Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 28, 2012

I did a lot of research before buying this system. It arrived securely packaged, assembled quickly and functions simply and easily. Most importantly, my seedlings this year are the healthiest I've ever started. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as pictured onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stand, easily assembled
 from Leavenworth KS,  Mar 23, 2012

I am a 67 year old grandmother and was able to assemble this by myself following the directions in under an hour. It took me a few minutes to realize I had to remove the blub and pull off the foam holders that protected the blub from jostling and then replace the blub before it would light. I have been using it for 6 days and have seedling sprouting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were dark green with black caps on the feet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a study stand, better than others I have viewed on line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, little vague in places
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hydrofarm Jump Start Grow Light System 4'
 from MA,  Apr 24, 2012

I originally purchased one of these a few months ago from a different web site and was so happy with it that I decided to order another one and thankfully Overstock.com had it in the lowest price range that I was looking for. I was pleasantly surprised that the stand was a little taller than the 1st one that I bought and the lighting system works well allowing me to start my vegetable garden seeds indoor early. Otherwise I would have to wait until May to plant my seeds given the long New England winters. I liked this system so much that I purchased one for my brother-in-law, for Christmas, who is also an avid gardener.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is really good quality for the price and works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good little light
 from NM,  Mar 29, 2012

I set up the grow-light and ballast and purchased 2 trays of Jiffy starter squares and some organic 'strating' soil. I also purchased a timer and have the timer programmed to have the bulb running 18hrs a day. The sprouts are coming out very quickly and easily overtook the plants I placed outdoors almost two weeks earlier. I would recommend that if you have the indoors, get a "space" blanket to put over the light and ballast system because the light is very strong. Happy growing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably well constructed, intelligent, simple repairable ballast design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Grow Light
 from Wisconisn,  Mar 11, 2012

For some reason I thought there would be two bulbs in this light. However, I think the grow light is good. It is what I expected otherwise. If I were to buy this again, I think I'd buy two 2-foot grow lights instead of this long one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grow Light
 from Ohio,  Jul 3, 2014

This grow light is great. My only complaint is the plug does not stay in well. All and all I really like it and now have plants in my garden thriving from starts under my grow light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent seed growing system.
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 19, 2014

Easy to set up and works wonderfully. It was a better price than anything I could find and fits two planters underneath not just one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Winter Indoor Gardening
 from Cedar City, UT,  Nov 20, 2013

So, this would be a five star review if the assembly had been a bit easier, and one of the feet on the legs hadn't broken. In spite of those two minor problems, I love the product. You can easily fit a large earth box under the light and you might also be able to fit two junior earthboxes. Also good for growing seedlings. Works with a three prong timer from the local hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine, but bulb arrived broken
 from Kansas City MO,  Nov 24, 2012

I had one of these already, purchased at a local garden shop. I wanted another, and decided to order when I saw it marked down here. The day after it arrived, my husband and I unpacked it and set it up. When he carefully opened the box to get the bulb out, it basically exploded in his hands. He wasn't hurt but tiny shards of glass went everywhere. The package was not exposed to extreme temps nor was it dropped, at least not once it arrived at my house. Although we saved money on this light, we immediately had to buy a new bulb, and we had to clean up a bunch of teeny glass shards in the greenhouse. I didn't send it back because that would have just cost more money. I assume that the damage happened in transit but the packaging was inadequate as well. I kept it because I would have had to replace the bulb eventually anyway, but I wish I'd just bought another locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, but...
 May 4, 2016

I learned the hard way that when you have some seedlings growing faster than others, leaving the one bulb one height is difficult, so you need to raise one side higher than the other so that everything gets the proper amount of light at the same time. I ended up buying a new system with multiple bulbs so that the slower growing plants can have the light at the proper level while the taller plants can also have their taller light at the proper level. It's good bough if u have all the same crop under the light that grows at the same rate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Excited!!
 May 3, 2016

This little system was easy to set up and is functioning as described, although it's quite a bit bigger than I thought it would be and not that that's a bad thing. I added a heated mat underneath to keep them warm and now I am so excited watching these little plants come up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 4, 2016

easily adjustable height. easy to put together - my daughter could do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Grow Light
 Mar 28, 2016

I received my grow light within 5 days.(very fast service). All parts included just as described. It was very easy to snap together. Light bulb was already in the fixture. I had planted my seeds three day previous, and when light arrived I put it over them. The plants popped up by that night. It was unbelievable! I would recommend this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have Much Better Plants This Year
 Mar 24, 2016

I grow my vegetables from seed. That way I don't buy the problems from growing nurseries by buying their ready-made plants, along with disease and growth retardants. I have always struggled with spindly baby plants. But this year, my plants have grown sturdy stems, and have leafed sooner. I am very happy with my Grow Light System. Just wish I had room for one more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to set up
 Mar 21, 2016

First grow light I've had, was super easy to set up. Pretty stable. I am using it with the warming mat. Already seeing baby plants!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandpa fro Georgia.
 Mar 4, 2016

Love this light. Just what I need to start seeds in late winter and early spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Starter
 Feb 7, 2016

Have already started seedlings. It is easy to set up and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size!
 Jan 28, 2016

This 4' lighting system is perfect for starting seeds or nursing plants along in the winter months. I have the smaller versions which have served me quite well, but this larger one will hold four seedling trays at a time. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Jan 25, 2016

This is a good grow light system for the price in my opinion. You do have to be careful at times as it can be jostled around a bit which makes it seem unsturdy, but it's very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price!!!!
 Dec 11, 2015

I used for my plants during the cold winter. I got it for an excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought