Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A different kind of ceiling fan.
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

A very different fan design. We like the fact that the blades are not visible when the fan is not in use. Fixture has an attractive, clean and simple look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good. Has not been used yet,only tested. Time will tell (when the warm weather returns).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wings are cozy and cool!!
 from MA,  Dec 22, 2012

We bought this fan for our master bedroom and we loved it. Pros - its compact in size and the transparent wings are so cool. Cons - it is heavy and the lights are not so bright. As a whole it is a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as in picture - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanaway
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Cool Fan, but remote does not work with double switch outlet so if you have separate switches to light and fan prewired, the remote can only control one or the other. Works fine for us, we just use the manual switch for light and remote for fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and well build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fan!
 from Maryland,  Dec 18, 2012

It looks spectacular in my sun room. Bought this fan in October because of the great Overstock price but just had it installed yesterday after some remodeling. Don't care for the the look of ceiling fans but with the retractable blades this fits just perfectly with the more contemporary look I was going for. I couldn't be more happy with it! Thank you Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Hunter fan....need I say more?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a big fan! Get it?
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 25, 2012

Yeah, it's crazy expensive for a ceiling fan, but I think it's worth it. When the fan is off, I have a modern pendant light! Just a heads up: this thing is heavy. You're going to need special mounting hardware that does not come with the fan. Make sure you install it into a stud or a beam, because a typical ceiling fan set-up won't be enough to support this bad boy. Nothing negative to say about it; it's a great fan that looks super slick. Just make sure you have the know-how to install it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a white fan, and I got a white fan.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a unique fan!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 21, 2012

We saw this fan at a friend's house and loved it. The blades retract and are hidden when it's off. Just looks like a light. The blades come out a little on low speed and expand out more each time you turn up the speed. It's a neat concept. We have it in our office for when it get's too warm in the afternoon. Since we knew what we were looking for, we shopped around. This was the best price by fifty dollars and free shipping. It was delivered within a week. So, I don't think you can beat Overstock's prices and service. It keeps us coming back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In time for the heat wave
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 17, 2012

This is a fancy good looking ceiling fan. I am using it every day in the heat. It does push a lot of the air down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan! Highly recommend. Modern, quiet, bright
 from Muskegon, MI,  Sep 16, 2012

Modern design, bright light, quiet fan with lots of power. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great--as with all hunter fans
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

We LOVE this fan! It really helps eliminate those hot summer nights! The only problem is that after time, the blades don't quite return to a full flush position... they come close, but- still stick up a bit. It's not terrible... just something to watch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love that it is assembled
 from albany ny,  Aug 2, 2012

i aM NOT A NOVICE. MECHANIC BY TRADE. very easy to install. blades fully attached. this fan has the best balance out of any fan i have ever seen or installed. the light maybe considered a bit harsh. i wanted a brighter light and i did get that. your eyes adjust .the slickest setup. nice for what i wanted. installed in kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Bright, and Sleek
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2012

This is simply a stunner. Very birght, takes one bulb and sleek when not in used as a fan but just a drop down fixture. I have 4 of these in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hunter Fanaway Ceiling fan and light
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

This product is amazing. It is so quiet that unless you see it running, you are not aware that it is turning. You feel the amazing breeze, but hear a very soft whooshing. The size is perfect for my 8 by 11 entry hall and everyone is amazed at the folding fan blades and its sleek look. I plan to buy another for my bedroom. I need it to be the oil-rubbed bronze finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jul 5, 2012

Love this fan/light. It looks sleek and puts out decent air movement. We have so much fun showing guests how it works. Be careful when assembling main hanging rod as it has locktite on the threads. If put on backwards it will be a son-of-a-gun to get undone (don't ask how we know that). It is available as a special order through Lowe's at a higher price, so we feel we got a great deal through Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Gorgeous
 from Mitchellville, Maryland,  Jun 17, 2012

I wanted a ceiling fan that would blend with the decor—. I wanted a ceiling fan to compliment but not overpower our beach themed family room decor. The "Fanaway" is perfect. I like and trust the Hunter brand, and this is yet another great product. It's the coolest thing to watch the fan's blades come out as the spin accelerates—and to watch them retract as it slows down before turning off. It's quiet and it cools the room effectively. It's a great buy all around. Regarding the instillation, my husband installed it while I was out so I'm not sure if he thought it was difficult. He didn't say it was hard to do. All in all, we love our ceiling fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? An accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very modern
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

This is an ultra modern fan. The light is super bright feels like its a large spot light shining down on my dinette area. The only down fall is you cannot use your light switch to turn the fan on or off. You have to use the remote, which is not small and sleek. Gave this item 4 stars because of remote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I was ordering the chrome Fanaway
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluorescent Light
 from Clearwater Beach, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful, modern fixture that blends in with any decor. For those of you who think you are getting a deal on this product versus the big box hardware stores, please note this is not exactly the same. This fixture is all white, no chrome. Additionally the words "standard 40 watt bulb" are misleading. The fixture actually contains a 40 watt circeline CFL, which gives off a very bright fluorescent light. If your ceilings are 8 feet tall, you can still see the fan blades when they are retracted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The words "standard 40 watt bulb" are misleading. This fixture actually contains a 40 watt circleline CFL. It's a very bright fluorescent light, which cannot be dimmed or replaced with an incandescent bulb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best fan yet
 from Shakopee, MN,  Jun 4, 2012

We have purchased and installed 15 ceiling fans over the course of our marriage in different homes. This fan is by far the best especially from an air movement perspective. It is also very quiet. We are quite impressed. Plus, O is much less expensive than Lowe's. Overall, this purchase was a big win

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hunter Fan Fanaway Ceiling Fan
 May 19, 2012

The fan light globe is large, was a little surprised with the size and brightness of it. But I love how much light it puts out. It is heavy duty. Husband had some difficulty installing. It's very quite, NICE. Wish could have light switch to turn on and off and not just a remote. Overall very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. I'm a "detail" person. Could always use more details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan. great light.
 from nyc,  Apr 15, 2012

installed the fan in a showroom. looks fabulous and works great. silent when fan in use. i love the hidden blades feature. best fan i've ever bought. recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent fan. quiet. beautiful design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fan and light
 from Boulder Creek, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

It's not as spiffy looking when just the light is on, but the light is nice and bright and the fan works well. No problem installing it. Actually it would look even spiffier with the fan on if the blades matched the frame instead of being transparent, but it's very nice, also it's of necessity here very close to a skylight and I love that it doesn't block it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought