Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 27, 2013

The Hunter Flyaway is a unique fan. It provides good air flow, and when not in use as a fan, it just looks like a nice light. The installation was a little more involved than just a regular fan, but it's well worth it. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 from dallas texas,  May 26, 2013

I love this fan. It's a show piece. I get a lot of compliments on it. Very unique

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fan
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived very quickly. Big box stores wanted substantially more money than Overstock.It is a very unique product and works well. I know I will enjoy it and plan to look to Overstock when I make my next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Humble, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

Excited to receive my fan so quickly! Installation was easy and it works very well. Love the retractable blades - and the remote. Saved money buying this from Overstock - in home improvement stores is at least $75 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Fancy
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

Exceptional product. Excellent performance. Fan operation is captivating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hunter Fan Fanaway Ceiling Fac
 from Sacramento,  Apr 7, 2013

Good compact fan for a bedroom. Does not crowd the room with visible blades so it does not dominate the area when you walk in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Basic White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Small Town Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

Our ceiling fan is the main source of light in our kitchen, and we needed a bright light. This light has a fluorescent ring bulb, and it lights the entire room. I'm not a fan of the schoolroom color, but most lights are going to cfl bulbs, and I'm hoping they will improve over time. As a fan, this is an excellent product. It is a Hunter fan. It is extremely quiet and smooth. No wiggling or swaying when in operation. The remote can be hung on a wall or carried about and is also a good feature. Finally, the hidden blade function works well and seems to delight most people who see it. To me it's a plus because the fan looks simply like a light most of the time,which I like, and when the blades are closed no one but me will know if they need cleaning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from FL,  Mar 9, 2013

This is such a different design and like none I've seen before. The fan circulates the air with three different speeds and works well. It is so cool that all the workers and family gathered to see it turn on for the first time. Really a great, fun product. If you have 12' ceilings, you won't see blades as much as with 8' ceilings, but it doesn't make a difference because it is an attractive, modern look either way. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have purchased Hunter fans in the past - always a reliable, well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As functional as they are attractive!
 from OKC OK,  Mar 7, 2013

We bought two of these fans to go into our new house. We wanted contemporary, and visually these were striking. When we saw them work, the invisible blades magically appeared, and actually cooled the room very well. The light is nice as well. We couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH EVERY PENNY
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought two of these fans. They are WONDERFUL!!! Very quiet. I love tha tthe fan blades retract, so that they can't accumulate dust when the fan is not in use. I am not too crazy about the light part, and I doubt I will use it, but that is a minor complaint. I think they would fit in with just about any decorating scheme.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High on Style and Technology
 from Falls Church, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful; very stylish. Quiet operation. Remote control and fan work well. It doesn't look like a fan when blades are retracted, but functions well with blades extended. The blades are transparent, so are not noticeable when operating. The light is a nice style for the bedroom where we have it, but would look good in living room, family room or kitchen just as well. I can see why some people might think the light output is a little bright for a bedroom, but I find it just right for reading while sitting in my bedroom recliner chair. Family and friends who see it are fascinated by the retracting blade technology and remark how attractive it is. The cost is more than other fans I have/had, but those don't have this style or technology. In all, a fair price for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; reliable and dependable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend.
 from Taxifornia,  Jan 28, 2013

When I saw this fan on the computer I thought to myself that this was very different from every ceiling fan on the market and wanted to try it. When I opened the box, the light fixture was very cheap looking and I didn't want to waste my time installing the fan and then returning it. I don't know if this fan actually does what it says it can do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, unusual, fan
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this fan! I was so tired of ugly fans and when I found this I wondered it it was too good to be true. It's not! It does exactly what it says it does. It's stylish and is cleverly designed. The blades tuck away, almost totally hidden, when you just need the light on. When it comes time to cool the room, the clear blades pop out as it gathers speed and centrifugal force kicks in. The light is crisp bright white. Thoroughly recommend. Would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A different kind of ceiling fan.
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

A very different fan design. We like the fact that the blades are not visible when the fan is not in use. Fixture has an attractive, clean and simple look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good. Has not been used yet,only tested. Time will tell (when the warm weather returns).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wings are cozy and cool!!
 from MA,  Dec 22, 2012

We bought this fan for our master bedroom and we loved it. Pros - its compact in size and the transparent wings are so cool. Cons - it is heavy and the lights are not so bright. As a whole it is a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as in picture - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanaway
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Cool Fan, but remote does not work with double switch outlet so if you have separate switches to light and fan prewired, the remote can only control one or the other. Works fine for us, we just use the manual switch for light and remote for fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and well build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fan!
 from Maryland,  Dec 18, 2012

It looks spectacular in my sun room. Bought this fan in October because of the great Overstock price but just had it installed yesterday after some remodeling. Don't care for the the look of ceiling fans but with the retractable blades this fits just perfectly with the more contemporary look I was going for. I couldn't be more happy with it! Thank you Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Hunter fan....need I say more?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a big fan! Get it?
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 25, 2012

Yeah, it's crazy expensive for a ceiling fan, but I think it's worth it. When the fan is off, I have a modern pendant light! Just a heads up: this thing is heavy. You're going to need special mounting hardware that does not come with the fan. Make sure you install it into a stud or a beam, because a typical ceiling fan set-up won't be enough to support this bad boy. Nothing negative to say about it; it's a great fan that looks super slick. Just make sure you have the know-how to install it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a white fan, and I got a white fan.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a unique fan!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 21, 2012

We saw this fan at a friend's house and loved it. The blades retract and are hidden when it's off. Just looks like a light. The blades come out a little on low speed and expand out more each time you turn up the speed. It's a neat concept. We have it in our office for when it get's too warm in the afternoon. Since we knew what we were looking for, we shopped around. This was the best price by fifty dollars and free shipping. It was delivered within a week. So, I don't think you can beat Overstock's prices and service. It keeps us coming back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In time for the heat wave
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 17, 2012

This is a fancy good looking ceiling fan. I am using it every day in the heat. It does push a lot of the air down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought