Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from Va.,  Nov 15, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my in-laws when they redecorated the livingroom/dining room. She wanted something to match her china cabinet and fit into a small space. After shopping all around town, I found this on O.co. It was a perfect match! My daughter was able to put this together in about 2 hours with some assistance from me. It is not the first time she assembled furniture, but she is still a relative novice at it. She had no problem at all and I just help by holding it still or holding up an end as she put pegs into holes. We has a broken center foot piece but it was easily repaired. I was happy not to have to reschedule the installation to wait for a replacement part. The doors went on easily with pre-installed hinges. Nothing about this was difficult and the finish looks fine. I don't yet know how it will hold up, but it will get minimal wear and tear in this household so should be OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match. I was able to accurately match this to another piece of furniture in the house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good overall quality. One piece arrived broken but it was something that did not show and was easily repaired with Liquid Nails.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this media cabinet!
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 27, 2011

We ordered this media cabinet because out 16 month old kept turning our electronics on and off. We absolutely love it! It's hard to find a nice corner media cabinet that's not cheap plywood. This unit has solid wood and is well laid out. It's true that the doors don't completely match up, but if you unscrew the top hinge a bit (make it a little loose) the doors even out pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for price.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 12, 2011

Good value for the price. If your looking for a show piece then I would spend a little more and purchase exactly what you want but if your looking for a simple solid functional product at a very good price...then go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Media Stand !
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 9, 2011

This is a good looking, sturdy piece if furniture. There is plenty of storage space for equipment - I have a cable box, DVD player, Blue Ray player and a VCR on the shelves with room left for DVD's, too ! My only tiny issue is that I have to keep the doors open when we use the TV or the remotes won't work. I would still recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid stand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good with glass doors
 from denver co.,  Oct 5, 2011

this worked for my walls but it is not a corner stand

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the henderson media stand!!
 from Ravenswood, WV,  Sep 24, 2011

My husband and I have been looking for a small corner media stand for our tv room. We already had one other piece of wood furniture that needed to match the new stand. The Hinderson Stand matches very well and looks great with our other furniture. My husband put it together with no problems and we are very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad media stand for the money!
 from Connecticut,  Sep 22, 2011

I received the cabinet rather q;uickly. Assesmbly was not bad. My two biggest complaints are that the color was a bit darker than in the picture and the knobs on the doors did not line up properly. Overall for the price it is a good cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a bit darker than in the picture which was dissapointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money- my biggest complaint is that the knobs did not line up properly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Maine,  Sep 7, 2011

This was a perfect tv stand for what we needed. We have a 42" tv and it fits on here without looking too small or too huge. Storage space inside is great - I wouldn't want anything bigger that would be clunky or anything smaller that would just not fit anything useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful corner TV stand
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 22, 2011

I love this TV stand. It is beautiful, well made, and fits perfectly in my corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very study. Strong closures and shelves. Very confident in it holding my TV.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice media stand
 from New England,  Aug 13, 2011

I am very happy with this stand. It arrived in a very heavy box, took me several trips from the garage to bring it all inside. My husband was at work so I put it together by myself. It took several hours, but I was meticulous and wanted it done just right. Very thorough instructions simplified the assembly. The only down side is that the back of the stand is a heavy duty 'cardboard', but obviously this is not seen. I know several reviewers have mentioned that the holes for the door hinges were off a bit. They seemed to have remedied that by having the hinges on the doors already attached. I can tell one of the doors is slightly lower than the other but doesn't bother me enough to try and mess with it. Looks like a quality piece and I am very happy with the purchase. Yes, I would do it all again :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looks lighter than it actually is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 15, 2011

The stand looks very good. The doors are a bit uneven, but not a big problem. It's a very nice addition to my den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was very close to the on site view.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the piece is good quality. The visible surfaces are very nice--the back panels are of lower quality, but that really doesn't matter, as far as my use was concerned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. I wish the on site description had addressed the center "wall" in the unit. From the "footprint" featured on the site, I assumed that my DVD player would fit in the unit. However the center divider (which is probably necessary to support the weight of the TV) made it impossible tofit my admittedly outdated multi-CD/DVD player.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful add to living room
 from Beverly, MA,  Apr 16, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture that really adds to my decor and the size is just perfect for a corner. Not only does the stand look great, it was one of the easier pieces of furniture to put together I have ever had - and you would never know it was a do-it-yourself assembly by looking at it. I loved the labeling of each stand piece and the fact that the screws were grouped together and enclosed in their own numbered bubbled packaging. What a difference this made to the setup process! Use screw #1 in piece A. Perfect! The instructions were well-thought out which made them easy to follow. Would definitely buy from this manufacturer again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very close, slightly darker
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality product!
 from Salem, MA,  Apr 13, 2011

We bought this stand to open up our room and get the TV in the corner. The stand is made of solid beautiful wood, no veneers or mixes. It was easy to assemble and although it's a bit heavy it looks great. The doors are a unique design and have glass behind the wood to keep dust and dirt our of the interior. They also hide all TV related items but still look elegant. We are very happy with this product and would highly recommend it to a friend (and have!!).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 from Keizer, OR,  Mar 1, 2011

I have never bought furniture online before nor bought from Overstock before, but will certainly do again, even though the piece arrived with 4 of the pieces damaged enough that they had to be replaced. I did an online chat with Overstock and they took care of the problem pleasantly and efficiently and new pieces were shipped out and arrived several days later in perfect shape. This piece I found to be a bit time consuming to put together and was glad there were pictures to view the pieces as I didn't always understand the directions. I would suggest leaving off the center back panel until the electronics are inside the cabinet and all the cords assembled since you can't see the back of the electronics once they are inside the cabinet. Once the cords are in the right spots and you know where to connect them to the TV, then pull through the hole and put the center back piece on. I didn't think of that before but it MIGHT be easier. Not sure, but worth a shot. It is a very nice looking piece of furniture and looks very nice in my condo living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2011

Great looking piece of furniture. Well packed so not a scratch or dent. Easy to put together albeit a lot of pieces. I wished they had pre-drilled holes for the back panel pieces, but the screws went in easy. As for the doors not being aligned, yes, I had that issue as well. But it was easily solved by placing some cardboard under one of the legs. So with the TV on top, the unit flexes to have properly spaced doors as you lift up the leg to position the cardboard shim. Just had to play with the thickness of the cardboard, which is not noticeable at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV media stand
 from East Hampton, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

The unit arrived flat in good condition, assembled easily, and the finished product as shown on the website. It fits perfectly in the corner of my livingroom, with plenty of storage and no wires are visible. I love it. Druie

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Westport, MA,  Feb 5, 2011

This cabinet is quite nice. Assembly was fairly easy. Just the right size for our tv and fits perfectly into the space for which it was intended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An attractive informal piece
 from Utah,  Jan 29, 2011

Overall, I really like this TV stand. I chose it because the front harmonized with a CD cabinet I have in my informal living room. Despite what other reviewers have said, I think the color shown is quite close to the actual piece. I like the glass doors and space for four components. I had a handyman put it together for me, and it took about 2 1/2 hours from box to setup. I liked it that there were not too many small pieces to attach and the glass was already inserted into the doors. That said, the box it arrived in was torn and crushed, though the inside packing was good and no pieces were broken. The crushed styrofoam packing does make quite a mess, however. Because the piece is a little heavy, it is going to be hard for me - an older woman - to pull it out to work behind it to add other components, which I plan to do. If you are strong, you will have no problem. There is one area on the door that did not get stained, but I can touch it up and would not return it for this slight imperfection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased!
 from Georgia,  Dec 27, 2010

We couldn't be happier with our new tv console. It fits perfectly in the space, looks beauriful, and is just the perfect color. Assembly was easy. The shelves provide plenty of space for our components and dvds. And it arrived 2 days after I made my order - on the week before Christmas! This is my second furniture puchase from Overstock.com. I am sure there will be more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Park City UT,  Dec 22, 2010

This came out exactly as the photos shown. It is very solid and quite attractive. Assembly took a while but follow the instructions carefully and it comes out quite nice. Doors work and everything else is nicely aligned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top