Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 7, 2011

I have been a customer of Overstock for years and have never had this experience. This futon is not true to description. It's extremely small and uncomfortable to sit on for longer then a minute, while sitting on it you feel like you are sitting on the ground. This product just looked ridiculous, it's more for a kids tree house then and adults. This was a very bad purchase on my end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was poor. It was smaller then a twin bed. Very little or no padding at all. Extremely low to the ground.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit uncomfortable
 from TN,  Jun 24, 2011

Everything about this futon was accurate to the advertisement. However it is not very comfortable, it is quite lumpy. I'm attributing this to it being new still and not broken in. I can sit and sleep on nearly anything without problems but I suspect my guests will have some minor grumbles over it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Medium quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable Futon
 from OK,  Jun 17, 2011

The Futon looks nice but it is very uncomfortable. Its less comfortable than a wooden bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? some what
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon is very unconfortable and misleading.
 from NJ,  Jun 26, 2011

This futon is very unconfortable. i have purchased futon before and this is a rock. It is very hard and unconfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini futon great for small spaces
 from Akron, New York,  May 18, 2012

I purchased this futon for my 8 year old daughters room, which is too small!! We've not had a place for friends to sleep over unless they used the living room until now. This futon is cute, reasonable, great for limited space, and easy for even an 8 year old to convert into a bed (you just simply pull forward on the back and release.) By the descrition I thought that it might be a bit of a pain to assemble, but not at all..It was together in 10 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent futon for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Feb 1, 2016

The futon is cute n easy to put together. But when you lay it down fir a bed its hard diwn the middle. After a couple months it wore in and ouch. It hurts your bottom. I began to hate this purchase. Never again will I buy a couch online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for easy students and easy moving!
 Jan 7, 2016

I had this unit shipped directly to my daughter's dorm. It was perfect as it wasn't so wide to overtake the limited room they had but 3 can sit on it. Nice surprise is that the legs hide in the unit itself (no lost legs!). Easy to move, easy to transport. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Uncomfortable
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 26, 2014

I bought this because the description and some of the reviews were really positive and overall the quality and look is beautiful, it's very sleek and looks great in my spare bedroom. However, this is designed for fashion, not necessarily function. While yes you can sleep on it, sit on it, use it as it is intended, I hope you have a strong and sturdy back, because it the most uncomfortable futon I have ever sat on in my entire life. Where it folds out to be completely flat there's a nice little ridge between the two sides, that is compounded by the fact that the material is soft, but there is no 'fluffy' or 'cushiony' feeling to it at all, it's exterior is soft but rock hard to sleep on. If you're looking for fashion, it's great. If you're looking for function, it's terrible. If you're looking for both, it's only mediocre. I'd of returned it, but return shipping for something like this would have been a nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aubie
 from The place you sent the product,  Jan 7, 2012

the only thing I did not like was it was too low, I mneed to lift it up about 1/2''

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product and picture were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product met all my needs
 from Niagara Falls New York,  Jul 16, 2011

This futon was exactly what I expeected. It arrived with one broken leg which was promptly replaced, I am very satisfied with the color and the quality of the product. For anyone that needs an inepensive guest bed this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bebe futon sofa bed
 Jun 18, 2016

Good for the teenager room, comfortable to sleep on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fine, extremely uncomfortable
 Jun 13, 2016

This looks great but is so hard, so stiff, and just impossible to use as a bed. I had to buy a spare mattress to put over it in order to be able to use it as a bed when we had guests. I would not buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for what it was intended.
 May 27, 2016

This is a very small futon. Check the sizes before purchasing. This is made more for a child. On the plus side... My dog LOVES it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper
 Mar 21, 2016

Saw it cheaper at Kmart so next I shop before buying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Jan 29, 2016

This is probably great for kids but uncomfortable for adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Dec 19, 2015

Unfortunately...nothing quite worked on this sofa...legs were very flimsy, mechanism from sofa to bed were also of poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra B******
 Dec 4, 2015

was not what i expected and one leg was split half way down.husband made repairs and we put it in the play room for our 4 dogs. they are happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch
 Oct 2, 2015

Perfect for the small space. Comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up north sofabed
 Oct 2, 2015

I bought it awhile ago and put it in my cabin love it small and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed
 Sep 15, 2015

Better then the photo, cleans easy and shipping was way to fast. Amazing for home office space or teenagers room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought