For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York City,  Mar 24, 2013

I've read all the reviews and here's what's up: you will always run the risk of a screw or two being mismatched or missing, no matter where you order from. Overstock has great customer service to handle those situations, if they arise. Theses bar stools, for the price you're paying, are wonderful for NYC living and small apartments where you have to be imaginative with space. They're cute, stylish and durable. Use a power drill instead of that Allen key it comes with to get all the screws tightly in place. Easy to clean, what more could you ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They r ok
 from Monroe, oh,  Jan 23, 2013

They are ok. The color is more off white than pure white. The leather wrinkles so I'm afraid it will crack soon but will see. Also the color from my husband jeans leaves marks on the leather so now we have to be extra careful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather wrinkles so I just hope it doesn't break
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 from NC,  May 13, 2014

Nice stools for the price, really easy to put together which was nice. Not even 10 minutes a chair. Would recommend for basic stools that look nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these counter stools are comfortable
 from Richmond, va,  Mar 15, 2014

I shopped for counter stools for 3 months. I tried some in stores that were not as comfortable. I took a chance on these and they are not only comfortable for a large woman, but they are absolutely beautiful. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bar chairs EVER!!!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

I am so glad I got these when I did. I bought two extra just in case, and I noticed months later that the price had gone up. These chairs are great!! The color is great, the backs sit low so people can still see the island and they're not over powering. We've had these chairs for over a year and a half now, and we are constantly getting compliments. VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Seymour, Indiana,  Nov 4, 2013

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for...they are the perfect size and our very attractive up to my counter top! Love them! I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sort of cheap looking
 from AZ,  Nov 1, 2013

nothing special. the material looked less leather looking than it does in the pictures.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Olean,ny,  Jul 13, 2013

These chairs are very comfortable and beautiful. I had to glue the cording in the center cutout (glue comes with the chairs). The first chair took over a hour to assemble...after that it was a breeze. The odor everyone is talking about is like a mildew smell. I am guessing its is from being shipped from China and sitting in crates/warehouses. Its slowly going away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 May 28, 2013

I'm always hesitant to buy furniture online since sometimes the pictures are not always accurate but these are even BETTER in person!! They look like they cost way more than they do and are absolutely stunning! Very sturdy too. Thanks overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and good looking!
 from Newtown, CT,  Mar 11, 2013

Just put these stools together and they look great in our new kitchen. They are comfortable, and foot rests are at a good height. The look nice and the price was great. They seem quite sturdy. I'd recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not leather, but I like the fact that it was inexpensive and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry. had to return them
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 4, 2013

They were just too short - appeared OK - but just not what I needed.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 22, 2012

We are very happy with these stools. They are beautiful, comfy, and were essy to assemble. They work well with our eclectic style decor and a great value for the price. We have yet to see how they hold up for their first wild party!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant set of chair
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

beautiful and elegant set of chairs...would definitely recommend it for small apt! and btw it was very easy to assemble it..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CA,  Nov 21, 2012

needed to do some assembling. got most of the screws to fit, but two of them just would not fit, but I don't think they are needed. Been sitting on it for a month, I think they look and feel great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Oregon City,  Sep 19, 2012

I love these stools! I am going to order two more! They are pure white and easy assembly, maybe an hour for both. My kids spill jam and all sorts of messes on it and it wipes right off! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from CA,  Aug 10, 2012

excellent purchase. took a little bit of time to put together but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from NY,  Jun 28, 2012

Really beautiful stools, the faux leather is great quality, however the 24inches were a bit short for my bar table, therefore I had to return it. But other than that great chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction, incorrect height listed
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

We were very disappointed in this product. It was clearly poor construction and bad quality. The pieces didn't properly fit together when assembled, though Overstock did offer to send out a replacement part. Furthermore, the seat height is actually 1-2 inches lower than is listed on the site, so it wouldn't fit our needs anyway. We returned this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Generally accurate, but the wood color on the legs varied between pieces
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was low. Some of the grooves and notches for assembly were too shallow and wouldn't fit together properly, and the chair felt very wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate -- the seat height is actually 1-2 inches lower than listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Upper Saddle River, NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

The instructions were impossible to follow. Alhough they look nice, they are not very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools.
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2011

I love these stools. They were easy to assemble and are exactly as pictured. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Torrington Modern Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Sale $163.79
Was $181.99
Compare $204.00
Save 20%
(21)
Linon Zoe White Counter Stool
Sale $102.59
Was $113.99
Compare $141.16
Save 27%
INSPIRE Q Bennett 24 inches Red Faux Leather Bars
Sale $153.89
Was $170.99
Compare $248.40
Save 38%
(9)
Villa Faux Leather Cloud Gray Counter Stools (Set of 2)
Sale $157.86
Was $175.40
Compare $181.75
Save 13%
(9)
Back to top