2014

the bed frane is very stykish. but the good part stops here. A little bit over a year, the supporting system collapsed in the middle of night and scared us to death. i was so naive and put the dropped boards back. it kept happening ecery couple of hours since then. if you are curious, i am weighted at 107 pounds. at the time of my writing, the board i just put back dropped again with a big sound and i have to get out of bed rught away. don't buy it for the sake of your life. i am calling custmer service right now about this dangerous product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful from a distance
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 6, 2013

When the bed arrived, I was extremely excited. The fabric is beautiful! However, the bed is not symmetrical, and after look at it for a moment or two, it is clear that the arches are not the same on each side. If I hadn't assembled it before realizing this, and needed a bed desperately, it would be getting returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive reveiw
 from ca.,  May 31, 2013

This bed is absolutely beautiful and so classy.It arrived as scheduled and was very easy to assemble.It is very sturdy and will probably be the last bed that I will need to buy for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!!!!
 from Portland, OR,  May 30, 2013

This upholstered bed is fabulous. Item just as described, fast shipping and great price! The description didn't mention the brand name but the product is Ethan Allen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed for the money
 from Sparta, nj,  May 30, 2013

Very nice bed, especially for the money. Very easy to assemble. Color was gray rather than taupe but overall I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. Color said taupe, it was definitely gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - headboard could be slightly more filled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy bed! A+
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 23, 2013

I LOVE this bed. I had been looking for a decorative headboard for awhile, but for this price to get the bed too was a great deal. I put it together in a little over an hour by myself, and it looks great. The only thing I would recommend is to scotch guard the entire thing before using, so that stains will be easier to get out of the linen fabric. Overall, a great product - I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched as I thought it would, a medium-light gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric feels great, the beading looks nice, and the bed was easy to put together. It is also very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Holyoke, MA,  May 22, 2013

I absolutely love our new bed!!! It arrived a day earlier and my husband actaully built it with little help from me. The instructions were clear and it fits with our decor in our bedroom perfectly. The color and size were accurate to the picture and the description that were given on the website. The bed is very high quality and sturdy and an excellent piece of furniture that would compliment any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was on point!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was the same as shopping at a Pottery Barn or a Raymour & Flanagan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bed.
 from Tampa, Fl,  May 14, 2013

While the bed looks very nice I would caution people that the ribs that are used for support of the mattress is too thin to keep the ribs from falling through to the floor. I will say Overstock has been super with trying to help us find a way to get it to work since my daughter loves the bed. We are still in progress of resolving the issue so I am still on the fence about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mechanics of it is not very well designed as the ribs do not stay on the support bar for the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Oklahoma City,  May 11, 2013

Great looking bed! Love it. My husband and I put it together in about 30 to 40 minutes. I was a little concerned about the slats, but once we got them installed, I understood why they were curved and bendable. No tools were necessary to put the bed together other than the allen wrench included with the bed. The nail heads are in a "string", not individual, but this does not take away from the beauty of the bed. We put an eight inch latex mattress on the bed, and the bed is about six to seven inches lower than our other beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, pleased with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!
 from NYC, NY,  May 10, 2013

We received our new bed a day early. My husband and I put it together in about 30 mins. It's definitely a 2 man job just because the pieces are heavy and a little cumbersome. The bed is really well made and putting it together was simple. We are very happy with the quality. It's even nicer in person that on the screen. Only question is how our heavy tempurpedic mattress will do on top of the slats. Worst case scenario, we'll get a solid piece of plywood to put under the mattress. Great value for the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is even nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made - very easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top