Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking ottoman
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 9, 2013

love this item -hoope it hold up based on mixed reviews but the price was right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made -wait to see how it holds up in our rental
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Ottoman/Table
 from Central Texas,  Apr 21, 2013

I was delighted to open the box and find a great ottoman that looked exactly like the photo. No assembly required. Very well wrapped and protected with bubble wrap and leg protectors inside sturdy box. The size was exactly what I was looking for and there were no blemishes. Sturdy yet comfy to sit on if that's desired. Replaced an ottoman that I paid much more for. This one looks higher-end than the price suggests. Could not be happier. If you are debating buying this ottoman, you won't be disappointed with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verg good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the shelf, love the leather
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 21, 2013

Great ottoman, love the shelf on the bottom. I do wish I had gotten something a bit bigger to go with my sectional, but this is terrific for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for a small space
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

This ottoman is perfect for a small space and looks more expensive than it was due to the excellent quality and workmanship. I like the detailed stiching on the top which is not evident in the photos. The shelf on the bottom is deep enough for a thick stack of magazines, a throw, and a couple of stacked pillows. This was my first experience with Overstock.com and my expectations were exceeded!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and craftsmanship is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site perfectly matched what I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, some construction is poor
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 3, 2013

From a distance, it looks high-end, and the leather top also looks good up close. But the wood joinery is poor, with lots of small gaps and oozing glue. The finish seems to have been applied as one somewhat brittle coating (rather than a base stain and sealer) so if you scratch or chip it it goes right down to the bare wood, which shows very clearly on the dark surface. If you have a rambunctious family, or bang it with a vacuum a lot, you'll probably have a shabby-looking piece in a couple of years. I used a Minwax stain marker to touch up the poor joinery and a few scratches, which worked well and would help if it got banged up. Also, the tufting on the leather top is very deep, so stuff that falls in is kind of hard to clean out. Not a deal-breaker, but if your family is careless with the tortilla chips, you'll be digging them out with your fingernails! Overall, I think it's still a decent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is slightly below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice-looking ottoman
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

The ottoman replaced a large glass-top coffee table in my effort to child-proof my family room for my young grandchildren who couldn't resist trying to climb on the coffee table whenever they came to visit. Now they can climb all they want! The ottoman is not only safe (and fun) for the grandkids, it is a very nice looking piece of furniture. The entire family likes it much better than the expensive glass-top coffee table it replaced. The ottoman is sturdy and has withstood the onslaught of 2 young children over the past 6 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with appearance and size Perfect for my casual living room Seems sturdy, but will never be put to the test

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched completely with description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had it for a very short time, and it will be lightly used so no comment on durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Atlanta,  Dec 27, 2012

This ottoman is awesome and just what i was looking for instead of the 500 one at haverty's. the leather scratches easier than most but not extremely easily. great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to a living room
 from Greenwood , in,  Dec 23, 2012

It was as shown in the picture. We like the soft top and the sturdy structure. The piece is heavy and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size!
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Dec 20, 2012

This ottoman is an amazing deal. Real leather, sturdy, beautiful color and a nice smaller size. It fit perfectly in my smaller living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Orlando,  Dec 8, 2012

This ottoman was a gift for my son and he said it was easy to put together and he was very happy with the ottoman. It looks great, very sturdy and the leather top looks like quality material, not cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks the same as the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ottoman,
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2012

Looks beautiful in our livingroom. It is a shame it isn't just a little bigger, but we love it. Easy to clean, came put together and I love the storage underneath

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy durable product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful ottoman - legs not well constructed
 from Corvallis, OR,  Nov 10, 2012

This ottoman has real leather on top which is hard to find, especially at this price point. The smaller size works for us and the shelf below is practical. Our only concern is that it appears the shelf is simply glued to the leg and there is a slight wobble due to the construction. We like the ottoman well enough that we plan to keep it and attempt a retrofit of some type (braces or screws throughout) to secure it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather top is beautiful, lovely quality. However the wooden legs are poorly constructed, resulting in a slight wobble right out of the box. Legs are simply glued on to the lower shelf.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 1, 2012

I was looking for an ottoman that matched my leather sectional and also provided a little bit of storage. This piece was a true match and I was so amazed how well it worked! When I opened the box and "set it up" (not much assembly) it looked identical to the photo online. The ottoman has been a great addition to our living space. The only word of caution is to be sure to take extra care of the faux leather top. My two dogs were jumping all over it the first couple of days and put a scratch in it. The leather is very soft! Overall very nice looking piece for a very inexpensive price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was very helpful. True to what you will receive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Not real leather, so you will see scratched pretty easily. Need to be careful with the top piece. I'm saying this because I have two dogs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!!
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2012

I had a coffee table that was just too large for my new living room furniture. This ottoman/storage shelf is the perfect size and alot nicer than I thought it would be. I can store my videos in baskets on the shelf for easy access. I wish they had given the measurement for the clearance of the bottom of seat to the top of shelf. I got lucky with the baskets I already had but sorta took a chance on that one. I am very happy with this purchase. Love Overstock for their quick shipping and great pricing and selection.. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built and nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Needed a little more info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our Living Room
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 8, 2012

Perfect piece for what we needed. We just added a tray on top so we can sit drinks on it. Great for book and or toy storage underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I Found This!
 from Portage, MI,  Sep 19, 2012

love love love. If you have a sectional couch this fits in the nook perfectly. I've been searching high and low for something like this and couldn't be happier with how it works in our living room. The top is super soft (great for our son who is learning how to walk and falls on it often). Storage space underneath is perfect for a couple baskets. Overall, super glad I bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from white plains, ny,  Sep 6, 2012

Good product for great price!!!! Would absolutely recommend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was just what the add said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking!
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 5, 2012

This ottoman is great looking and is a great price! After looking high and low for an ottoman that is reasonably priced I decided to try overstock and glad I did! I love the shelf this ottoman has and the leather is a good quality. The delivery time was short and nothing to put together which is a bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 15, 2012

I searched high and low for an ottomon that would fit in my small living room and this is it! The quality is good for the price. It came already assembled which was a plus, and the overall design of the ottoman can fit in with any room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought