Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ruined my mattress
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

My bed arrived in Miami from Oakland, CA within less than two weeks. I was concerned that it would arrive with some damages, however, it was in near perfect condition. It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful. The platform slats are poor quality wood, and require a cover, or else they will ruin your mattress (unless you want to ruin your box spring instead, which is not needed). Unfortunatley, I had not done any research regarding vinyl products until the day after I assembled the bed, due to an overwhelming chemical scent that permeated everything in the room. Vinyl is a product that outgasses/offgasses. What is Offgassing? Offgassing is the evaporation of volatile chemicals in non-metallic materials at normal atmospheric pressure. This means that certain materials (vinyl) release chemicals into the air through evaporation. This evaporation can continue for years after the products are initially installed which means you continue to breathe these chemicals as you work, sleep and relax in your home or office. After two days, I had to disassemble the bed and physically remove it from my apartment to "air out" for over a week. The bed still has an awful odor, however, it seems to have dissipated a bit. Most unfortunately, is that the chemical gas odor has absorbed into my new memory foam mattress, as well as, all of the other fabrics in my room. My mattress is basically ruined. This bed looks great, isn’t the best quality, but is a good price. Be warned and air it out for a long time outside before bringing it into your home, otherwise, it will cost you a lot more when you have to replace your mattress and other furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty to look at
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

Putting it together was not simple. It took two of us (the ends came somewhat smashed but we hammered them out to fit together). What was the interesting part: I bought this bed because I didn't want to buy a box springs and this bed seemed perfect; classy with wooden slats that would hold up the mattress. Except that when you move at night, they fall out. If you are an adult and plan to have some fun on the bed, the slats will keep falling out until one side is completely dismantled. I tried to gorilla glue them into place and that didn't work either. I had to take all of the slats off and unscrew the middle part, buy a box springs and put it on the ground. This bed is pretty to look at but not functional unless you never toss and turn, have a jumping child on it or do adult things. Basically no movement whatsoever on this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly chic and modern bed
 from Philadelphia PA,  Aug 20, 2012

I've always love tufted or upholstered beds, and was looking every where for one. though I found some on other websites for about the same price, overstock still had a better deal (new customers loyalty). The bed is very great for the price. I've had it for almost a year now, and have move to another apartment with it and its still fine. However, its not for people with kids or pets (probably a black one), it's easy to get scratch, scrape, and dirty but you just have to find a way to clean it. Its been easy to maintin for me. the only problem I have with the bed is the rails, they are very scratchy and unsteady. feels easy to break. but for the price, I love my bed. It completes my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate- very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not the best but pretty study for the few months i've had it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i dont know
 from new york,  Aug 9, 2012

Makes my room look very pretty but I think it will only last a few months ..really a waste of money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color came brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality sucks !! my bed slides side to side it the rails broke in 2 days .. the fraim is very pretty but the wood is very cheap and the beams are plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate i recieved the wrong headboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS BED!
 Nov 12, 2015

I purchased this bed as a guest bedroom piece. I have hardwood floors, and within one month, the bed had collapsed and permanently damaged my floor. Essentially, the spine of the bed is made up of a long metal pole that the slats fit into. It has about 4-6 metal rods coming out of it as legs. Over half of the legs bent, scratching my floor and causing all slats to fall out (and as a note, this bed had been used no more than 15 times). I contacted customer support, and in truth they were extremely helpful and prompt. I received the replacement parts and was advised to purchase a plastic mat for the floor to prevent the same from happening again. Despite purchasing a floor mat, the same happened again. This time, it was while someone was sleeping in the bed, causing the bed to jolt violently to the floor and my guest to hit her head on the bedframe. I strongly advise you NOT to purchase this bed, particularly if you have hardwood or tile flooring. The cute design and cheap price are not worth the headache associated with not having a place for your guests to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 Jan 23, 2016

This is outstand bed. I've had it over a year now and I couldn't be happier. Everything is perfect <3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Dec 6, 2015

Purchased the bed a while ago for the flash deal. Definitely worth the money. The bed looks slightly different from the picture regarding the color but is still holding up well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest bedroom
 Oct 25, 2015

Looks very expensive. Very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed horrible quality
 Jul 16, 2015

I purchase this bed because I loved the style. I waited a month to put it together due to a bedroom renovation I was doing. I finally put it together and I've been sleeping on it for the past month. Last night the metal bars that hold the bed broke. I'm totally disappointed, I had to stack books in the enter of the bed to hold the mattress in place. I totally understand that it was an inexpensive bed, however it wasn't supposed to break. Now I feel I was better off purchasing a bed from ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. S.
 Jun 30, 2015

The bed was what we expected. Assembly was straightforward and took an hour and a half to set up. It is early but the bed appears relatively stable. The white color sets a nice contrast to our eggshell wall paint. Overall for the price and what we got it for I am happy considering purchasing a head board sold separately is usually a more costly endeavor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather panel bed
 Jun 27, 2015

Easy for my son to assemble and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deevlee
 Apr 8, 2015

I almost paid someone to put this bed together for me, but son and daughter put it together in less than an hour, great bed at a great price, easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed
 Apr 7, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable ! Very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bwyrick wife
 Mar 31, 2015

This bed may not look like much and was overwhelming at 1st site due to all the pieces but well worth it and only took 20/30 min to put together! Very comfortable and more durable than you would except especially at the inexpensive price paid! We love it and it's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I needed!
 Mar 26, 2015

This bed set is not only best for its price, it fits great in my bedroom and with my bedding set looks excellent and royal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
l love it!
 Mar 24, 2015

the bed looks exactly as the picture with a bit more of a shine to it. No tools needed to assemble and I put together within a hour with the hand tool provided. with my bed elevated higher and on the provided wooden springs base there is a massive different in also the feeling of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 19, 2015

I love this piece of furniture I was a little worried after reading the reviews before I purchased it but it is amazing looks worth more than I paid for it the only thing I would suggest is to buy a frame the wood pieces to hold the bed is not strong enough to hold 2 ppl other than that no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 Mar 6, 2015

I love the looks of this bed. Very streamlined and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss lady
 Feb 26, 2015

love the bed exactly what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the price
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful bed but slats are not strong enough for 2 regular adults. I took my slats out and bought a box spring. Now It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought