Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 Jun 22, 2016

I love this fan! Wanted something different without the look of a traditional ceiling fan. This fan is just that. Looks like a simple light fixture until you turn it on...the fan unfolds, is relatively quiet & then folds back in when shut off. It's been great, no problems at all. Keeps the room super cool & gets lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 9, 2016

Love this unique fan, works wonderfully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly what I thought
 Dec 14, 2015

The light is a bit bigger than i expected but I like the hidden blades and remote control

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks
 Nov 28, 2015

I saw one of these advertised and wa enamored with the idea. The reality is less enticing -- not particularly attractive and it is confusing to operate. Plus the light itself is too fluorescent with lots of glare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very neat fan
 Nov 18, 2015

we get lots of compliments on this fan. It's a great idea for the blades to retract and give our great room a sleaker look when the fan is not needed. Easy install. Nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 2, 2015

Works great! Looks super. Great to show off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very clean and nice look. Love the fan.
 May 15, 2015

I don't like most ceiling fans, this one doesn't look clumky or gets dusty. It is very convenient as it works on a remote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh's and Aw's
 from WI,  Dec 8, 2014

Blades are clear plastic, they don't looks strong, but hey, don't hang on them. They wind down behind the light, so it just looks like a light fixture when in use. This fan is very quite and sturdy. The light fixture is kind of big, but that's probably so the fan blades can't be seen. We get lots of compliments on this fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Fan!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Aug 3, 2014

This fan lives up to the hype. The blades are translucent and fold into the light when not in use. The light is bright enough for what I needed. I like the modern style .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
History with Hunter
 from Chicago,Il,  Jul 10, 2014

Well even though I purchased two of the Fanaways in May in process of a 3 room Reno they were just installed July 9; anybody who has ever lived through a Reno knows why big delay. As the title says I've had history with Hunter fans over 25yrs and fully expect the same function&reliability as I've enjoyed in the past.When I went to the website to look for ceiling fans I discovered the Fanaway and it was love at first sight soooo unique and I had to have them; everyone who sees them thinks they're great too!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad my daughter talked me into this
 from Elgin IL,  Jun 6, 2014

I purchased this fan and had it installed over our new kitchen island. I had been warned against installing a fan in the kitchen by my general contractor, but my daughter talked me into this fan because of it's retractable blades. I am very, very pleased with the kitchen light/fan. It gives a lot of light and quietly circulates the air wonderfully. It is almost like watching a waterfall when the blades expand and retract. I found it so beautiful that I placed a short video on my Facebook video, and my cousin decided to buy one too! The fan was more expensive than I was hoping to pay, but I think it was worth the extra expense. I was able to take advantage of an Overstock coupon which reduced the price by 10%. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan - flourescent light tube
 from NY, NY,  May 20, 2014

This is a great fan. Whisper quiet, 3 speeds, and can run fan with light off. The design is lovely and the blades retract and open beautifully. The only thing I didn't know - - or didn't sink in before purchase - - is that the light is a circular fluorescent tube. That's perfect for a kitchen, etc. The light is VERY bright. For the bedroom (where I put the second fan I purchased), I'd like to see if I can get a light that's more natural, less harsh, and if I can install a dimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 9, 2014

Looks great because you don't see the fan legs! It would be nice if I could control at least the light with my home light switch but it's designed to just function with the remote. It's beautiful! And it circulates air very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light/fan combo!
 from Salem, OH,  Apr 15, 2014

I love this light/fan! I originally located it in a store. Waited and then found it on Overstock for a deal. Installs easy and works well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space age fan
 from Alameda, CA,  Mar 4, 2014

Aside from the sleek look, and the surprise value when demonstrating for friends, the unobtrusive design, and silent operation(!) make this a must have item. It looked difficult to install. Fortunately, there were professionals available to do so. My only issue is with the fluorescent whiteness of the light. I now have to figure out how to access the light to either add a gel or paint inside the glass to soften the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenominal Fan!!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 24, 2014

Love it a modern design with excellent lighting, and the feature with the retactable blades is awesome!! No more worrying about dusting the blades-- thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meet the Jetsons
 from Port Richey, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

I love the clean lines of this fan. I bought it as a replacement for a standard, fussy style one and it is everything I hoped for. When my installer opened the box, he said: "Aha...the Jetsons!" It looks beautiful when not working, and is stunning when the fan is on. The only negative is that the fluorescent light is way too bright, and would better suit an interrogation room. However, I've toned it down by putting agate slices in the shade. The price was excellent - way cheaper than I could get it anywhere else, and it arrived quickly. As usual, thank you Overstock! You never disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Fan
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

We needed a fan for the kitchen and wanted something that wasn't too intrusive as our ceilings aren't very high. Love the idea of retractable fan blades and Hunter is known for quality. Everyone that has seen the fan comments on it and asks where we got it, the electrician that installed it also thought it was really cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the fan is what I expected as per reviews.
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 23, 2014

I was looking for a ceiling fan that didn't look like a ceiling fan but more just like a light, and this is it. it puts out a good amount of air and we always get compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great concept but not a amazing as I thought
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 27, 2013

I've had this fan for over a year and although I really likes the idea initially, I would go for a more "normal" fan. It makes noise whenever it opens or closes the blades. There is significant dust buildup on the blades and it is difficult to clean the clear blades properly. The light is very bright and harsh. It is a really cool fan, but not ideal for a bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought