Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look, bad support
 from Edison, NJ,  Nov 17, 2013

PROS: Look of the bed is nice. Simple, elegant, clean, and as shown in pictures online. Time to put the bed together was not that bad, as long as you have an electric drill. CON: The manufacturer says it comes with '3 slats'. However, what this really means is that it comes with 3 pieces of wood (~3-4 inches wide, to sit across the bed width-wise), with 2 leg supports that go under each piece of wood. Since we have a memory foam mattress, this was not enough support and you can feel the dipping between the slats. Therefore, we purchased 4 more pieces of wood at *** that we will install ourselves, plus a low-profile box spring. I wish the manufacturer would provide more materials to help support the bed, otherwise it would have gotten a better review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Simple to Put Together
 from Indiana,  Apr 2, 2014

I was hesitant to order such a substantial piece of furniture that I hadn't seen in person, but after seeing the $1,000+ prices of fabric bed frames at the brick-and-mortar stores in my area, I decided to give it a go. When the bed was delivered, I was pleased with the look, which matched what I had imagined from the pictures. A couple of the pieces were damaged, but customer service was very helpful, kept me updated daily as they worked with the warehouse to locate the parts, and in about a week we had the replacement parts (no extra charge, of course). The bed was fairly easy to put together, looks great (clean, modern, blends well with other decorative items), and conveniently does not take up too much extra space beyond the width or length of the mattress itself. A note: We use the box spring with the mattress in the frame, and it's just the right height. Without the box spring, the bed would sit a little too low for my taste. Just something to consider if you do not have a box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from California,  Aug 5, 2013

The picture of this bed makes it seem magnificent and even majestic. Like it would be the crowning glory of the bedroom. We were so disappointed in the quality that we are going through the trouble of returning it. This product is not made of linen and it is not gray. The material is more of a polyester and the construction is poor. The wood products used for this bed are inferior. The 3 slats that come with the bed to hold up the mattress are so weak in construction, its like little bits of wood glued together, that it doesn't seem like it will hold the weight of a mattress let alone a mattress and a human or two. Also, this product is made in China - enough said. Very disappointed with this purchase because Overstock usually does not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

I have been looking for a bed for a while, and knew it when I saw this one. I ordered it right away. UPS shipping was a week and that was fast even though it was going from CA to PA via ground. It was so easy to put together... wrenches were supplied... but a power drill would be helpful when driving in the slat screws to the side rails. The fabric is nice. It's on the thin side, but looks to be a good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that well made
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 11, 2013

i am not sure if i believe all these positive reviews. the product we received has following issues: 1. the stitches are straight on right side of the bed where the headboard's top part is meeting the bottom part. it is fairly poor looking. 2. the wood used for support is extremely poor quality. it is wood chips glued together by two thin wobbly wood liners. 3. the headboard has two pieces, even though we tried multiple times they never came together and shows gap at the right side of the bed. i am not sure i would again buy from overstock if the quality would be this bad. i bought it b/c it was stylish looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 Apr 1, 2015

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I read through all of the reviews beforehand as like others, it was nerve racking to order something this big on line. I actually live in Canada so I had it shipped to a parcel depot and then picked it up. Took me all of an hour max to put it together and now I'm enjoying it thoroughly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Mar 13, 2015

Beautiful! Excellent addition to my Bachelor Bedroom! It seems all the negative reviews have been addressed. There are plenty of floor support and 5 flats. I used a box spring with my KING bed and it still sits low at a perfect height. Love my bed! I highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 5, 2015

My dad helped me get this bed assembled - it took a couple hours, but it feels very sturdy. We are using this with an adjustable base instead of box springs so the wooden slats weren't used but we did install them prior, unaware that the base sat on its own. They were easy to install and easy to remove once we found out we didn't need them. Very pleased with how this bed turned out, as well as the packaging it was shipped in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bed for the value! Looked at ones that were more than twice as much at local stores so took a chance and ordered this one. Product arrived in a week in two BIG boxes, headboard in one piece and sides in another box. Husband and I unpacked and put together in less than 10 mins flat! Much easier than most of the **** stuff we have bought in the past! The color is great, just as pictured, a light grey with a beige undertone, rather than blue/black, so perfect with our beige linen drapes already in the room. We have a Tempurpedic mattress with the electric adjustable base and the legs on that frame are 9 inches. We were worried that we would need lower legs on that but the height of the rails works great. We did NOT use the slates as our adjustable bed is a stand alone and WAYYYYYY to heavy to sit on slats but the bed looks amazing wrapped around the adjustable frame and anchors the room nicely. We are very happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown in photo!
 from Salt Lake Cit, UT,  Aug 8, 2014

There is one major difference between the photo and the actual product. The head board is in two pieces as shown, but the the actual split is between the second and third row of padded squares not at the bottom as shown. Also, the 2 pieces don't butt up together tightly no matter how hard you try, they are not manufactured square. What this means is that you end up with a very visible gap between squares in the middle of your headboard! It is pretty awful looking. I got sucked in by the price but the actual product in NOWHERE NEAR as elegant and finished as the photo would lead you to believe. Also, with a standard king mattress there is as least 2 inches of space between the edge of the mattress and the frame all the way around. It makes the whole thing look ill fitting and sloppy. Spend some extra money, we were excited to get this and ended up being completely underwhelmed and disappointed. Now that it is assembled I just don't have the energy to tear it all down and return it so we will just live with it for now. Lesson learned... if it seems to good to be true... you know how that goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bang for the buck
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 10, 2014

At the local "designer furniture" store I found my dream bed. $*****seemed fair enough for my dream bed. Then I thought about doing some research on the internet. Almost immediately I found this bed and it's 90% my dream bed and 100% my dream price. So I threw caution to the wind. Who buys a bed on the internet?? Well I can't be any happier. In response to the critics regarding the matching of the headboard seams, it's true. My headboard seams don't match. However the non matching section is on the bottom and mostly covered by the mattress and always covered by pillows. Regarding the pressed board wooden slats: they seem very secure. In fact, the entire bed frame has a very heavy and firm feel. The fabric is very expensive looking and feels great. The entire process couldn't be easier, the bed was on my porch one morning. Pulled the boxes in, half an hour later new bed! Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got the Look without the Price Tag!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 5, 2014

My husband and I have been wanting a fabric bed frame for sometime. The majority of the styles I liked were in the high $800s at best. I was not willing, at this time, to pay that much to replace the perfectly fine bed frame I already had. I was very glad that I checked Overstock and was able to get the look I wanted without paying more than I wanted to. The product looks, in person, exactly how it was pictured. The frame came with an insufficient number of slats (4) and the mattress sagged uncomfortably. We ended up using a box spring which is hidden well enough by the fabric sides of the frame. The quality overall is fine. The headboard is quite high which makes it a little wobbly at the top. Once it is placed against the wall, though, it is fine. I feel like I got what I paid for in terms of quality and got more than I paid for in terms of style. Very pleased, overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Money
 from MD,  Jan 27, 2014

I have always been reluctant to buy a piece of furniture "sight unseen", but this bed is everything it was advertised as. It arrived on the estimated ship date & was well packed. It is easy to put together. The quality is good and it is at least a third of the price as similar beds from "box stores". Just know that the back of the headboard is not upholstered, which is not a big deal if it is going against a wall. It is a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 22, 2013

The bed does look the same as the picture, I do think the fabric is on the cheaper side. But, unless someone goes up and touches it, you would never know. For the price you can't beat the style. It looks very sleek and modern in our bedroom- exactly what I needed to keep my husband happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Contemporary Design
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a big purchase sight-unseen. It arrived well packaged and with no damage. I'm sure the delivery person was not delighted to have to haul this to my front door. My husband and our son assembled it. With a cordless drill for the screws and lots of experience assembling things, it took them about 45 minutes. We decided not to use a box spring under our new mattress, so we put plywood on top of the slats that hold the mattress and screwed them to the slats This gives it an added contemporary look since the bed is low to the ground. The bed is stylish and high quality. It is not as "gray" as I think of gray. It has a little bit of a brown tone to the grey. I think greige" might describe it better. I love this piece of furniture. We are going to be moving into a Mid-Century Modern house and it will be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 18, 2015

Don't understand the negative reviews. we bought this in king and put it together this weekend. We have been buying furniture for a new home and honestly I was nervous about buying furniture online but Overstock has been awesome. I'm a convert. I like this bed more than everything I looked at in stores and it was like a quarter of the price. It took us a few hours to put it together but it wasn't really difficult, just time consuming. I think it's beautiful and our room looks like a million bucks! Seems sturdy and nicely made....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed looks so much more expensive than it is. We searched and searched for grey upholstered beds and are happy with this one. We don't have a box spring and it does need one, otherwise there is a gap between the bed and the frame and pillows fall through. We had to go to home depot to buy wood to fill in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and chic
 Apr 21, 2015

Very stylish, built well. Easy to assemble. Awesome bang for your buck!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey linen bed
 Mar 21, 2015

Very sturdy good quality, arrived quickly and was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upholstered bed
 Mar 17, 2015

It took a while to get all the parts, but overstock finally got them to me. Now that I have it all assembled, I love it. Fantastic for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought