Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary recliner with 2 flaws.
 from New Jersey,  Nov 13, 2012

It is a very nice recliner, actual product is darker which I like. I purchased it for my mom, the only problem we have is that she had a hard time getting up, it is too hard for her to close, as she was struggling to get up, the recliner tilted & she was on the ground with recliner over her. It is a shame because we love the look & color, we just wished it wasn't that difficult to close, tried loosening the handle, also wished it was a little sturdier, so it wouldn't tilt over easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor performance
 from Los Lunas, NM,  Oct 29, 2012

The chair is one that I if I had seen it in a store, I wouldn't have paid more than $200 for. The material is poor quality and has started to peel (in more than one area, maybe a bad lot of material?). It is supposed to be a wearable type material, that doesn't seem to be the case here. Also the padding on the seat at the sides is a bit thin and gets you on your hip rather abruptly if you sit at an angle. I wish I would have gotten something else. This is the first thing I have gotten thru Overstock that i have not been happy with. Usually the products represented by OS are fabulous! This one is terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is poor quality and started "peeling" about a month after we received the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The describition made the chair sound better than it actually was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY
 from huntsville, al,  Apr 3, 2013

THE HEADREST WAS TOO BIG, AND THE PADDED ARMS HAD NO SUPPORT, I RETURNED IT QUICKLY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for the buck
 from WA,  Nov 13, 2012

Easy to assemble, wasnt engineered by someone whos never seen a tool before went together great and is really comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great right out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with my purchase !
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Feb 28, 2012

I am very pleased with my new chair and would highly recommend to new buyers ! The Chair is exactly as pictured and described in the brochure.. So Comfortable , I fall asleep when watching TV . The Price Is Outstanding for the quality of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good for The Price .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Recliner
 from New Hamsphire,  Dec 31, 2013

This is a beautiful addition to our guest room. It was the best deal ever for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huntington Contemporary Recliner in Mahogany
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

Received the chair in 5 days. It was contained in one large box. The chair was in excellent condition and very easy to slide the back onto the frame. Didn't realize it is also a rocker. The handle to recline is very easy to use and doesn't require much energy to straighten up to an upright position. Great chair for the price. Just received it today. Was made in China and that would explain the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the recliner.
 from Allentown, PA,  Apr 23, 2013

The recliner came as described and was not difficult to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good product, sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy and comfortable.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 23, 2012

Very happy with this chair. Easy to put together. Roomy to sit in. You could actually fall asleep in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top