Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good, but kind of annoying assembly ....
 from minneapolis, mn,  Sep 6, 2013

Good news first. The quilted headboard is really nice and looks more expensive than it is - really really pretty. I was worried about the synthetic fabric, but its absolutely not an issue. It feels nice, and is textured and rich in color. The bad news is that assembly is a bit dodgy. The holes for the bolts in the headboard don't line up 100% with the boards on both sides. On my headboard, one side was fine, and the other was off and didn't have quite enough room for the bolts. You can get around it by tweaking the headboard frame while you put the screws in. If you have a handy boyfriend or husband around the house, or even a second set of hands, this is not such a big deal. But as a single woman with only a screwdriver set, assembly was a little challenging and there was some cursing involved. Definitely worth it for the price though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy headboard
 from Germantown, TN,  Nov 18, 2013

the way that the headboard attaches to the bed frame is less than quality design. If someone leans against the headboard say to read in bed (not unusual) the headboard will likely hit the wall, cheap wooden legs on the headboard will snap and break. We had to put the headboard right up against the wall which may lead to damage and go out and buy some furniture cushions for chair legs to hopefully avoid damaged wallboard. Watch out. The headboard looks great, just wish it was stronger construction, better design for attaching to a bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new headboard!
 from Lake Nuangola, PA,  May 27, 2014

My headboard arrived quickly and in great shape. It was light enough that I ( a 56 year old woman) carried it easily to the second floor. All parts were included and putting it together and attaching it to our old metal bed frame was a breeze. The color is a lovely light taupe and the fabric looks like linen. I would say that this headboard would enhance any d├ęcor! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Nanuet NY,  Dec 4, 2013

Color is a Taupe material blended with off white, Tweed like but smooth. Looks elegant. It has the boards in the back where you can adjust the height for any bed.I screwed it into an ordinary queen metal frame. Overstock does not supply those screws, bought them at lowes for $X. Looks great, picture really doesn't do it justice. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Washington DC,  Oct 20, 2013

Didn't come with any of the hardware to put it together. Had to go buy the parts myself only to find out that the pre-drilled holes do not work and the product is defective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The tufting is excellent and I agree with other reviews that this looks much more elegant than one would expect for the price. The instructions on how to assemble the legs and adjust the height are also easy. (And this is clearly designed to fit pretty much any standard metal full/queen frame...supereasy to connect.) The one drawback, to me, is the very flimsy 1X6 (might be 1X4, not sure) pine legs that connect to the metal frame and extend through to the top of the headboard on the back. In my bedroom, I have a floor radiator vent (NYC apartment) that extends about three inches out from the wall, so there is no way to push the headboard back against the wall directly. And because pine does what pine does, i.e., it BENDS and FLEXES, the headboard wobbles a lot when the bed is, uh, moving...use your imagination. And the travel distance is significant: the top of the headboard is about three inches from the wall static, but when the bed is moving, sometimes the top will hit the wall, which is quite annoying. I am still trying to figure out a way to attach some 2X4 pieces to the 1X6s to act as a pad/buffer or whether I should just replace the 1X4s with 2X4s, which would require some doctoring of the wood at the bottom to connect to the metal frame. (Where the 2X4s connect to the headboard itself wouldn't be too difficult; simply drill holes in the right spot and get longer bolts of the same current thread to connect.) I would highly recommend Humble + Haute spend the $2 per unit to supply the sturdier wood and raise the price $**...it would make a world of difference in the sturdiness of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Chicago,  Mar 19, 2014

Ordered this headboard as it was one of the shorter ones I could find and did not want a tall one as there is a window I did not want to block behind the bed. The brownish linen works well, maybe not super high quality but the look is what I wanted. Also nice...the legs are WOOD and not steel. We ended up trimming it down a bit more and that was possible. So many headboards have metal legs and we would not have been able to do that! So if you are looking for one you can monkey with this is perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
condo remodel
 Jun 5, 2015

I've had this headboard for over a year. I would purchase it again. The fibers are well woven so there isn't any fraying. The wood on the bottom seems a little "cheap", but once I put it on the frame we never see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 May 21, 2015

Good quality for price. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have this in our guest room and it's wonderful, especially for the price we paid. the planks that hold it to the frame are a little bit less sturdy than I had hoped, but the weight of the frame and mattress against them seems to be holding up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 May 18, 2015

Ok so the headboard looks exactly like the picture. It's linen also. I received all the screws and stuff but I did have a hard time screwing the screws into the back of the headboard. The holes in the 2 pieces of wood that will stand the headboard up and attach to the bed rail are oval shapes. The holes that are already pre-drilled into the headboard are to close to the edge. It was hard lining the pre-drilled holes on the headboard w/the oval holes on the wood legs. I had to shift, and apply pressure and keep re-screwing. I even took the legs off and twisted the screw into the headboard to make sure it fit. Your gonna have to do some jiggling and apply pressure and push the board as far as it will go into the headboard. I think the lining on the back of the headboard could've been better.. It's the lining that you usually see underneath the top bunk of a bunkbed.. Once i got that last screw in it was pretty easy from there.. I didn't follow the instructions about how high the headboard she be.. I did it to my liking. Other than that it is beautiful and makes the bed look so much more fancy than having no headboard at all..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy but casual
 May 14, 2015

Loved the quality goes great in my newly painted bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy Assembly and great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was worried about buying a headboard online. Wanted to see the material "in person". However, the enlarge feature on the website was exactly what the headboard material looked like when I received it. You can not beat this headboard for the place. Looks amazing in my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen G*****
 Apr 21, 2015

Very disappointed in the material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent looks great on my bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 Apr 14, 2015

The Wood pieces that you attach the headboard to where no even straight the holes did not line up for the attachment of the Headboard. I had to take the wood planks to my neighbors so that he could straighten the boards on a table saw just to match up holes. Was having company and it turned into a 2 hour project. Was very disappointed in the quality of the boards. Had to re-stain boards after they were cut and shaved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks pretty fancy for the price. But two of the four screw receptacles on the back were drilled in the wrong place. I bought some wood screws and we drilled new holes. I think it will be just as good. Only time will tell. The fabric has a linen look but feels a bit polyester-ish. It will probably hold up better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 8, 2015

Very nice in guest room as nice as is suggested

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This headboard looks exactly like the picture! The quality is great and the structure is sturdy. I will definitely buy more things from this brand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought