Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look, bad support
 from Edison, NJ,  Nov 17, 2013

PROS: Look of the bed is nice. Simple, elegant, clean, and as shown in pictures online. Time to put the bed together was not that bad, as long as you have an electric drill. CON: The manufacturer says it comes with '3 slats'. However, what this really means is that it comes with 3 pieces of wood (~3-4 inches wide, to sit across the bed width-wise), with 2 leg supports that go under each piece of wood. Since we have a memory foam mattress, this was not enough support and you can feel the dipping between the slats. Therefore, we purchased 4 more pieces of wood at *** that we will install ourselves, plus a low-profile box spring. I wish the manufacturer would provide more materials to help support the bed, otherwise it would have gotten a better review.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

I have been looking for a bed for a while, and knew it when I saw this one. I ordered it right away. UPS shipping was a week and that was fast even though it was going from CA to PA via ground. It was so easy to put together... wrenches were supplied... but a power drill would be helpful when driving in the slat screws to the side rails. The fabric is nice. It's on the thin side, but looks to be a good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Simple to Put Together
 from Indiana,  Apr 2, 2014

I was hesitant to order such a substantial piece of furniture that I hadn't seen in person, but after seeing the $1,000+ prices of fabric bed frames at the brick-and-mortar stores in my area, I decided to give it a go. When the bed was delivered, I was pleased with the look, which matched what I had imagined from the pictures. A couple of the pieces were damaged, but customer service was very helpful, kept me updated daily as they worked with the warehouse to locate the parts, and in about a week we had the replacement parts (no extra charge, of course). The bed was fairly easy to put together, looks great (clean, modern, blends well with other decorative items), and conveniently does not take up too much extra space beyond the width or length of the mattress itself. A note: We use the box spring with the mattress in the frame, and it's just the right height. Without the box spring, the bed would sit a little too low for my taste. Just something to consider if you do not have a box spring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got the Look without the Price Tag!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 5, 2014

My husband and I have been wanting a fabric bed frame for sometime. The majority of the styles I liked were in the high $800s at best. I was not willing, at this time, to pay that much to replace the perfectly fine bed frame I already had. I was very glad that I checked Overstock and was able to get the look I wanted without paying more than I wanted to. The product looks, in person, exactly how it was pictured. The frame came with an insufficient number of slats (4) and the mattress sagged uncomfortably. We ended up using a box spring which is hidden well enough by the fabric sides of the frame. The quality overall is fine. The headboard is quite high which makes it a little wobbly at the top. Once it is placed against the wall, though, it is fine. I feel like I got what I paid for in terms of quality and got more than I paid for in terms of style. Very pleased, overall!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Money
 from MD,  Jan 27, 2014

I have always been reluctant to buy a piece of furniture "sight unseen", but this bed is everything it was advertised as. It arrived on the estimated ship date & was well packed. It is easy to put together. The quality is good and it is at least a third of the price as similar beds from "box stores". Just know that the back of the headboard is not upholstered, which is not a big deal if it is going against a wall. It is a great deal!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that well made
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 11, 2013

i am not sure if i believe all these positive reviews. the product we received has following issues: 1. the stitches are straight on right side of the bed where the headboard's top part is meeting the bottom part. it is fairly poor looking. 2. the wood used for support is extremely poor quality. it is wood chips glued together by two thin wobbly wood liners. 3. the headboard has two pieces, even though we tried multiple times they never came together and shows gap at the right side of the bed. i am not sure i would again buy from overstock if the quality would be this bad. i bought it b/c it was stylish looking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 22, 2013

The bed does look the same as the picture, I do think the fabric is on the cheaper side. But, unless someone goes up and touches it, you would never know. For the price you can't beat the style. It looks very sleek and modern in our bedroom- exactly what I needed to keep my husband happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Contemporary Design
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a big purchase sight-unseen. It arrived well packaged and with no damage. I'm sure the delivery person was not delighted to have to haul this to my front door. My husband and our son assembled it. With a cordless drill for the screws and lots of experience assembling things, it took them about 45 minutes. We decided not to use a box spring under our new mattress, so we put plywood on top of the slats that hold the mattress and screwed them to the slats This gives it an added contemporary look since the bed is low to the ground. The bed is stylish and high quality. It is not as "gray" as I think of gray. It has a little bit of a brown tone to the grey. I think greige" might describe it better. I love this piece of furniture. We are going to be moving into a Mid-Century Modern house and it will be perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from California,  Aug 5, 2013

The picture of this bed makes it seem magnificent and even majestic. Like it would be the crowning glory of the bedroom. We were so disappointed in the quality that we are going through the trouble of returning it. This product is not made of linen and it is not gray. The material is more of a polyester and the construction is poor. The wood products used for this bed are inferior. The 3 slats that come with the bed to hold up the mattress are so weak in construction, its like little bits of wood glued together, that it doesn't seem like it will hold the weight of a mattress let alone a mattress and a human or two. Also, this product is made in China - enough said. Very disappointed with this purchase because Overstock usually does not disappoint.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from NY,  Jun 27, 2014

This bed was worth every penny and then some! I was nervous ordering on-line, but could not be happier. My husband is handy with the power drill and it was put together fairly easily . It is sturdy and modern looking. Supports mattress excellent. Looks much more expensive than it was. Anything I found in local furniture stores was double the price and not as nice. Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bang for the buck
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 10, 2014

At the local "designer furniture" store I found my dream bed. $*****seemed fair enough for my dream bed. Then I thought about doing some research on the internet. Almost immediately I found this bed and it's 90% my dream bed and 100% my dream price. So I threw caution to the wind. Who buys a bed on the internet?? Well I can't be any happier. In response to the critics regarding the matching of the headboard seams, it's true. My headboard seams don't match. However the non matching section is on the bottom and mostly covered by the mattress and always covered by pillows. Regarding the pressed board wooden slats: they seem very secure. In fact, the entire bed frame has a very heavy and firm feel. The fabric is very expensive looking and feels great. The entire process couldn't be easier, the bed was on my porch one morning. Pulled the boxes in, half an hour later new bed! Buy it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking. Could be sturdier.
 from Washington, DC,  May 30, 2014

This bed looks great and was relatively easy to put together. It's pretty shaky with any activity :-) but to just sleep on it's perfectly fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame
 from Los Angeles,  May 16, 2014

The head board is actually two pieces and it took me a while to get all of the holes aligned, since I was by myself putting this bed together. Besides that, the fame was easy to put together, its well built, and stylish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Sturdy, Easy Install
 from Elko, NV,  May 7, 2014

Ignore that hardware issue review! It came with the hardware and was very easy to put together and looks great! I couldn't ask for more for the price I paid for this piece. I love it and would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Sophistication
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 18, 2014

The bed frame arrived in two large boxes, one containing the headboard and the second box contained the side rails, foot board, supports, foot pegs and hardware. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy, solid frame. The grey linen fabric is gorgeous! We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 22, 2014

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. The upholstered fabric is good quality and the color is exactly how it appears. It was easy to assemble. I used a box spring and the 3 slats that come with it are great support. I am currently recovering from surgery and spend a lot of time in bed. This bed is very solid and stylish! I would definitely buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek bed
 from toronto, canada,  Mar 6, 2014

delivery was fast and easy I assembled the bed completely on my own. was not difficult at all! I love the sleek modern look of the bed. perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2013

Great bed with good quality fabric even for pets. If you don't have a box spring consider purchasing extra bed slats.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2013

So pleasantly surprised about this bed! Was very nervous because it was so cheap, didn't really know what to expect, but overall the quality and style are there. It was pretty easy to put together (the bed is super heavy in the boxes though). There was only 1 screw that didn't fit but it was not the end of the world! Really like it a lot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from TX,  Dec 4, 2013

Excellent product. Very stylish. I bought this bed for my son's room. Unfortunately, I had to send it back because we decided to go with a king size bed. I would recommend this bed and as always, Overstock's service was incredible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top