Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Iowa,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought 2 of this chair and ottoman set for a lounge area in my house. They are perfect for sitting with a laptop, or sitting and watching tv/movies. They are pretty comfortable to sit in for a couple hours. After that it gets a little stiff sitting in the same position, but they are also wide enough that you can kind of sit on your side too. I'm 5'10" and the top of the chair is in just the right spot to lean my head back on. Overall I'm very satisfied with these chairs - good construction, comfortable, and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. Maybe a little brighter blue in the light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - well constructed, plenty of padding, very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matches the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't buy just one!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2012

I loved this chair so much, that I bought another one. The day I closed on my new home, I ordered the chair from the realtor's office on my iPad! The beautiful Mid-Century modern design looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color varies slightly from the color shown, it is slightly softer blue, not as dark royal as it appears on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The velvet is plush and beautiful, and the tufting is impeccable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So NOT the color that was indicated.
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2014

This chair seemed nice enough in the photo but I wanted a navy blue velvet chair. This one is more like a dusty blue. The online photos misrepresented the color and I had to send it back as it did not go with the color scheme in the room. It was unfortunate because I do like this design. I believe Overstock has since replaced the photo with one that is closer in representation to the real color. It is NOT dark or navy blue. Don't be fooled by the color, it is a lighter, dusty blue. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a great chair. Very modern looking, but most of all comfortable. Easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good...sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chair
 from GPS, MI,  Dec 9, 2011

Great deal, glad I caught the sale. I love this chair! Very big and comfortable, easy to put together. Seems very high quality, too. Looks fantastic, very stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost like a navy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 15, 2012

These chairs are very well styled and have a true mid-century look to them. Assembly is quite easy and the finished product is both comfortable and lights up the room. Very good quality and outstanding styling at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 May 1, 2015

Great chair, really interesting looking in living room, comfortable. Cats like it a little too much is the only problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr & Mrs
 Apr 8, 2015

This is the 1st time we've had a small complaint about a product received from Overstock. One set of the pre-drilled holes for the ottoman legs were at a slightly off angle resulting in a constant wobble. We were able to adjust it by adding 2 felt 'buttons' to the bottom of the leg so did not feel it needed to be returned of officially complained about. This is the only reason we rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Otherwise we are extremely please with the quality and price of the chair and ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 Mar 6, 2015

I do not sit in the chair for more then 30 mins, so it's comfortable enought for me. It's my morning coffee chair. The color matches an accent wall color I have which is Hampton Surf. So more of a blue-ish grey color. Love this chair I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 30, 2015

For the cost of this item I am MORE than pleased. My girlfriend picked this out, I was worried about the color but it is a perfect replica of the picture. You have to assemble but it is VERY easy. The quality of the piece is evidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair fits the picture. The curved back and ottoman allow for a natural sit. The color is closely depicted as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Hustisford, WI,  Nov 25, 2014

We had a spot in our living room that needed a little different look and this chair is a perfect fit! The legs were easy to attach and are quite sturdy. The color of the chair varies a bit with the light but I think dark powder blue is the best description. It is definitely not navy. I love the color, the feel of the velvet and the style and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend. It's a great set, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfy chair.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 17, 2014

Color is more of a dusty blue, but that worked well for me. It's very comfy and soft. Some of the stitching is visible but not enough to really complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Texas,  Oct 6, 2014

The Chair and ottoman came to me without any screws or bolts, to put the legs on the chair and ottoman. When I called Customer Service for assistance they were clueless. All I could fine out was someone from the ware house would call me in 2 to 3 days. Next time I will buy furniture in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 31, 2014

Perfect chair and ottoman for my bedroom. Fabulous style, beautiful color, very nice quality. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 12, 2014

There are some color variations (from the way the velvet lays) that kinda bug me, but it's a cute chair. It fits my space well and I get a lot of compliments on it. As everyone else has said, the color is lighter than the photo (which I was counting on).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and ottoman
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

Product pictures are misrepresented. The color on photo is completely different from actual product. The chair is actually a turquoise/light/grayish blue depending on the light and the legs are brown not black. On the first day I noticed few stitches coming out on the chair I was sitting. However, the chairs look really good just don't know how long they will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, poor quality
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2013

It is exactly what you see on the picture! Though it is extremely comfortable,some of the stitching came off after only one or two sittings on both chair and ottoman! I had literally just tried it but since its a darker fabric i noticed it the next day! Unfortunately my husband had thrown the box away and returning it seemed like quite a hassle! Though its a good price i expected much better quality, after all its not free!nevertheless it is a comfortable chair w a nice look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

I love this chair! I bought it for my master bedroom to use for my "reading nook". It's very comfy and looks great! It's a little lighter blue than I thought it would be but it matches nicely with the lighter blue color in the Happy Chic by Jonathan Adler Elizabeth bedding set from JCP I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2013

I love them!! The blue velvet is a gorgeous color and the dimensions specified were right on. I bought two!!! They are a perfect compliment to my living room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought