Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant, Modern and Comfortable
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought this chair, and the equivalent white vinyl one. They are big and comfortable, elegant and modern. Everyone raves about them in my living room, and actually argue about who gets to sit in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually better. It is richer with a nice velvet sheen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very solid and comfortable. Bigger and more ergonomic than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME CHAIR! Very Happy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

We were so pleased with this chair before even assembling. The color is a deep and vibrant purple and the fabric is very soft. Its not real velvet but has a similar texture with just a hit of shine. It was super easy to put together and is very sturdy. The padding is comfortable and soft but not so soft you sink through it. I love the curve of the chair too, makes relaxing in it so easy. For the price, this was an excellent value! I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chair is awesome!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Mar 13, 2012

this is a great statement/accent chair. the color is a deep, bold purple. it's very comfortable and a great deal for a chair and foot stool. we put it in the corner of our room under a lamp and with a small table next to it and we love it. one small draw-back is that the velvet hold very bit of lint that gets near it. If you have a pet, their hari will stick. and the dust from you socks sticks as well. but a lint roller will take care of that. definately worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
 from Beaumont, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

Okay, did I type that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this chair/ottoman..here's another LOVE for ya! If this is your "style" do not hesitate to get it, it adds just the right "flair" to any room. The color is so rich and absolutely gorgeous. It's comfortable, but I do agree that consensus on that would most likely depend on an individual's height. I am 5'3" and it is just right for me to rest my head. Just BEAUTIFUL...I couldn't resist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  Mar 14, 2012

The actual color has a little more blue in the purple, and is slightly darker. The profile gives it a slightly mid-century look, but it also looks modern. It's a wonderful addition to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual purple has a bit more blue in it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Just Shy of Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2014

I honestly do love this chair. For the price I couldn't have done better. However, there are a couple of minor points that are just a bit off perfect. The chair is still pretty firm, no doubt about that. And it does indeed seem to be a bit bigger than I anticipated. I had to rework my living room in order to accommodate it, but I should have paid better attention to the dimensions upon ordering. Not to worry, found a way to fit it in beautifully. But, the biggest nit, if any, is that it is true the color is VERY purple...think Barney the Dinosaur purple...much more slanted towards the red hues than the blue, I would nearly call the chair magenta but not quite. I think it's beautiful, but if you're shopping for a plum or eggplant color, this is not it. Still adore the chair though and wouldn't return it for anything. Best Overstock purchase yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Fun chair
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2013

This chair is REALLY purple. 'Brighter than a plum or eggplant. More like "Prince: Purple Rain" purple. I love it. 'Comfortable and solid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from PA,  Apr 1, 2013

I ordered this chair and ottoman set last year and we absolutely love it! The color is rich and vibrant, the perfect pop of color we wanted in our room. Everyone that sees it loves it and asked where did we get it. Its also very comfortable, lush and soft - pure lux for a good price. If you like/need extra lower back support you may need to use a small rectangular pillow because of the curvature of the chair. If your on the fence about buying it, don't be, it is a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is for shorter people.
 from Apple Valley,  Jul 19, 2012

This chair and ottoman is VERY simple to put together. Takes less than 10 minutes. The only reason I gave a four is because I am 5'7" and my head sits higher then the back of the chair. Wish it was a little taller so that more average people could sit in it and rest their heads completely back. I still love this chair and it is so comfy to sit in. It is soft and velvety and the color is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate color to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Spot On!
 from Arkansas,  Mar 11, 2012

Had been looking for two purple chairs, prices running around $1.200.00 EACH and did not include an ottoman, so was excited to find these. When they arrived I was thrilled. They look exactly like the photo and description and cost less the $$$ EACH. This was my first order from Overstock, it won't be my last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Nice but Poor Quality Control
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2014

I like the chair but the quality control is bad, 1st Unit had uneven legs and the 2nd was worse. The seat back was crushed forward so it was curved too far and it was hunched over to far to sit. Customer service was excellent

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated yet funky
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 17, 2013

Love this chair! I had been looking for a purple chair that didn't look cheap, and found this chair on another site for over $100 more! When I found it on Overstock for less, I was so excited. Delivery was quick, and the chair looks fabulous in my grey and purple themed bedroom. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was the same as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Plum Velvet Chair with Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 25, 2013

A cinch to put together (maybe 15 minutes with a power screwdriver). Super nice quality and it makes a real statement. To top it all off it's comfortable as well-I didn't expect that and was pleasantly surprised. We paired 2 of these with the Alexa Pino Purple 8x11 rug from Overstock. Wow. The chair has a fun shape, but still has an element of elegance to it. Just beautiful. Don't hesitate on it, you will not be disappointed.. You will truly Love, Love, Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. I was worried, one of the reviewers said it can tend toward the violet side, and she was correct--but it's just a smudge. However it would be safe to decorate according to the color depicted. Seems to change a little in the different lights of the day.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oh my goodness! Very nice. Solid, pretty, firm but completely comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair!!!
 from Camas, WA,  Nov 5, 2012

I usually try to only order things online when they have great reviews and this chair had so many positive reviews I figured I couldn't go wrong. This chair is everything I expected and more. The fabric is so soft, rich and vibrant. Quality all the way!! It's also very comfortable and it looks amazing in front of my window in the family room especially with the contrast of the black and white damask curtains that were also purchased on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Albury Purple Velvet Chair and Ottoman Set
 from Manasquan, NJ,  Mar 10, 2012

Great chair! I was nervous to buy something that I couldn't sit on before purchasing, but this turned out to be just perfect! It's a little larger than I had anticipated, but I didn't pay much attention to the measurements in the description. Very soft. One thing I suggest is getting a decorative lumbar pillow which makes it perfectly comfortable! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful deep purple and looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair itself is nice but the color is off
 from san jose, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

I got this chair in another color and LOVE it...This color just wasnt for me. Its more like a purple and less burgundy. Its a couple shades lighter than an eggplant in life. Overall though the chair is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more burgundy in pic and more purple in life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color and measurements are off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Albury Purple Velvet Chair and ottoman set
 from Madison, Alabama,  Jan 8, 2012

This is a beautiful chair and ottoman set. The chair/ottoman is exactly as it looks in the site description. I love the look of it, however, it is not as comfortable as I expected. The cushion is a little hard, but the chair is a great buy for the price and if it is the modern look you are purchasing it for then this is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Perfect
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 20, 2014

All furniture should be this easy to put together. This company knows what they are doing. It is perfectly proportioned for me (5'4") though my husband says it doesn't fit him just right (5' 10"). It is cushy yet thick and supportive. I am completely happy with this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Beautiful chair
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 14, 2014

This chair is absolutely beautiful! The color is even richer in person. An absolutely gorgeous deep plum velvet. I wish the chair were a little less firm, but think I will get used to it. The ottoman is a great bonus too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
This chair is fun to look at nd sit in!
 from Fulshear, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

Love the chair it gave my living room a pop of Jazziness... I also loved the efficiency of overstock.com and their delivery Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top