Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid buy!
 from Champaign IL,  Apr 26, 2014

After a lot of searching in furniture stores for a style, color and price we a decided to purchase these traditional chairs with slightly raised design on top back rail, slats, and cushions. Three and a half years later, these chairs' joints are solid and they are a very attractive addition to our dining room. We have been so pleased with the quality, price, and service and highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Sugar Land, Tx,  Nov 24, 2011

I bought these for my son's house. They look great and are very sturdy. He is very pleased with them and so am I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 21, 2010

Bought these on Black Friday and got a great deal on them. Compare to high end local store, these chairs were significantly less costly and very similar quality. Arrived quickly and well packed in large heavy duty cardboard and that was also well padded. No assembly required and ready to unwrap and enjoy. Built very sturdy with good fasteners. Hope to get years of service out of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembled!
 Dec 14, 2010

the best part was that they came assembled. the color is not quite as dark as pictured. they are comfortable and the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are very decent looking, The backseat is well shaped so that you are comfortable when sitting down. Not of the highest quality, but good enough.I like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, beautiful, perfect size for table
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 11, 2010

I was afraid to buy anything online -- I mean, what if they were junk?! After reading the reviews, I held my breath and took a chance, ordering six chairs... They arrived quickly, in just days, in huge boxes with lots of padding (I listed the boxes and stuffing for free on craigslist and got rid of them to a mover who was thrilled to get them). My sons helped me unload these chairs and go put them beside the table, but I could have done it myself. I purposely waited several weeks to leave a review because I wanted us to use them several times before I gave an opinion. Yes, when we pulled them out of the boxes they were sturdy. I bought some scotchguard to use on the seat covers, which did not discolor the material at all. (They may have come already pretreated but since the covers were so light, I wanted to be sure they didn't stain right away.) The seats are firm, without being hard. We are big people and our backsides fit on the seat comfortably. We lean back in the seats and they are still very sturdy. And they match my very old table, that I loved and didn't want to replace, almost perfectly. The one thing I've noticed on a negative side is that the places where the chairs lean against the table (you know, when you push the chairs back up to the table) are starting to indent, almost as if the chairs are made of pine (and maybe they are - I can't remember). Will this be very noticeable in years to come? That is definitely something I'll keep track of. Be sure to notice that these chairs have a shorter back than other chairs, which is exactly what we wanted. They are perfect for our dining area. I really am surprised at how solid they are, and we are very pleased with our decision to get these. Don't be afraid to order from this manufacturer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Monroe, NJ,  Jul 22, 2010

I recently purchased these to match an existing dining room table. They were a perfect match! Chairs are sturdy and quite attractive. Love the microfiber cushion! Great for cleaning up spills! Best thing, in my opinion, is that there is absolutely NO assembly required. They came in a huge box with shrink wrap material. For the price....you can't beat it! Going to order another set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good!
 from Omaha, NE,  May 26, 2010

I agree with other reviews as to the good things about these chairs. I noticed small irregularities, but I think those are the reason for the great deal. My dining room looks great now. One thing I can complain is the packaging. It is on the poor side. Styrofoam boards were in the big box to protect sides, but they were broke in transition (by chair legs) and some chair legs were sticking out of the boxes. The chairs I received were not damaged, but I think I was just lucky. I would recommend buyers to checking carefully before getting rid of the packaging. Hence 1 star off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 25, 2010

Got these chairs to hopefully match a table I purchased last year. The able and chairs almost match but look good together so it is a thumbs up. The chairs came assembled already and are very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
=^..^=
 from HVL Cailf.,  May 4, 2010

We are very happy with our new chairs I order 3 sets It was delivered in great shape. The chairs are very sturdy with reinforcing brackets on the legs. The chairs look just like the picture. Now if I could find a matching dinning table and captain's chairs. There was NO ASSEMBLY!:~) =^..^=

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Petal, MS,  Mar 17, 2010

These chairs arrived as expected. They are just like the picture shown. They are very sturdy as far as I can tell. I have not used them very long. The only complaint I have about them is that the back curves and is not quite wide enough for larger people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Dec 29, 2009

We just received this item today and are very happy with it. It was delivered quickly and in good shape. The chairs seem very sturdy with reinforcing brackets on the legs. They seem like they will hold up for a very long time. The chairs look just like the picture. The best part was that there was NO ASSEMBLY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top