Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the bed...and the free shipping!!
 from Easley, SC,  May 8, 2014

We ordered this bed to start a new look in the master bedroom and it has turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. Keep in mind that this is made as a platform bed, so when we tried to put our traditional mattress and box springs on it, it was a little too high and was way too low with just the mattress. You have 2 options, get an oversized mattress with no box springs (15" or thicker) or get a traditional mattress with a low profile box spring (box spring is only 6" thick as opposed to 9"). We chose the latter as it didn't limit our selection of mattresses. This is info we weren't sure about when ordering the bed, so we thought we would share it for the rest of you! We love the bed and so does everyone who's seen it!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Feb 20, 2014

I am an interior designer in Chicago and ordered this bed for a client's guest room. It is simply gorgeous and looks much more expensive than its price. The quality is excellent and the client is so impressed that he wants me to update the master bedroom as he feels this bed looks better than his significantly more expensive one! Well done!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is OK
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

I read a previous review from an interior "designer" that convinced me to buy this bed. This bed is not as high-end as it looks in the photograph or as some state here. My concerns- 1- the nail head looks cheap. It is a strip of nails, not individual as it appears in the photo 2- the fabric is very slightly loose. Not visibly, but you can tell it weakens the quality of the bed 3) I 'm not sure what this type of support frame is called (not pictured), but this one is weird, with many very cheap piece of wood, and plastic connectors. Yes plastic! I know I will have to improve this with a board or something. We slept on the bed for the first time last night and on my husbands side four of the support slats popped off. He has a fantastic build, tall and muscular, but proportional, so I do not recommend this bed to anyone who is overweight. NOW, don't get me wrong, I know you get what you pay for, and that is why I am going to keep this bed and yes I would recommend it to a friend, but just be warned it is not as beautiful as it looks in the photos and seems a bit cheap. This bed quality does not compare to ** or ** beds.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 25, 2014

I purchased this bed to stage a home. It is stunning for the price. Definitely worth the money you are spending. Hesitant to purchase online, but pleased with the delivery condition (2 large boxes - one was 80lbs, the other 69) & the time to ship was about a week and a half. The pros: exquisite style, natural linen -no sheen, nailhead trim- quality as shown in photos. Many compliments! The cons: the last few support slats can be a little challenging to get in but as a single woman, I put the bed together in an hour by myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful bed!
 from vermont,  Jan 12, 2014

This is an absolutely gorgeous bed. Go ahead price them at the high end stores, I did, and this cannot be beat! It's beautiful,- a natural linen material true to photo, made of high quality, and not too difficult to put together. Everyone who looks at the bed wants to know where I bought it and how much did it cost. When I tell them Overstock and the price they can't believe it. I am a frequent flyer on Overstock, I have ordered everything from bed sheets to bathroom shower doors, faucet fixtures, etc...... This bed is totally worth it.- Thanks Overstock : )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Dublin, GA,  Dec 11, 2013

I put this product together by myself with no power tools in around 30 minutes. Assembly was extremely easy and straightforward. We decided to use our box springs and the mattress which makes the bed extremely tall. The slats provided are easily capable of handling the weight of a mattress no problem at all. Great bed and great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, you may want dif slates
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 7, 2013

Beautifully built product. I assembled the bed by myself, took me little over than 2 hours. The slates provided are fine but I'm not sure if these will last. That's the only downside of this product. The finishes are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely bed and many missing parts
 from Oregon,  Jun 1, 2013

The shipment was missing legs, hardware, bolts etc. Apparently, very little quality control went into the packing and shipping in terms of inclusion of all necessary parts for assembly. I have contacted Overstock via live chat and was asked for a list of missing parts and told that I would be contacted by the parts department within 2 business days. I will be back to say whether my issue is resolved but as of now I am a disappointed Overstock customer. If I had the parts and was able to set up the bed, I would have rated the product as excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were several missing parts. The quality of what came (upholstered pieces) is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Upholstered Bed
 from Detroit, MI,  May 29, 2013

The bed arrived in two shipments. One of the shipments arrived with no washers or lock washers. That was easily remedied by running to the hardware store. I took everything from the boxes out on the first floor and hauled everything upstairs myself except for the actual headboard. Glad my son was around to help with that. I did put this bed together by myself and the directions were easy to follow. It took at least three or four hours to put together. I am very pleased with the overall result. It appears much more expensive than it really was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good style
 from CA,  Aug 25, 2014

My parents like the style and color. the quality of this product is OK. it looks like the

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap slats
 from MD,  Aug 19, 2014

The bed looks pretty. However surprisingly the wood slats and plastic connectors are in very poor and cheap quality. Two parts of woods are connected with one piece of plastic connector over the center frame of the bed and nothing to hold this wood on the center frame. When I put my box spring (9 inches) and mattress, it was a little too high. Without box spring, the wood slats and connectors aren't strong enough to support my mattress and the wood slats and plastic connectors don't stay in the position ( I am 5'3' and 120lb woman). So I removed the wood slats and connectors, keep my box spring on the floor with the bed frame and the mattress on top of it. It's a little low, but it's OK, at least I don't need to worry about breaking wood slats and falling it off. If you use low box spring and mattress on top of the wood slats, I think you will be okay, even though I am still not satisfied with the quality of the wood slat and plastic connectors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

I bought this bed a year ago. Since last couple of month, wooden slats are falling through making bed totally unstable and dangerous to use. I am 5'3" and weight 136lbs. I don't think it is my weight as slats on the side that I don't normally use are falling off. I contacted Overstock customer service and they told me that since it is been a year, they can't help me. If you see other reviews, may customers have problems with slats. I have learned my lesson in life - Never to buy any furniture that requires you to assemble it. I rather pay more than buy something that is not going to last me 365 days without buying a warranty. Save yourself trouble by not buying this bed. I paid *** for the bed and now have to spend another *** to get it fixed. I could have paid *** at a furniture store and get a better quality bed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribecca esmeralda linen queen bed
 from Dallas,  Jul 19, 2014

Style is lovely but the quality of the framing is very poor. I needed to purchase a new queen frame from a furniture store in order for the bed to be functional. The cheap slats and plastic connectors that were sent with the bed look more suitable for doll furniture. If you are okay with purchasing your own bed frame for this unit, then you'll likely be happy with this purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Beverly, Ma,  Jul 15, 2014

I looked at similar models that were twice the cost! I get SO many compliments on this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from by the Sea, New Jersey,  Jul 3, 2014

My background is in commercial interiors in Manhattan, metropolitan NJ for more than 25 years, and when I read that a Chicago residential designer raved -- I believed the look & quality would be up to high standards as professionals are used to. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL BED!! I've been looking for 5 years at upholstered beds 3x the price & beyond. It was Time for me to buy a new bed for my new place; and what a Winner! this bed is. Ordering was a breeze; item was acknowledged well & arrived EXACTLY the day & time it was expected via tracking UPS. Assembly: easy breezy for this highly mechanical single woman. Instructions had 1 minor backwards correction, but I knew from the Reviews that OVERSTOCK Customer Service would be helpful. Sure enough, the gal from Customer Service called back after speaking with some colleagues to figure out if my question about the back of the headboard was right. I proceeded with the simple Allen wrench assembly unassisted; and I'm a healthy strong 64. Took a couple of hours but I'm more thorough than most. All parts were included. All pieces arrived well packed and in perfect condition. My background is in fine art and design and I was in high end furniture for Fortune 100 & 500 corporations, so the sky's been the limit with the products I've worked with including Baker, Herman Miller, Knoll, etc. Having traveled to more than 50 countries. I know quality and expect excellence in aesthetics. I was not at all disappointed. This bed is a steal. No, the nailhead trim isn't what I've come to know. Yes, there are anchor silvery pins with a stream of attached silvery circles...not the individually applied nailhead trim of more expensive items. But when other high end Big Box retailers are selling upholstered beds for up to $3,000.00, THIS bed is a wonderful copy of far more expensive residential pieces. My first experience with Overstock, with ordering furniture online without having seen it, has been an unequivocal SUCCESS! A GREAT LOOK FOR THE MONEY! Glad for the Reviews that I read (thank you, everyone--I pay attention to reviews always) & reread on this and similar beds from the same mfr. My only issue is that it's made in China, which I didn't know til I saw it on the box. I haven't bought goods from China since visiting in 1991. THIS BED IS WELL MADE, however, and finish details were well executed on the item I received. Linen upholstery is an attractive blend of soft neutral flecks. Fabric isn't high end, but is certainly good looking enough. Stitching is good so far. All upholstered pieces went together readily and align well. As a few have commented, if the slats have to be replaced it's an easy fix. For now, it's another dream realized ...reasonably priced and easy to put together. FIVE STARS without hesitation!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but a little on the short side
 from Illinois,  Jun 10, 2014

The bed is pretty - the color is as described "Beige Linen" (I would have preferred it to be more cream). The bed is comfortable but I am use to having a mattress and box spring but this bed only allows for a mattress. It is very nice for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is just what I wanted.
 from Bakersfield,Ca,  May 11, 2014

I bought this bed after looking at several upholstered beds online. Great style for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Nashville, TN,  May 7, 2014

The bed was exactly what I wanted and looks great and it assembled easily. I would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from nyc,  Apr 26, 2014

This bed is really nice looking. The curves on the headboard give it a stylish touch. I got it in the beige linen, the color is really complementary to any bedspread color. i like that it is linen fabric rather than a micro-fiber. The other nice thing is that the headboard has fabric pieces that connect the headboard and sideboards to make it look like one solid piece (other beds have a gap between the headboard and the sideboards - which looks odd to me). The unfortunate thing is that the quality of some of the pieces that hold the bed together are not up to par and ultimately we fear it could compromise the integrity if the bed frame. We have contacted Overstock to see if we can get replacement pieces. The other thing to note is that there are a lot of pieces and it takes AWHILE to assemble - like 2 hours (with 2 people)...just something to keep in mind. Overall I would recommend (fingers crossed we get replacement pieces!).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 8, 2014

We ordered this bed to put around our Tempurpedic Ergo Plus adjustable bed. We just used the side slats and the headboard - not the inner slats. It fit perfectly and looks so nice! I image you could do the same with a regular bed frame since the inner slats are what most people don't like about this bed. I will be using 3 inch wood bed risers to raise the overall height a bit more, but that is easy to do. I love this bed and feel that it is such a value for the price! The fabric has nice lines in it and specks of colors, so it is not boring or flat looking! The bed is also built well! Looks exactly like it is pictured! I am thrilled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top