Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very good
 from springhll fl,  Aug 2, 2011

very good air purifier wish the filters were not 25 bucks each there are two in this one so bewere o .co did not tell me that all around very good better than most out there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high what would you expict from hunter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok not too goo when i bought it better now
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not big enough for my room
 from Kentucky,  Nov 9, 2011

It may be I am trying to clean to big of a space. This cleaner would do better in a smaller area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice filter
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

This filter works quite well. We use it in our family room where we have a couple cockatiel birds and and two dogs. We spend a lot of time in this room and the filter picks up the dust and bird dander well. It is wonderful to be able to take the filter outside and tap it to clean the filter. Also can wash the foam insert. On high it is a little noisy, but low can't be heard much with the TV on. I usually run it at night and turn it off during the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2012

I got this for my apartment- when I moved into it it had been vacant for awhile and I noticed lots of dust accumulating on furniture, etc. I am also somewhat of a germaphobe so the UV- sanitizer really appealed to me. So, do I notice a difference?... sure. I can tell a difference when I come home from work and the air is so clean and fresh- I love it. I don't realize how much it's doing until I clean the outer filter and change the main one! Amazing. This product, along with regular dusting and vacuuming, has made my little apartment much more pleasant. Only thing I would change is next time I'd get one with a reusable filter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too loud
 from High Desert, CA.,  Aug 28, 2012

Looks great, good weight, but WAY TOO LOUD. Had to take it out of the bedroom because it was too loud. So, we put it in the familyroom, about 38ft. away. Our television is in the familyroom, and even on the low setting, I could hear it. Sorry, doesn't get a good rating from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couldn't get past the noise it makes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? failure to accurately describe how noisy it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Feb 29, 2012

Exactly what I ordered and works great! Looked around and did all the research. Hunter seems to have really good products and got the best reviews. Really good price as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product just what I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awwww Clean Air!!
 from Clearlake, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I live on a dusty, dirt road and have to dust every couple of days. But with my new Hepa air purifier, I can wait over a week to dust and it gets rid of cooking odors right away. I am very satisfied with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Feb 6, 2012

I have bad allergies and within 2 days of having this purifier on I do not even have to use tissues, my nose doesn't run and my house smells clean. Even after making bacon or anything that the smell would stay in the house for awhile. I keep it on all the time in the living room and on low. Every now and then I will use the UV feature, but it has been fantastic for my allergies. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies and it is affordable and quick shipping! Love it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the tower as I do not have a lot of floor space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifiers
 from Berkeley Heights, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

This air purifier is great! I is truly helping my allergies. Was having a hard time due to having birds and their dust...this system is taking care of that!! Feeling much better...it really works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Air purifier but some personal issues
 from Louisiana,  Dec 10, 2011

I'd like it better if the prefilter had it's own frame but it's just a piece of foam fabric. It's really way too cold to run in the winter without central heating, but it's for a large room so it has to really get the air flowing to filter it. You're required to set it on medium which is what I did. Noise level seems okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be about midrange quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't feel it was that accurate because a prefilter with a frame came with my last Hunter air filter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

Can you say lightning fast shipping? Wow. 1 1/2 days and this purifier was at my doorstep. Already I can feel the difference of the quality of air in my living room. I also bought one for my bedroom. I have suffered greatly from allergies over the past 6 months, and as a working adult, I haven't been thrilled with getting sick again and again as my allergies worsened. My doctor recommended that I get a few air purifiers for my home and I am happy I did! I haven't had nearly as many problems with my allergies since I plugged in the purifiers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 23, 2011

I have had this product in my house for exactly 24 hours, and already the cigarette small is gone...ONE DAY !! So, I'm sure it is doing it's other work as well. I wanted it mailnly to get rid of cat dander and cigarette smoke smell and the smoke. It appears to be doing its job. I love it already!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought