Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok, but...
 from Destin, FL,  Apr 28, 2014

I have mixed feelings on this buffet. To me the color looked lighter in the picture but its still doable. The style looks great but it is veneer. While you can't tell unless your really close or if you touch it you can feel the plastic. But we have gotten lots of compliments on it though. The drawers and doors close nicely and line up well and it was packed very well with no damage to any of the items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 Oct 27, 2015

Best thing I ever bought on overstock. Its big, and perfect. it fits everything so well. I really really recommend this highboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jax
 Oct 20, 2015

It took 2-3 hours to assemble, but once you're done you end having a nice looking, sturdy, beautiful peace of furniture that provide lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece for the price
 Oct 12, 2015

This is a fairly decent piece of furniture at this price point. It looks good and we are very happy with it. This will come to you in three boxes and several pieces. Be prepared to dedicate 3-4 hours putting it together. Instructions are fairly straightforward, but as with any of these things...the occasional off-drilled hole, etc. will frustrate you. All in all, a reasonable quality product...heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 24, 2015

Nice quality, drawers and cabinets line up perfectly. Only complaint is the wood is unmistakably fake. It has a shiny appearance that I find slightly off putting but the unit is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Functional
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Sep 14, 2014

I love this! I was able to put it together by myself (although having another person would have made it easier), and I just love it, especially for the price. No, it is not solid wood, but the cost definitely reflects this fact. However, it really does look like it is solid wood because of the clever way it is constructed (the side panels are not flat, but rather look like they have beams at each corner, for example). It is also not a petite piece of furniture, it is much longer than other sideboards on this website. We place it behind our sectional sofa to separate the living room and the dining room, and we use it half for living room items (blankets, pillows) and half for dining room items (dinner napkins, linens, etc). Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious and modern
 from Valdosta, GA,  Feb 18, 2014

I bought this buffet for my dining room where I planned on hanging a 72" Asian-style screen above it. It has just a hint of Asian influence and, when put together, it offers everything I was looking for. Constructing it was a big job, but I managed, and I'm a grandmother. The only tricky part was I didn't realize the hinges were actually adjustable with a screwdriver, so, at first, I was afraid the doors would never hang right. Once I figured out they were adjustable, I quickly got the doors looking perfect. I *love* this piece, and I can't imagine you could find anything as good for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a find!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

I cant believe I got such a fantastic piece of furniture for such little money...it's SO beautiful, I cant stop looking at it. It looks way more expensive than it is. It certainly takes up some considerable amount of time and strength to put it together (it took me about 5 hours), but the clear instructions make it possible even for a woman. It is NOT all wood, folks, but it is beautifully done that you cant see it at all unless you open the doors or the drawers, just like you see it in the pics.I am actually using it as a dresser as I prefer the open space shelves, plus you still get 3 pretty large drawers as well like in usual dressers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 Feb 5, 2016

We had our contractor put this together so can't comment on that. It's kind of plastic-y but it's well designed and perfect in the kitchen as the under part of our island in our tiny house. It's a good value, considering that it probably has a half-life of forever (because of the sturdy plastic-like materials). Convincingly modern and well made, just, not wood and a little darker than the pic. I almost gave it four-stars but I'm kind of mad at Overstock for selling me a crappy blanket...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 1, 2016

Love how much storage it provides... Unlike other reviewers, I did not have any trouble assembling the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect credenza!!
 Jan 31, 2016

The color is like the pictures. The sizes is perfect as we were looking for a large piece to put behind our couch. Tons of storage. It really was not that difficult to put together, took about 2 hours with two people. We absolutely love it and have gotten many compliments on it. I highly recommend. I also loved working with overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked better online
 Jan 31, 2016

The quality of this was average, it was a little more casual than I thought it would be from the description and image online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 24, 2016

Matches my driftwood dining set to a T. No one knows that it's not a set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INSPIRE Q Catalpa Walnut Finish Weathered Highboar
 Jan 16, 2016

Beautifu,l but one of the doors doesn't close completely, I can live with that but this item is pretty pricey at least for me, should have better quality!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 8, 2016

I really love this piece of furniture. It is so well made and sturdy. The wood look is reasonable but it's pretty easy to tell it's not real. Overall, though, it's a nice addition to my living room and I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as picture
 Jan 4, 2016

sturdy, picture is true to color and shape. distress look and feel on wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and value
 Dec 27, 2015

Love, love, love this piece. Sturdy and attractive. Not too difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and darker in reality
 Dec 25, 2015

The sideboard is all veneer and lacks in quality and it is way darker (with more grain optic) than the pictures on the website. If you are expecting a high quality wood sideboard, this is not what you are getting. The hinges and drawer tracks are poor quality as well and they do not line up properly (even after adjustment). From further away the sideboard looks nice, however as soon as you get closer to it, you will see that it is all veneer and no real wood. The customer service from Overstock are amazing and they are going to send me new doors to see if they will align better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's plastic - I should have read better
 Dec 18, 2015

I thought this piece was solid wood but it's pressed wood with a veneer finish. It looks okay but the feel seems cheap for what I PAID. And it takes quite a bit to assemble so we're just keeping it as a return is too much of a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture but arrived damaged.
 Sep 24, 2015

This piece is very just what I wanted. Very sturdy and well made.I am using this piece as an entertainment unit under my wall mounted TV. I like it because it has lots of storage and keeps kids video mess well hidden. My only issue is that it arrived with some damage to the top panel of the high board and the left side. They are is a very visible spot. I am very disappointed because I will have to undo what I have started putting together and re package it to get these two pieces replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought