Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Jun 9, 2011

I was disappointed in these stools for several reasons: 1) They are 24 inches tall (counter-height), but the cushion sinks down so much that they are too low for my counters. I feel like a kid sitting on them because the countertop now hits me mid-chest. 2) The way the cross supports are designed, you have to have the stools facing a certain direction to rest your feet. 3) The cross supports are thin with sharp edges (as opposed to round supports); they do not seem solid and strong. They seem cheaply made. 4) On reading other reviews before my purchase, one reviewer said the cushions weren't soft enough; another said they were very soft. I will break the tie: they are not soft. I needed four stools, but I ordered a set of two, thinking that if I liked them, I would order two more. I will not be ordering two more. In fact, they will probably end up in a yard sale once I find replacements.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not as good as I had hoped.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Plover, WI,  Sep 23, 2011

I was really disappointed with the quality of the stools. 2 sides of the stool legs were actually broken and the wood on the seat was also missing a chunk! I should have bought a more expensive/quality product especially when it comes to bar stools. The old saying..."you get what you pay for", that definitely applies to these bar stools. I was looking for a good deal and ended up with cheaply made, broken stools. They are going back!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made and stools arrived broken
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 26, 2011

I wanted 3 stools for my counter, so I ordered two sets. My husband is not very handy, but he had no trouble putting them together. Our grandchildren loved them and they can now sit at our counter. I liked the fact that in the future I can recover them if I so choose. They are very sturdy and sharp looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great set of stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 30, 2013

these stools were just what we were looking for to go with our breakfast nook.... the style was great the cushions are great quality and everything went together and lined up perfectly. This was a great deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality...
 from Amesbury, MA,  Sep 17, 2013

The overall appearance is very nice, however, the quality it not the best. The stools wobble and in my opinion are not safe. A bargain for sure, but, I do not feel trading off safety is worth the savings. I am searching for another set of stools for my lunch bar.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools for the Price
 from Michigan,  Jun 26, 2013

We are very happy with the stools. We were looking for the smallest footprint possible and this was it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutto 24 inch counter height square stools
 from Asheville, North Carolina,  May 7, 2013

Very nice. Worked out perfectly. Took a little force to put together, but they are solid - no rocking or wobbling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was rignt on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid purchase
 from NJ,  Apr 14, 2013

Bought these for the kitchen and so far they're doing fine. Easy assembly. Reasonable quality. Reasonable price. They are a bit lower than some counter stools but my three kids (9. 12. 14) have no trouble with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic bar stool
 from Herriman, UT,  Mar 28, 2013

These are pretty basic bar stools. Square stools with a cushion on top. My only complaints are that that the allen wrench is trash and stripped out when I tried to use it to tighten the screws all the way. Luckily we had our own higher quality allen wrench to finish the job. Also, this isn't really a fault of the chair itself but more a personal preference, I wish the stools were 1 - 2 inches taller. They just seem a little low when sitting on them at our counter. Other than that, they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black. Pretty hard to get that wrong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is well made, but the allen wrench is garbage and will strip. Luckily we had our own better quality allen wrenches to finish the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site's description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from NJ,  Mar 2, 2013

Nice inexpensive pair, looks great! Not top of the line, just average quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top of the line but ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together, good looking and comfortable
 from Martinsburg, WV.,  Jan 15, 2013

Nice looking and comfortable stools. They have nice details and I like the shape of the legs. No trouble putting them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look nice
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 18, 2012

These look nice and we do like them. They seem pretty sturdy. The only complaint was in the assembly. Some of the pre-drilled holes for the screws were not there and we had to drill them. Other than that we like these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were some defects with assembling the product. Some of the holes were not drilled and we had to drill them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and sturdy
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 8, 2012

I have a large granite island in my kitchen however I wanted 2 counter height stools to be able to push underneath while not in use. These do exactly that and are used every day by a family of five with three boys. The cushion on top make them very comfortable to sit for long periods of time. I did add large felt circles to the bottom of the stools so that they don't scratch the wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable stool
 from Chicago,  Nov 5, 2012

These are a great stool for the price. We've used ours daily for almost 2 years and the legs and seat material don't show any signs of wear. We've had a couple of incidents of kids tipping themselves over in them but that is probably due more to them goofing off, rocking back and forth, not leaving all four legs on the ground, more than to the design of the stools. Overall I've been very pleased with these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool for the money
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 27, 2012

These stools are great quality for the price. I looked at a lot of stools for a lot more money but these seem just as good. They are a little on the small side but that's exactly what we were looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Ohio,  Sep 19, 2012

these stools are great! I read all the reviews before purchasing and was hesitant about the poor quality reports but thought I would try them and could always return. These are better than I expected and the price can't be beat! They are easy to assemble and are comfortable to sit on. We have mostly adults who will be sitting on these and even with former football players they are sturdy! Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly how I pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very great quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they are a little shorter than I imagined, but work perfectly with our counter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good experience
 from Vancouver, BC Canada,  Aug 8, 2012

I had looked for black-on-black stools for years for my black and white kitchen. Finally found these. Good price, quick delivery and easy to put together. They serve the purpose and look nice. I'd prefer leather but with two little kids this is perfect for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality, but exactly what I was looking for having two kids who will climb all over the stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools were beautiful!
 from daytona beach, fl,  Jun 21, 2012

Loved the stools but realized they were too short for my kitchen bar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualith
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina B.
 from Philadelphia,Pennsylvania,  May 30, 2012

The only thing I'll say is to buy two sets and return one when you get two good stools out of each set. I had to get a second order to get two good stools. The first set came in and as I went to put it together the seat wasn't attached to the frame. The second set, the holes were drilled too big and the screw wouldn't stay in. Once I got two good stools I was very happy with them. I'm just hoping that they hold the weight of an average person, that's all. Fingers Crossed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the fence
 from New York, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

We love the way these look, but the quality seems iffy. One of the seats was broken when we opened the box (cushion didn't attach to the wood). Overstock sent us a replacement. But then the other day the seat on one of them (not sure if it was the replacement or the one that originally was fine), came off while my son was on it and he fell off. (He'd probably been tilting it back, but still-the screws should keep it securely on). My husband is going to try getting longer screws than the ones that came with it and see if they hold it together better-because we like the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far a little questionable (we've only had them for a few days)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top