Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 224 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Sep 27, 2008

I'm so glad I purchased this table. It was accurately represented. The color is perfect and it was made very well. It arrived exactly when they said it would and was packaged so that it was cushioned and protected from damage. There is one extra bonus which I had not anticipated; the leather top allows the corners to be safe for small children to navigate safely and they can bang their toys on top till thier heart's content with no damage to table top (or little fingers). The one and only thing I wish this table had were leather covered buttons in the tufted areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Dexter, MI,  Sep 27, 2008

I was hesitant ordering a piece of furniture online sight unseen, but was extremely pleased when we recieved this ottoman. It looks even better than it did online! It is very sturdy and well built., It has a beautiful rich cherry color - I was worried it would be too brown. It is much nicer than some of more expensive ottomans I have seen at some of the upper end furniture stores. I would definately recommend this piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product
 Sep 12, 2008

OMG I love it...love the color. No problems. So rich in color. I love having the covered top AND the shelf on the bottom. Great size for our large sectional. Has held up to 2 boys jumping on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and great price
 from Edmond, OK,  Sep 12, 2008

I bought this after looking at several coffee table/ottomans and this is by far the best looking and functional of them all. Also the price can not be beat. It came fully assembled and all I had to do was unbox and enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman/cocktail table
 from Ponte Vedra, Florida,  Sep 10, 2008

The ottoman arrived fully assembled and rather quickly, I might add. It appears to be well constructed and the leather seems durable. The color is a true dark brown, espresso finish. The tufting on top is deep and the welting on the sides is a little uncomfortable on the back of your calves when you put your feet up. Other than that, i would still recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic ottoman/coffee table
 from New Market, Md,  Sep 6, 2008

After reading most of the reviews about this piece of furniture I decided to give it a try and order it. The ottoman arived right on schedule as promised. Just opened the box removed the ottoman and placed it in front of our very large sectional. It looked great. A little lost because we have such a huge sectional. The quality is certainly not the best, but, very very good. Leather is soft and color is a little darker than we wanted but still looks great. There was no smell as some of the reviews stated. maybe we got lucky. (who knows). .....Anyway we love the ottoman/ coffee table so much we ordered another one. (remember the hugh sectional?). It arrived on time as promised, no odor,no damage, no assembly (love that part) and it looks fantastic next to the other one. If you're looking for a coffee table/ottoman you will not be disappointed with this purchase. Thanks Overstock.com . You're the best!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Aug 30, 2008

This piece of furniture is beautiful. It looks even better in person than in the picture. The brown is rich and dark. It seems to be very well crafted and it is very attractive. We have a 4 month old who will be walking soon, so it is also kid friendy for soon to be crawlers and walkers. I recommend this piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman - You will love it!
 from VIrginia,  Aug 28, 2008

This ottoman is gorgeous. Lush, dark brown leather. The storage shelf underneath comes in very handy for books or magazines to store out of the way. It does not require any assembly - which was wonderful! I highly recommend it. Great price. Exceptional quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 23, 2008

I really like the look of this ottoman. It is unique and fits with the rest of my furniture well. You do not have to assemble, but the box is rather heavy. I hope this ottoman holds up over time. I am a little nervous having my 18 mos old around it. The top cushion is not very thick in comparison to other ottomans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & Practical
 from State of Washington,  Aug 22, 2008

The ottoman is very sturdy and has wonderful smooth seems. The leather patting is sleek in style and even in height so that I can place a large tray on it for cochtails and/or snacks. I chose the underneath "coffee table" base in order to be able to store the tray when not in use. I aslo have a small basket that stores the T.V. & DVD remote control as well as a box of Tissues. - There was NO assembly required it came as one piece. Not to heavy either :}

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Steal
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2008

If you are looking for anything negative about this item then look elsewhere.  The ottoman arrived earlier than promised, packed in a very secure and padded box to prevent any damage in shipping.  The wood is a beautiful espresso color, extremely solid.  The leather is a beautiful rich brown and is padded just enough to be used for seating, to relax your tired legs or to rest a cup of coffee.  I love it and so does my family.  It can't get any better than that!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not that nice
 from Arlington, Texas,  Aug 8, 2008

I read all the reviews prior to ordering this product, and they made me feel it was the right purchase. I was very dissatisfied when I did receive the ottoman. The color of the wood was not a dark brown at all. The pic and all the reviews stated that the red tint was barely visible. The wood on the ottoman has a very red tint (dark cherry) and in no way blends with my expresso furniture. The leather top was a very nice expresso color, but only about 3.5 inches thick. It was a very sturdy piece of furniture, but did come damaged. The wooden slats on the bottom shelf were very noticeably warped, so I returned it. I feel that the price is alittle high for what you get. I do like Overstock and they seem to have a good return policy so far. I would recommend Overstock to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than I expected
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Aug 1, 2008

After searching for an ottoman for a few months, I finally decided on the style I liked. I had one picked out, and it was almost $600. The price is the only reason I didn't purchase it at the store the day I found it. I waited and waited hoping for a sale. It took 3 more months before I stumbled upon "O" on the internet. BINGO! I found one I liked even better. Since this was my first encounter with "O", I was a little weary on purchasing a high priced item. I read the reviews of the ottoman and decided to go for it. The ottoman was better than I could have imagined, and it appeared to be the same high quality as the one I picked out at another store...yet it was bigger AND less than half the price. We've been using this item in our living room for a month now. The wood has a slight red tint to it but it is hardly "red" and goes great with anything. The shelf on the bottom is a great add because it hides things that you don't want laying around. I placed a tray on the bottom to store various items like remote controls, books I'm reading, and pens to keep the top part clutter free . Overall, this piece is a steal. You get a high quality piece for not much money. Not to mention...no assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my family
 from California,  Jul 16, 2008

THis ottoman was the perfect solution to my desire to find a great-loking ottoman with storage that wouldn't pinch little fingers in the hinges, or become a place for little people to hide. The leather top is very durable and great to put our feet up on or put a tray on with drinks & snacks. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the cost
 from Brooklyn,NY,  May 28, 2008

I read some reviews that sounded genuine. They said this table had a much richer look than ones they had shopped around for. My wife and I looked at countless tables. They were usually too big and didn't look worth the cost. This table is the perfect size for us and looks great! A True Value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad that it will need to be returned
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 27, 2008

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, and exactly what I was looking for. Sadly, the wood along the bottom shelf was cracked, possibly damaged during shipping, so I will have to return it. I can only hope that it comes back into stock, as I will definitely order another. I was also pleased that it did not need to be assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hudson Ottoman - good buy
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 22, 2008

Great piece! The ottoman arrived on time and in perfect condition. It looks exactly like the picture - probably better. I was very anxious about purchasing something like this without seeing it in person, but I decided to take a chance after reading the reviews. It is much nicer than anything I saw in stores in the same price range and is the perfect size for my space. The leather is a very dark brown 'espresso' color. The wood does have a red cast, but I expected it since I had read about it in a review and it does not bother me at all. You can only see the red tone in bright light and do not notice it when it is in place. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. I only gave it a 4 for workmanship, because eventhough it is a great piece for the money and I am very happy with it, it is not "excellent" workmanship, but it is more than you should expect in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Connecticut,  May 22, 2008

Never disappointed by Overstock. Everything I've ordered has been better than expected. This ottoman is very nice. It's nice to have the storage underneath for books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises!
 from North Little Rock, AR,  May 22, 2008

I read the reviews before purchasing this item, and it arrived as described. We love it. It arrived fully assembled, which is unbelievable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hudson Dark-Brown Leather Ottoman - 4.5****
 from Oregon,  May 19, 2008

I really like Overstock.com. I received the ottoman quickly and no assembly was required. I am very pleased with the ottoman. It works very well in my family room. I would actually rate it 4.5 stars, very close to 5. I feel the leather corners could have been finished off a little better. I am very picky. It is a great style, and nice rich appearance. I think you'll like it , too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 224 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought