Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York City,  Mar 24, 2013

I've read all the reviews and here's what's up: you will always run the risk of a screw or two being mismatched or missing, no matter where you order from. Overstock has great customer service to handle those situations, if they arise. Theses bar stools, for the price you're paying, are wonderful for NYC living and small apartments where you have to be imaginative with space. They're cute, stylish and durable. Use a power drill instead of that Allen key it comes with to get all the screws tightly in place. Easy to clean, what more could you ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bar chairs EVER!!!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

I am so glad I got these when I did. I bought two extra just in case, and I noticed months later that the price had gone up. These chairs are great!! The color is great, the backs sit low so people can still see the island and they're not over powering. We've had these chairs for over a year and a half now, and we are constantly getting compliments. VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They r ok
 from Monroe, oh,  Jan 23, 2013

They are ok. The color is more off white than pure white. The leather wrinkles so I'm afraid it will crack soon but will see. Also the color from my husband jeans leaves marks on the leather so now we have to be extra careful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather wrinkles so I just hope it doesn't break
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are a pain in the butt to put together. We got them for our daughters first apartment so it's definitely a "starter" set. Vinyl and super cute and sturdy but don't expect them to last forever. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these stools but... they were 23 inches vs. 24, as the specs say, which were problematic for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 May 1, 2015

I have owned these for about a year. I love them. They are the lower back so they do not stick up higher than the countertop. Perfect height for the counter eating area. Very comfortable, and look great. The leather isn't pure white, it's a little off white, but that's what I wanted! Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and solid
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2014

The color is exactly what I wanted- snow white. A lot of companies say "white" when they really mean ivory or cream. The faux leather is a little shinier than I would have liked, but it's ok. The wooden legs are very dark expresso and appear black. My only design criticism is the upholstery on the top back of the seats where the backrest roll attaches to the backrest. The seams could have been attached with more staples or whatever to make them smoother. The assembly requires a good chunk of your time spread out over a large carpeted area. Look at all the pieces very carefully for left, right, top and bottom or else you'll be taking the thing apart over and over to make it right. They have left and right indications in places that you may miss them. The instruction pages (3) were not all in the package. There no way you can figure it out without them. I called Overstock and they were very prompt in emailing me the missing pages. I have assembled much more complex furniture items from ****. This Chinese manufacturing company should emulate ****** step by step logical printed instructions. If you're inexperienced or not too bright at construction, get intelligent help with the assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 5, 2014

The hardware holes are not well designed and it's very difficult to properly install all of the fasteners. Not great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 from NC,  May 13, 2014

Nice stools for the price, really easy to put together which was nice. Not even 10 minutes a chair. Would recommend for basic stools that look nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these counter stools are comfortable
 from Richmond, va,  Mar 15, 2014

I shopped for counter stools for 3 months. I tried some in stores that were not as comfortable. I took a chance on these and they are not only comfortable for a large woman, but they are absolutely beautiful. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Seymour, Indiana,  Nov 4, 2013

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for...they are the perfect size and our very attractive up to my counter top! Love them! I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sort of cheap looking
 from AZ,  Nov 1, 2013

nothing special. the material looked less leather looking than it does in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Olean,ny,  Jul 13, 2013

These chairs are very comfortable and beautiful. I had to glue the cording in the center cutout (glue comes with the chairs). The first chair took over a hour to assemble...after that it was a breeze. The odor everyone is talking about is like a mildew smell. I am guessing its is from being shipped from China and sitting in crates/warehouses. Its slowly going away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 May 28, 2013

I'm always hesitant to buy furniture online since sometimes the pictures are not always accurate but these are even BETTER in person!! They look like they cost way more than they do and are absolutely stunning! Very sturdy too. Thanks overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and good looking!
 from Newtown, CT,  Mar 11, 2013

Just put these stools together and they look great in our new kitchen. They are comfortable, and foot rests are at a good height. The look nice and the price was great. They seem quite sturdy. I'd recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not leather, but I like the fact that it was inexpensive and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry. had to return them
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 4, 2013

They were just too short - appeared OK - but just not what I needed.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 22, 2012

We are very happy with these stools. They are beautiful, comfy, and were essy to assemble. They work well with our eclectic style decor and a great value for the price. We have yet to see how they hold up for their first wild party!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant set of chair
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

beautiful and elegant set of chairs...would definitely recommend it for small apt! and btw it was very easy to assemble it..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CA,  Nov 21, 2012

needed to do some assembling. got most of the screws to fit, but two of them just would not fit, but I don't think they are needed. Been sitting on it for a month, I think they look and feel great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Oregon City,  Sep 19, 2012

I love these stools! I am going to order two more! They are pure white and easy assembly, maybe an hour for both. My kids spill jam and all sorts of messes on it and it wipes right off! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought