Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fan - flourescent light tube
 from NY, NY,  May 20, 2014

This is a great fan. Whisper quiet, 3 speeds, and can run fan with light off. The design is lovely and the blades retract and open beautifully. The only thing I didn't know - - or didn't sink in before purchase - - is that the light is a circular fluorescent tube. That's perfect for a kitchen, etc. The light is VERY bright. For the bedroom (where I put the second fan I purchased), I'd like to see if I can get a light that's more natural, less harsh, and if I can install a dimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 9, 2014

Looks great because you don't see the fan legs! It would be nice if I could control at least the light with my home light switch but it's designed to just function with the remote. It's beautiful! And it circulates air very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light/fan combo!
 from Salem, OH,  Apr 15, 2014

I love this light/fan! I originally located it in a store. Waited and then found it on Overstock for a deal. Installs easy and works well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space age fan
 from Alameda, CA,  Mar 4, 2014

Aside from the sleek look, and the surprise value when demonstrating for friends, the unobtrusive design, and silent operation(!) make this a must have item. It looked difficult to install. Fortunately, there were professionals available to do so. My only issue is with the fluorescent whiteness of the light. I now have to figure out how to access the light to either add a gel or paint inside the glass to soften the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenominal Fan!!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 24, 2014

Love it a modern design with excellent lighting, and the feature with the retactable blades is awesome!! No more worrying about dusting the blades-- thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meet the Jetsons
 from Port Richey, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

I love the clean lines of this fan. I bought it as a replacement for a standard, fussy style one and it is everything I hoped for. When my installer opened the box, he said: "Aha...the Jetsons!" It looks beautiful when not working, and is stunning when the fan is on. The only negative is that the fluorescent light is way too bright, and would better suit an interrogation room. However, I've toned it down by putting agate slices in the shade. The price was excellent - way cheaper than I could get it anywhere else, and it arrived quickly. As usual, thank you Overstock! You never disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Fan
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

We needed a fan for the kitchen and wanted something that wasn't too intrusive as our ceilings aren't very high. Love the idea of retractable fan blades and Hunter is known for quality. Everyone that has seen the fan comments on it and asks where we got it, the electrician that installed it also thought it was really cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the fan is what I expected as per reviews.
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 23, 2014

I was looking for a ceiling fan that didn't look like a ceiling fan but more just like a light, and this is it. it puts out a good amount of air and we always get compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great concept but not a amazing as I thought
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 27, 2013

I've had this fan for over a year and although I really likes the idea initially, I would go for a more "normal" fan. It makes noise whenever it opens or closes the blades. There is significant dust buildup on the blades and it is difficult to clean the clear blades properly. The light is very bright and harsh. It is a really cool fan, but not ideal for a bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intriguing
 from Located in Woodstock, Maryland,  Dec 21, 2013

I saw this fan in my customer's home and I was very excited. I loved it. I ordered it from XXXXXXXXXXXX.com. and they did not send the product. A bad company. (DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM XXXX XXXXXXXX.COM, A SCAM) I I then ordered it from a trusted company, OVERSTOCK. COM. It came on time, as a matter of fact, before the estimated time. I had it installed and it surprised everyone with its unique hideaway feature. It is quiet and very beautiful. The only drawback is the extension pole that comes with the fan was too short, but that doesn't take anything from the fan. I give it a 10 +

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAN-TASTIC!
 from TX,  Dec 20, 2013

I love this product! It is so much less conspicuous than a regular ceiling fan, which is what I prefer. As usual, Overstock's shipping was timely and predictable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new look for ceiling fans
 from San Dimas, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a great product. A little difficult to install, took 2 hours. It looks great with our new recessed lighting. Very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fan
 from Chicago,  Nov 23, 2013

This fan is awesome. Love that the blades retract. It is silent - seriously NO noise. Puts out great lighting, soft white. FYI it does not have a reverse option and you have to use the remote for operate the fan or light. The remote has a plate that goes directly over the light switch to hang the remote. It looks very nice. Easy to install as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VA,  Sep 14, 2013

Was looking for a fan for small TV room that would not be intrusive, give enough light and look terrific. This fills the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Pretty
 from Michigan,  Jul 2, 2013

This fan was installed without a problem by a professional electrician. It is very pretty and the style is simple enough that it could be paired with many decors. When off, the blades show on my 12 foot ceilings. They may not show on higher ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan. works fine.. cool idea.
 from Idaho,  Jun 8, 2013

See my review somewhere on this site already. Overstock doesn't remember it so I'll fill in this blank to make them stop sending emails reminding me to do a review. YES I really like the fan, so far. I'm just not sure it will work forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 27, 2013

The Hunter Flyaway is a unique fan. It provides good air flow, and when not in use as a fan, it just looks like a nice light. The installation was a little more involved than just a regular fan, but it's well worth it. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 from dallas texas,  May 26, 2013

I love this fan. It's a show piece. I get a lot of compliments on it. Very unique

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fan
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived very quickly. Big box stores wanted substantially more money than Overstock.It is a very unique product and works well. I know I will enjoy it and plan to look to Overstock when I make my next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Humble, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

Excited to receive my fan so quickly! Installation was easy and it works very well. Love the retractable blades - and the remote. Saved money buying this from Overstock - in home improvement stores is at least $75 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought