For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

We LOVE this fan! It really helps eliminate those hot summer nights! The only problem is that after time, the blades don't quite return to a full flush position... they come close, but- still stick up a bit. It's not terrible... just something to watch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love that it is assembled
 from albany ny,  Aug 2, 2012

i aM NOT A NOVICE. MECHANIC BY TRADE. very easy to install. blades fully attached. this fan has the best balance out of any fan i have ever seen or installed. the light maybe considered a bit harsh. i wanted a brighter light and i did get that. your eyes adjust .the slickest setup. nice for what i wanted. installed in kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Bright, and Sleek
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2012

This is simply a stunner. Very birght, takes one bulb and sleek when not in used as a fan but just a drop down fixture. I have 4 of these in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hunter Fanaway Ceiling fan and light
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

This product is amazing. It is so quiet that unless you see it running, you are not aware that it is turning. You feel the amazing breeze, but hear a very soft whooshing. The size is perfect for my 8 by 11 entry hall and everyone is amazed at the folding fan blades and its sleek look. I plan to buy another for my bedroom. I need it to be the oil-rubbed bronze finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jul 5, 2012

Love this fan/light. It looks sleek and puts out decent air movement. We have so much fun showing guests how it works. Be careful when assembling main hanging rod as it has locktite on the threads. If put on backwards it will be a son-of-a-gun to get undone (don't ask how we know that). It is available as a special order through Lowe's at a higher price, so we feel we got a great deal through Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Gorgeous
 from Mitchellville, Maryland,  Jun 17, 2012

I wanted a ceiling fan that would blend with the decor—. I wanted a ceiling fan to compliment but not overpower our beach themed family room decor. The "Fanaway" is perfect. I like and trust the Hunter brand, and this is yet another great product. It's the coolest thing to watch the fan's blades come out as the spin accelerates—and to watch them retract as it slows down before turning off. It's quiet and it cools the room effectively. It's a great buy all around. Regarding the instillation, my husband installed it while I was out so I'm not sure if he thought it was difficult. He didn't say it was hard to do. All in all, we love our ceiling fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? An accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very modern
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

This is an ultra modern fan. The light is super bright feels like its a large spot light shining down on my dinette area. The only down fall is you cannot use your light switch to turn the fan on or off. You have to use the remote, which is not small and sleek. Gave this item 4 stars because of remote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I was ordering the chrome Fanaway
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluorescent Light
 from Clearwater Beach, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful, modern fixture that blends in with any decor. For those of you who think you are getting a deal on this product versus the big box hardware stores, please note this is not exactly the same. This fixture is all white, no chrome. Additionally the words "standard 40 watt bulb" are misleading. The fixture actually contains a 40 watt circeline CFL, which gives off a very bright fluorescent light. If your ceilings are 8 feet tall, you can still see the fan blades when they are retracted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The words "standard 40 watt bulb" are misleading. This fixture actually contains a 40 watt circleline CFL. It's a very bright fluorescent light, which cannot be dimmed or replaced with an incandescent bulb.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best fan yet
 from Shakopee, MN,  Jun 4, 2012

We have purchased and installed 15 ceiling fans over the course of our marriage in different homes. This fan is by far the best especially from an air movement perspective. It is also very quiet. We are quite impressed. Plus, O is much less expensive than Lowe's. Overall, this purchase was a big win

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The fan light globe is large, was a little surprised with the size and brightness of it. But I love how much light it puts out. It is heavy duty. Husband had some difficulty installing. It's very quite, NICE. Wish could have light switch to turn on and off and not just a remote. Overall very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. I'm a "detail" person. Could always use more details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan. great light.
 from nyc,  Apr 15, 2012

installed the fan in a showroom. looks fabulous and works great. silent when fan in use. i love the hidden blades feature. best fan i've ever bought. recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent fan. quiet. beautiful design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fan and light
 from Boulder Creek, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

It's not as spiffy looking when just the light is on, but the light is nice and bright and the fan works well. No problem installing it. Actually it would look even spiffier with the fan on if the blades matched the frame instead of being transparent, but it's very nice, also it's of necessity here very close to a skylight and I love that it doesn't block it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review.
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

The light part is like a big bright orb which is good for me in the dining room where I write letters, pay bills, etc. However, the amazing part of this ceiling fan is the way the blades are hidden until put into use - they open up like a beautiful clear flower. I cannot wait to use the fan part in the summer. Our friend who is a contractor installed for us so not sure about difficulty of install. My first reaction was that the light was too bright, but now I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A Hunter fan so... very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from colonia, nj,  Jan 28, 2012

The fan is amazing, the foldaway blades give it a sleek and streamlined look. It makes my kitchen appear larger. (My old fan had four lights that hung down). It is super quiet and very effective at cooling. The light is also very bright and white. I love this fan!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 23, 2012

The only warning is that the light is large and flourescent-like. The hidden blade are a really nice touch as is the remote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fan is white as the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We haven't used the fan on a regular basis yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly unique Fan/Light combo
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

I've been resisting installing a ceiling fan because I'm just not into the look. but when this came out, it was the perfect compromise. The fan blades retract when not in use, and leaves you with a totally cool light pendant fixture. I almost had to return this and overstock.com was so quick and responsive. As it turned out, I found an electrician who was able to install it so that I can use a light switch instead of the built-in receiver/transmitter. I have a super slopped ceiling, and if you use the receiver/transmitter inside the canopy, the fan wouldn't hang down vertically. After googling many sites, it turned out that the wiring is just a standard 3-wire that you can attach to a 2-way wall switch. Went to Home Depot and got the Hunter 2-way switch and an extra long down rod, and the electrician was able to install no problem. Also in googling, people were complaining how the compact fluorescent was too "cold and bright", but it was fine for us. You can replace it with a warmer bulb which we may at some point, but we're happy for now. The price here was $100 cheaper than Amazon but the price has changed since I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They could have specified that out of the box and recommended by mfg that you "MUST" use the transceiver/receiver by default.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique fan
 from Vermont,  Dec 26, 2011

This product is amazing. It works very well in our new sun-room (with cathedral ceiling) to keep the air moving - even on the lowest setting. It's also quite a conversation piece! The blades tuck in over the light, sort of folding into themselves, and as the fan builds up speed they spread out and begin to look like a normal fan. When you turn it off, the blades slow down and just before the rotation stops the blades fold back in place over the light and out of sight. Really quite cool to watch. The only problem is that the length of the rod that attaches to the ceiling isn't quite long enough for the pitch of our room so we can't use the fan on the highest setting. Actually, it's not really a problem since the low and medium settings are more than strong enough to keep the room comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Spokane Washington,  Dec 24, 2011

This was a nice fan but not enough information about installation. When I got the fan I had to send it back because you need 8 foot ceilings to install it my ceilings are 71/2 ft. IIt would have been nice for that to be posted on the site. The return of this fan was very easy and good customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Huntersville, NC,  Nov 30, 2011

I recently purchased this fan, and because it has been cold days, we haven't used as a fan yet. The light is incredibly bright. It has a cool looking, we love this fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant fan.
 from Anderson, SC,  Sep 13, 2011

I simply felt in love with this fan, or this lamp when is not a fan. Unique design and great idea to hide the blades when not in use. Downside... the price, a bit expensive although cheaper than lowes, about $100.00 cheaper. Overall happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I saw it first @ ***
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top