Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 11, 2008

I bought this set a few days ago. It arrived quickly and was assembled in less than an hour. The set arrived with no blemishes, and was very easy to assemble. I will say having a socketed wrench, or something else to put torque on the screws and bolts is nice to have to insure it is sturdy. Hopefully you can ell this, but it is a small table (which is why I chose it), so if you have a decent size dining room, find something bigger! (or something with a leaf) Over all awesome quality, easy assembly, and the price is right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase for Price
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 6, 2012

Me and my boyfriend picked this table because it was rather small and fit into our little breakfast nook. It took about 2 hours total to put it together. The instructions were easy and we had no problems, just make sure to tighten the legs onto the chairs a final time after you finish everything. The color is beautiful and the leather on the chairs is great, I was afraid it was the cheap kind that scratches really easily but it isn't. Overall great purchase for the price, not low end or high end... just right in the middle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a small table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just about like a card table, but nicer looking
 from Tri Cities, Washington State,  Oct 13, 2011

I got this table for our little breakfast nook to replace the card table we were using. While it is a beautiful table, I would have liked something more heavy duty. The chairs are really lightweight, so be very careful when using a booster seat with a toddler. I learned a very tough lesson with that-they're so light that when you push them back from the table, they tip backwards! It would work for daily adult use like meals and reading the paper, but I wouldn't gather family around it for a big meal (and it only seats 4 tightly). It serves a purpose, but I should have went and bought one in person. Also, the instructions came only in Spanish, so we were okay with some of the skills we have, but a little bit of a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a beautiful color, dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood, but lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible craftsmanship
 from maryland,  Jan 16, 2012

dont sit on the chairs or they will snap off. Lasted less than a year before my average sized friend snapped the chair's legs by just plain sitting on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful it broke easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!!
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 13, 2011

I really like my new table. I have a 2 BR apartment and it fits nicely in it's space. Unfortunately, my cat already scratched the corner of it. He's been sitting on it when I'm not home. I have a runner on it, but it doesn't cover the corner he sits on. So, when you don't have guests over, I recommend keeping the table covered. The chairs were a bit cumbersome to put together, but one person can do it. I like that the seats have leather-like material on them. You'll enjoy this table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Ohio,  Aug 16, 2011

Met my expectations: no problems putting it all together, comfortable chairs, just needed some felt pads on bottom of chair legs for ease in scooting on tile floor. Small table but still quite adequate for 4-person dining. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and looks for the price!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

This little dining set is perfect for my one bedroom apartment. Matches the dark wood of the kitchen and bathroom cabinets extremely well. My fiancee chose it because of the single panel backs which add a minimalist tone to it. Assembly on the chairs can be pretty tough and I'm no weakling! That said, I think it goes a long way to the durability of the product. The table fits together perfect and the chairs assembled very good. They don't rock or tilt when you seated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems extremely durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Hubbard, OHIO,  Jun 30, 2011

I have never purchased anything on OVERSTOCK.COM. I was so nervous ordering such a large item. I cant believe how cheap the shipping is and how great the quality is. It was pretty easy to get put together. I am a woman with a 2 year old that crawls all over me. Directions were easy and assembly was simple. It's perfect for our apartment! Our apartment actually feels homey now. I will DEFINITELY make more purchases on THE O!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a small apartment
 from new york, ny,  Jun 19, 2011

Beautiful dining table that is stylish and well designed for a small apartment. Chairs are comfortable and look great, table is sturdy and a wonderful value for its price. The chairs take longer to assemble than expected, so I would recommend hiring someone to do it for you if you do not have the time or patience. Otherwise, once it's all set up, it's great! Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2010

They look great, nice deep dark colors. Assembly was a sinch, although I am fairly handy and used my own tools to get the job done. The ONLY discrepancy I have with the item is a month after they were built, they creak a little when sitting on them, and I'm not that heavy of a guy. Other than that, this item is satisfactory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its good for breakfast table, or some home with a small space. If you have a small family this will be good for you. If you are looking for table for 5-6 person, this table will be not a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top