Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, but wait for a coupon.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 2, 2011

We love the look of this bed and so does everyone that has seen it! A little heavy, but very easy to put together. The low profile is great for kids (our toddler loves that he can just roll onto it), but please reconsider if you are taller or have back issues - both sets of our parents hate how low it sits. No complaints as to the look or craftsmanship, but a few warnings. 1- keep in mind that it is white and not real leather so use extra care when moving (we ended up with some abrasion and a few black scuff marks). 2- the wooden slats provided to set the mattress on should be replaced, they are very flimsy even with 2 dozen black legs provided (one of ours snapped in 3 places at the end of the bed and we only weigh 235 lbs combined). 3- it is a very deep platform so we recommend buying a box spring as well ( our 10" memory foam mattress leaves about 6"-8" of open space between the mattress and headboard). 4- it requires regular dusting, especially the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Frame!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

We purchased this bed frame without being sure what to expect. However, whenever we've purchased from Overstock in the past, it's been a good experience, so we did not hesitate to do so again. The frame came quickly, and after about 5h of set-up/assembly (1 person), was ready to use. It was well packed, had no scratches, but was missing one piece - one of the feet that goes under the wood slats. However OS customer service was very helpful on IM chat and had three spares sent to us within just a few days (thanks guys!!). One thing that will be helpful to note - if you purchase a memory foam mattress, you need a foundation (kind of a box-spring minus the springs or padding) or else the wooden slats will not hold the squishy mattress up, and it'll look too low - you definitely need a mattress/box spring combo when using this frame. It is NOT a platform bed. For some reason when I purchased it, I thought it might be, but that is another model made by same company. Be sure you want a regular bed frame when you buy this one. It is well-made, does not look cheap, and is beautiful. We've gotten lots of compliments, and it is holding up very well - not crooked, creaky, or worrisome in any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white, missing parts
 from Portland Oregon,  Jan 24, 2011

This bed was delivered in a timely fashion. Although it was missing the Support beams to re-enforce the wood beams on the base. I had to call and write to overstock for 3 weeks straight because they stated that the part only came in 6 pieces.. when in fact i said i needed 15... aka there were 15 holes for the support beams. Finally they sent the correct amount and credited me ***** dollars. I love this bed. It looks off white most of the time, and then a little bit cream at times when i have anything true white next to it. I was afraid to get the bed because it might be too shiny on the headboard, but it is the perfect amount of high class style.. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed is extremely heavy & well built. However, frame was so low ground that we decided to order foundation for our memory foam mattress as we are seniors & found getting out bed in am was too difficult . This vastly improved feel of mattress as well as quality of our sleep despite fact that bed was rock solid before adding foundation . Also, after seeing impressive size & weight of bed we decided that we needed hire handyman to assemble bed for us & it took him -5 - hours to complete this monumental task. My husband & I were both pleased with result & would not hesitate to recommend this bed to others with caveat that assembling it yourself would be a major undertaking and not advisable for those with health challenges such as heart or back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very solid construction. I was curious about "rubber wood" and researched it {did not want cheap particle or glue wood" and found that the wood is actual lumber from rubber trees that have stopped producing usable sap. A little time consuming to assemble, but all parts were there. Have a drill ready to attach the slats to the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic
 Feb 3, 2015

I purchased this bed for my daughter for her birthday and she absolutely loves it all her friends want to know where she bought it and They looked at other furniture stores and it's triple the price. thank you overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

easy to put together, ivory not white in color which i ended up liking better. softer classier color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2014

Cheaply made, the headbord is put together out of two parts that dont go perfectly together like in the picture so there is a black visible line right in the middle of headboard. Also the bigger issue was the wood underneath, this bed was made too big for the king size mattress so you could see the wood from the sides of the bed, was very visually cheap looking so much that I removed the wood alltoghether and threw that cheap wood in the garbage, plus my kids like to jump on bed and I didnt think the wood would last very long through that...now I just have the mattresses on the bottom of the floor looks better just wished there wasnt so much room inbetween the sideboards, footboards frames and the mattress. Wouldnt have gotten this bed knowing all of the above, its worth spending an extra 150 dollars for something better, it just seemed like a bigger hassle to return such a big item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my Expectations
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Dec 2, 2014

Of course this is not a thousand dollar bed, but for the price it exceeded my expectations and is very impressive. The material does look like leather and the color is a creamy white, definitely not stark white. I have already received compliments and according to my husband it was simple, not quick, to assemble. The support boards did not line up but that actually gives the bed better support. Fortunately though, the 2-piece headboard squares lined up and looks very nice. The bed is solid and only the headboard moves slightly with vigorous movement. Shipping was quick and came with all parts, undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 14, 2014

For the price the overall value of this bed frame is great! In stores it would have cost me well over $$$. It was delivered promptly and pretty easy to put together (definitely need 2 people to put together). The material feels good and looks good. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame for the Price
 from Michigan,  Nov 10, 2014

The bed was easy to put together. All pieces were there. So far the bed is sturdy and quiet. The color is a creamy white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Clearwater, fl,  Jul 24, 2014

If you are looking for a $** bed for $** this is not the bed for you. The bed is a real value at the price point. It is not a stark, bright white, it has a cream cast to it, but worked in my all white room. The bed gives the appearance that you spent considerably more & has reasonable quality. Assembly was not difficult

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

This bed is nice, but it isn't white. It is definitely cream/off-white. If you are looking for true white (which I was), this is not for you. It is not very high off the ground, but a full sized box spring/foundation should help get a little height. If you want a normal height bed (around knee to hip height), you want to choose something higher off the ground. Risers won't work because there are wooden planks and they need several foot supports underneath in order to remain stable. The headboard material has a bit of a sheen to it (which I like), but it's not too plastic/vinyl looking for me. It looks nice in my space and I have a comfy mattress so I'm enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from atlanta, GA,  Mar 8, 2014

just as described. can't beat it for the price. friends & family loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from fl,  Jan 14, 2014

love the bed, got the king size, love the look and very modern clean lines color is an off white very pretty and soft works well with the dark brown furniture has a boutique hotel look that I really love not to hard to put together about one hour one thing though the wood slats that the boxspring sits on is poorly made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 31, 2013

Beautiful bed, but the top and bottom of the headboard do not touch, so there is a dark separation between the two. My pillow covers it, so I won't send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

Great bed for the price. It is sturdy, but feels like it could get a little bit tighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard!
 from MN,  Jul 24, 2013

Head board is amazing for the price, but there are a few things that need to be 'modified:' the support boards are very cheap and almost look like firewood. Also the headboard comes in two pieces and the holes to line them up to not match up. I bought some screws and was able to make new holes. This product is beautiful but it more of an off white than a white (which I loved).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Illinois,  Jul 18, 2013

This was our first purchase from Overstock and we couldn't be happier. The bed is absolutely beautiful and exactly as it was described on the website. I had searched for hours for a white king size bed that wasn't real expensive. I am more than pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for price
 from Roswell, Georgia,  Jun 12, 2013

The faux leather is soft and does not look inexpensive - even though the bed is priced low. Very good value. The faux leather is not a bright white - but soft like the description. My sister has a similar bed that cost over *** and while this is not exactly the quality and look it is very close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not put together but looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought