Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from ny, ny,  Nov 2, 2010

This is the chair everyone gravitates to when they want to relax. It is SO comfortable! It was also super easy to put together and the legs feel very solid. The leather is top quality and the fabric looks durable. The color of the fabric is more beige than on the picture but it's like tan specks in it, not a solid beige. The dark brown wood legs on the chair looks great next to my dark brown leather sofas. It fills the space nicely with the ottoman. This is the type of chair that looks unique and really adds a touch of sophistication to the room since it looks so modern and sleek. Prepare to get lots of compliments on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Laguna Hills, CA October 2010,  Oct 14, 2010

The chair with the matching ottoman arrived promptly and both my daughter and I were very pleased with it. The required assembly simply involved attaching the legs which was easy to do. Our relatives who saw it could not believe that such an item was ordered online from Overstock.com. The upholstery of the chair is firm, but comfortable. The colors are as expected from the picture on line. Indeed, it is a very good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

It's a good piece of furniture for the price. It is an interesting, nicely sized (but not over-large) chair that fills the space well. I don't love the fabric, a kind of soft nubby velour feel, not faux suede, but otherwise it is fine. Easy to assemble, took my husband about 15 minutes to put on the legs using his own tools. People like to sit in it because it looks interesting, but it is not the most comfortable chair in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I thought it would be!
 from Orono, Maine,  Jul 5, 2011

As other reviewers said, this chair is surprisingly comfortable for all ages/heights, and it is truly striking in appearance. I love that it is so different than accent chairs I have seen in furniture stores - it really stands out. We have a more contemporary style and it is a beautiful addition to our living room. The curved shape is modern but warm. Fast shipping and well-packed, Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker fabric in person but very happy with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made amd looks high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I took the plunge and ordered this chair.
 from Evansville, IN,  Oct 25, 2011

I had never ordered anything to sit on without testing it out in person. I read many of the previous reviews and because the look, size and shape of the chair was just what I needed I decided to take a chance. The chair is great. It looks good, I can pull the ottoman to other locations if needed and most importantly to me-it's very comfortable. We have one friend who has already claimed it as his chair when he visits. I'm so glad I got this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker than I expected....only slightly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, it is well finished and sturdy. Comfortable as I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Houston,Texas,  Nov 10, 2011

When I am interested in a product, I always read the reviews. This chair had a high review, so I thought about it for a few days then purchased it. No regrets! I am very pleased with the appearance and comfort this chair provides. Our friends saw it and immediately said that it looked so relaxing. If you are thinking about purchasing, just do it. In fact, if you have room, order two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pleasing to the eye.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When the chair arrived it was exactly what was described on Overstock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking Chair
 from KY,  Jul 21, 2011

I bought this chair to have a piece of furniture that was a little different. I've had it since Oct 2010, and it's still very stable and has proven to be a high quality chair. I am the only one who primarily sits in it, and it IS in my bedroom, but I've moved it a lot and it's handled my scooting it around until I decided where I wanted to make its permanent location. I did need to tighten the legs once, but that's very easy and took fewer than 90 seconds. I HATE ASSEMBLING FURNITURE! My brain just doesn't work that way. However, this was very easy to assemble; I did so on my own and it probably took about 20 minutes, and that's with television distractions. The chair is easy (for me) to carry up stairs. Soft upholstery. "leather" doesn't look cheap--no strings hanging off of any stitching. Soft and comfy to sit in, until i start to get really tired, then I would need a chair with an arm. A great buy for a chair AND ottoman. Oh, when downstairs, ppl loved sitting on the ottoman during my housewarming party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fit!
 from Eureka, Ca,  Oct 19, 2011

We love our new chairs! They look great and feel great! Everyone who sees them are amazed by the style and comfort! We got two and sit in them every Eve to share the day with a cocktail...soo cozy! Thanks you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh yea!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 18, 2011

I just joined "O" a few weeks ago and I cant stop buying for my new place!! This chair has received so many compliments! It was easy to put together. I really like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good accent
 from chicago,  May 24, 2011

I was hesitant about the purchase and I was going to need two chairs by a certain date. I took a chance and I'm glad I did the two chairs a great. They were easy to put together. Shipping was quick and I love they way were packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 22, 2011

The chair is very stylish and of good quality, we love the modern look and it goes well with the computer desk that is in the same room. The only complaints is that the fabric is not as light as the picture shows, it is more beige than cream colored. It still works for us but I could understand where someone else may be taken back. The other complaint was that each leg is the same except for the bolt hole is in a different corner, but we received 2 of the same legs. A trip to the hardware store for a 25 cent lag bolt fixed the problem, thankfully the shape of the legs were the same so we could use the duplicate one. After everything, all good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable and stylish
 from Huntingdon Valley,  Oct 25, 2011

Beautiful chair. Well made, very comfortable to sit in. Fabric has a nice soft feel to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, very, very comfortable
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 2, 2011

This is an incredibly comfortable chair. I received this order extremely fast (days, not weeks). It was 2 heavy screws per leg, 16 screws total for both the chair and ottoman and about 20 minutes. Love it. It seems bigger than I imagined, but it is of really good quality. If I had more room in my house, I'd buy more of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The material is more tweed-like, and seemed a bit more tan than beige, but it still looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect II
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 19, 2011

I am sitting on it while I type this review. For my size (5'3) it is perfect even for a nap chair. Firme but back hits my head perfectly. Color and leather makes for a very attractive addition to my TV room. Took 15 minutes to put together both chair and ottoman. One of those arrive today entertain tonight type products. I also considered putting in living room and also bedroom. Fits anywhere. Probably not a "man chair".

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? More than expected for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
albury chair
 from Pelican Rapids, Mn,  May 10, 2011

Love it! Very comfortable and color is great. Easy to put together. Needed a chair for a smaller space, worked perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confort chair and Ottoman
 from Belmont, Ca,  Oct 14, 2010

This Produt is great, I love it, particularly when I'm watching TV, or reading books, it' very comfortable and match my long Sofa, all my friends that visited me loved it and recommended this product to them. so hurry and go get it from overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Oct 11, 2010

I love this chair. It is super comfortable. On the web, the color was much lighter than in person but that actually worked in my favor because the color is more like a light tan, but that is exactly the color I needed. I actually put mine in my living room without the ottoman for a classier look & it looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Albery Two-tone Peat Velvet Chair
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Oct 5, 2010

I love, love, love the two-toned peat velvet chair. I ordered two for my family room to drape the fireplace and they look wonderful. The curved design is very modern and the workmanship is high quality. Both chair and ottoman are very sturdy and uber comfortable and and I would highly recommend them for future purchase. You will not be disappointed. My sister-in-law is eight months pregnant and she has claimed one of the chairs and ottomans as "hers" because it is soo comfortable and provides great support for her back. Kudos Overstock.com for another fabulous item. The price is definitely a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair review
 from Mpls, MN,  Aug 28, 2010

Love the chair and ottoman but when delivered and opened, I discovered a small tear in the front right panel of the chair trim. Due to the packaging of the chair, it was to much of a hassle to try to return. We kept it and used a marker to color the tear. It's a bummer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, wish I would of bought two!
 from Weaverville, CA.,  Apr 16, 2014

This is a really nice chair and ottoman. It is pretty comfortable, however I do use a round tubular pillow in the arch of the chair to give my back more support. I love the look of it and it was very easy to put together. Took me about 20 min - being a single women - to get it out of the box and attaché the legs, no directions. But it’s easy to figure out where each leg goes. Was very happy with the quality of the product, showed up in perfect shape. Wish I would have had the money to be able two have purchased two.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
INSPIRE Q Albury Blue Velvet Curved Chair and Ottoman Set
Sale $330.29
Was $366.99
Compare $647.50
Save 49%
(28)
Grey Fabric Armless Swayback Lounge Chair
Today $339.99
Compare $694.98
Save 51%
(3)
Back to top