Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I almost sent this back.
 from NYC,  Oct 23, 2011

I almost sent it back because I didn't have any use for it since I bought a centrifugal juicer a little while after I bought this. This product arrived first, but had planned to send it back anyway so I didn't use it. Later I read that centrifugal juicers don't juice leafy greens well so I decided to keep this for juicing only leafy greens. It was easy to put together and use. I read the manual and seen that you could juice fruits and hard vegetables with it, too. I made a carrot, spinach, celery, cucumber juice on this thing! It was excellent. I love how the pulp comes out of the front part--so cool! I will be keeping the centrifugal juicer that's coming, because juicing fruits and hard veggies will be faster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from CT,  Sep 25, 2013

This juicer is very easy to clean. Love how portable it is. If you juice wheatgrass daily you would appreciate this. Very durable and heavy duty. I suspect it will last a long time. No complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurricane Manual Wheatgrass Juicer
 from Tennessee,  May 23, 2013

Hurricane Manual Wheatgrass Juicer works great and is very well made!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a beauty.
 from Boston,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a very nice and cute manual juicer for individual use. I also use it to make apple, guava, orange juice for my 7-month baby since she started solid, and she loves drinking it. I also called the distributer to check the grade of stainless steel that the juicer is made of. They checked with the manufacturer and promptly responded me that this little cutie is made of 18/8 also known as 304# stainless steel. The Overstock service is also nice and prompt. I have to say I got the right product with the right seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent stainless steel product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jan 12, 2012

The product is everything the description said it will be. Seems to be of a really good quality, it is really easy to use, and most importantly, very easy to clean too...Even my husband likes it! I actually can't wait to get my fresh daily dose of wheatgrass juice every morning. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurricane Manual Wheatgrass Juicer
 from Belgium,  Nov 3, 2011

The product does all it says the service and delivery were perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Question not clear but all was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As it says, first rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurricane manual Wheatgrass juicer
 from Muskoka Ontario canada Port Sydney P0B 1L),  Sep 10, 2011

Works excellent very strong.Screw on opening could be a 1/4" longer for tabletop mount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? verry well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It needs two containers .One for juice ,one for pulp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Tempe, AZ,  Aug 9, 2011

I ordered this product after researching manual juicers. It lives up to the good reviews. You sometimes need to go in the opposite direction to get it started, but the results are excellent. I am so happy I didn't buy an electrical auger type juicer first. You leave the screen out if you are putting leafy greens through and put the screen in if you add other fruits. This manual machine is optimized for greens and wheat grass in small batches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was represented in likeness to the product I recieved
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy stainless steal easy to assemble, take apart and clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I chose the Huirricane
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 28, 2011

I was debating between getting an electric grass juicer and a manual. such as the Hurricane. The reviews were all mostly positive (as was the youtube demonstration) and after growing the wheatgrass and actually using the Hurricane, I am very pleased. It is a pleasure to use, clean and store--and I know it will last. I thought it was kind of pricey, but it is extremely well made and will pay for itself. I use a Champion for other juicing but the Hurricane is best for wheatgrass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. An excellent quality made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best juicer ever!
 from Leesburg, FL,  Apr 7, 2011

This is a fantastic juicer. I have been juicing for about one year, my previous juicer was plastic. When I received this juicer I was ecstatic. It far exceeds my expectations. It was because of other reviews that I took a chance on it, the reviews were great. I juice wheatgrass, fruit and veggies....all work great. The quality is excellent. It is so durable and strong, stainless steel that will last forever. I'm sure that the countertop where I attach the juicer will wear out before the juicer does! Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 from Williamsport, PA,  Feb 2, 2011

I've been through a few juicers before this one and have walked away dissapointed in their overall quality and endurance. The Hurricane Juicer is built to last and being made out of Stainless Steel is a breeze to keep clean with minimal effort. I haven't yet tried it on anything besides leafy greens, but I'm sure it will be up to the task when I do. This is the one you've been waiting for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from New Mexico,  Nov 20, 2010

This is a good juicer. I have had no problems with it. It takes a little effort but the wheatgrass is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurricane wheatgrass juicer
 from Southern Nevada,  Nov 20, 2010

The juicer works great and I'm glad I ordered from Overstock. I received an email with a 10% coupon but did not realize I needed to order from that link so I called Overstock and they fixed it immediately. Will definitely order from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Indiana,  May 7, 2010

Except for the mix up on the address, glad I bought this. I love wheat grass juice and this is so easy to use and handy. It is small enough to just place it permanently to the left of the sink (easy clean up), and there whenever I want to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Machine
 from Garden City, NY,  Oct 15, 2009

Simple to operate. Simple to clean. Has large crank for ease of use. After I make enough for the whole family, taking it apart is simple. Washing is quick and I am ready for another day. Don't hesitate with this choice, I recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply excellent product
 from Wollongong, Australia,  Jan 31, 2012

Excellent product and speedy shipment. I recommend your service and product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matched description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Word by word
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stainless Steel Wheat Grass Juicer
Today $78.99
Compare $129.99
Save 39%
Weston Cast Iron Wheat Grass Juicer
Today $33.99
Compare $74.42
Save 54%
(9)
Square Stainless Steel Dish Rack
Sale $25.19
Was $27.99
(1)
Back to top