For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
they fell apart after 3 months of use!
 from Lake Tahoe,  Dec 11, 2012

I got 6 of these chairs to match my dining table. These chairs are made with low quality wood, and the joint joining the back and the back legs simply feel apart after 3 months of normal usage. When you lean back, you can feel the back of the chair move, and the joint holding the back together gets loose. In 6 months, 5 out of the 6 chairs broke and I had to buy different set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality is very bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from San Carlos, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

I ordered two sets of these, or four total, and I think they look great. They are low profile chairs, so dont expect them to be the star of any dining room. I really like the design and the color perfectly matched my table. The assembly was very simple, and after the first two I was assembling a chair in 10 minutes. (Im a young woman, with a lot of Ikea experience) My suggestion is to read the (somewhat poor) instructions carefully, lay everything out, and have something to support the back of the chair (I just propped it up against my couch), also I always suggest tightening things up in a month, just to be safe. In terms of quality, I havent had the chairs for too long, so I can't attest to how durable and long-lasting they are, but they feel sturdy, and dont bend, bow, shake, creak, or otherwise demonstrate any lack of structural integrity. One thing to note is that the second set of chairs had some inconsistencies and issues in the stain. There was a small drip on one chair, and some of the edges of the pieces were poorly stained, and a lighter color shows in very thin lines just on the edge. Its not something that really bothers me, and the issues Im mentioning are very negligible, I doubt most would notice, I just happened to since I was staring hard at them to assemble (and I'm pretty nit picky/detail oriented) Such little things seem more then reasonable when I consider the very affordable price and the great, clean design. All in all, I'm really happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but variable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Southern Missouri,  Sep 6, 2012

Great chairs. We use them every day, and they've held up just fine for a year. They're comfortable and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the flimsy side
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 15, 2012

The chairs looked fine but they weren't terribly sturdy. My brother in law ended up breaking one the fist time they were used when they came over for dinner. A bit embarrassing... but really, I guess I couldn't expect much for the price. I bought 6 but ended up just throwing them out after having them for about a year. I just didn't trust using them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bargain quaility, a bit spindly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2011

I love these chairs! They are very comfortable and were a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs good price
 from Corning NY,  Aug 14, 2011

These chairs are decent. They look good and were not that difficult to put together despite the fact that the chairs did not come with instructions. They are solid quality do not wobble. Seem comfortable but i have done done extensive sitting yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 2, 2010

These chairs are ok but nothing special. I was expecting something a little more modern and unique. They look fine and are pretty sturdy so far. Similar to what you would find at ******or ****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Holliston, MA,  Nov 27, 2010

The picture looks great. The design looked interesting. The price is wonderful. The item is true to its color, BUT this item is lacking in quality. Note that the back is made of plywood and the it is very light. From the pair we received, one had a cracked frame, the other was wobbly & the seat didn't fit well on the frame. If you need chairs & high quality doesn't matter if they are not defected, then the price is good. But if quality matters, then this won't pass. Overstock's Customer service is wonderful & I am returning the chairs soon, so other than the assembling time, I didn't loose anything. I would continue looking for the right chair & purchasing from O because I know experienced good shipping & return service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 10, 2010

Shipping was super quick and products arrived in perfect condition. It looks exactly as the pictures. We purchased these chairs to match with a mid century Knoll dining table and they look great together. It is very sturdy and assembling was easy. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who likes an elegant, modern furniture. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chairs for the price
 from WA State,  Oct 10, 2010

These are great chairs for the price. We got them to match up with a glass table from ***** and they look great. Sturdy chairs and the leather wipes up easily which is great bc they are primarily for my kids to use, but in our kitchen so still must look nice. If you're looking for a good, basic chair, this is a great deal. If you're looking for a fancy, high-class chair, this may not be exactly what you want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from N'ton Ma.,  Sep 29, 2010

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for.I love overstock when I'm looking for something I ALWAYS check here first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for small spaces.
 from N.Y.,  Sep 27, 2010

I love these chairs. Simple lines and sturdy. We have a very small dining room, so my hubby built my table and these chairs fit perfectly. Simple yet elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual contemporary style
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Aug 9, 2010

Very nice, contemporary, rich and expensive look. Very easy to install. Came on time with excellent condition. I highly recommend this product to everybody who likes elegant things and doesn't like to spend a lot of money. I'm so happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Jun 1, 2010

These are sturdy, easy to build, and look great. Exactly what I wanted at a price I could afford.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2010

Basically I am happy over all with these chairs. If you sit and study the assembly sheet you will see exactly how to put them together. Each chair took me about 20 minutes. The ONLY draw back is that it's a bit confusing as to how to screw the seat into the frame. When I finally got it I realized that I need someone stronger to actually screw it into the frame. Like the way the chairs look though and the seat is comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 16, 2009

These chairs are very nice, I actually think that they look A LOT better in person. i bought them to go with an oval table in my formal dining room. They are perfect!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Chairs
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Dec 5, 2009

These chairs are a good value. We paired them with a distressed table and two funky end chairs and they look great. Padding on seat makes them pretty comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2009

They were easy to assemble, sturdy and look just as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top