Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good, but kind of annoying assembly ....
 from minneapolis, mn,  Sep 6, 2013

Good news first. The quilted headboard is really nice and looks more expensive than it is - really really pretty. I was worried about the synthetic fabric, but its absolutely not an issue. It feels nice, and is textured and rich in color. The bad news is that assembly is a bit dodgy. The holes for the bolts in the headboard don't line up 100% with the boards on both sides. On my headboard, one side was fine, and the other was off and didn't have quite enough room for the bolts. You can get around it by tweaking the headboard frame while you put the screws in. If you have a handy boyfriend or husband around the house, or even a second set of hands, this is not such a big deal. But as a single woman with only a screwdriver set, assembly was a little challenging and there was some cursing involved. Definitely worth it for the price though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clothwork, wobbly frame, but overall nice
 Feb 12, 2015

The tufting is excellent and I agree with other reviews that this looks much more elegant than one would expect for the price. The instructions on how to assemble the legs and adjust the height are also easy. (And this is clearly designed to fit pretty much any standard metal full/queen frame...supereasy to connect.) The one drawback, to me, is the very flimsy 1X6 (might be 1X4, not sure) pine legs that connect to the metal frame and extend through to the top of the headboard on the back. In my bedroom, I have a floor radiator vent (NYC apartment) that extends about three inches out from the wall, so there is no way to push the headboard back against the wall directly. And because pine does what pine does, i.e., it BENDS and FLEXES, the headboard wobbles a lot when the bed is, uh, moving...use your imagination. And the travel distance is significant: the top of the headboard is about three inches from the wall static, but when the bed is moving, sometimes the top will hit the wall, which is quite annoying. I am still trying to figure out a way to attach some 2X4 pieces to the 1X6s to act as a pad/buffer or whether I should just replace the 1X4s with 2X4s, which would require some doctoring of the wood at the bottom to connect to the metal frame. (Where the 2X4s connect to the headboard itself wouldn't be too difficult; simply drill holes in the right spot and get longer bolts of the same current thread to connect.) I would highly recommend Humble + Haute spend the $2 per unit to supply the sturdier wood and raise the price $**...it would make a world of difference in the sturdiness of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy headboard
 from Germantown, TN,  Nov 18, 2013

the way that the headboard attaches to the bed frame is less than quality design. If someone leans against the headboard say to read in bed (not unusual) the headboard will likely hit the wall, cheap wooden legs on the headboard will snap and break. We had to put the headboard right up against the wall which may lead to damage and go out and buy some furniture cushions for chair legs to hopefully avoid damaged wallboard. Watch out. The headboard looks great, just wish it was stronger construction, better design for attaching to a bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Nanuet NY,  Dec 4, 2013

Color is a Taupe material blended with off white, Tweed like but smooth. Looks elegant. It has the boards in the back where you can adjust the height for any bed.I screwed it into an ordinary queen metal frame. Overstock does not supply those screws, bought them at lowes for $X. Looks great, picture really doesn't do it justice. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new headboard!
 from Lake Nuangola, PA,  May 27, 2014

My headboard arrived quickly and in great shape. It was light enough that I ( a 56 year old woman) carried it easily to the second floor. All parts were included and putting it together and attaching it to our old metal bed frame was a breeze. The color is a lovely light taupe and the fabric looks like linen. I would say that this headboard would enhance any décor! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Washington DC,  Oct 20, 2013

Didn't come with any of the hardware to put it together. Had to go buy the parts myself only to find out that the pre-drilled holes do not work and the product is defective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good at a glance
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 30, 2014

I bought the headboard for my teenage son. It serves a purpose, but it isn't the most substantial headboard and seems a little flimsy. Hopefully he won't be too hard on it. The headboard looks good in his room, but I've asked him not to push it. Maybe if the screws were a little longer I would feel like it was more substantial where it is attached to the bed frame. It just seems like it might break off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Chicago,  Mar 19, 2014

Ordered this headboard as it was one of the shorter ones I could find and did not want a tall one as there is a window I did not want to block behind the bed. The brownish linen works well, maybe not super high quality but the look is what I wanted. Also nice...the legs are WOOD and not steel. We ended up trimming it down a bit more and that was possible. So many headboards have metal legs and we would not have been able to do that! So if you are looking for one you can monkey with this is perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 19, 2016

Very classy headboard I would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good from afar...
 Jun 18, 2016

Agree with everyone else. Flimsy flimsy design. It's purely for looks. It wobbles and the legs are super crappy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 Jun 6, 2016

I love the headboard, and easy to attach. It looks just like the picture and only needed to straighten out the pleat a little from shipping. My only concern is the legs to attach are a little thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 May 29, 2016

Haven't installed yet, but was looking for a headboard that wasn't too high. Legs are separate, and you can adjust height. Fabric a little rough to the touch--tweedy. Seems to be well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but flimsy
 May 24, 2016

This headboard looks nice, but doesn't seem very sturdy. I avoid leaning up against it because I'm afraid the wood pieces that attach to the bedframe will break. If you can add extra support, you should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 May 14, 2016

Nice update and price right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 May 8, 2016

This headboard it's so practical and beautiful. Easy to install and beautiful at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 11, 2016

I Loooove this headboard ! Perfect for my guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue
 Apr 2, 2016

Excellent. Looks beautiful in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Mar 15, 2016

The fabric is nicely neutral. However the holes for attaching legs were a little bit off requiring some finesse to attach. I might not have been able to make them fit on my own, but my husband got it done fairly easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda
 Mar 6, 2016

Love, love this head board. Was easy to install. It has added a rich elegance to my bedroom. Would purchased this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Tufted Headboard
 Feb 28, 2016

This tufted headboard is very nicely constructed and easy to install on your bed frame. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought