Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to any decor
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2008

This ottoman is sturdy, well made, and very beautiful. This piece will bring the style of any room up a notch. The pictures online make the leather look almost a dark gray, but that is just the lighting. The leather is actually a dark brown, almost black. I would recommend this piece to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but...
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 11, 2009

The ottoman looks good, and is not overpriced, but I would have to say it┐s not very durable. After a couple of months of barley using it (I live alone, and don┐t sit in that room much) the corner seems split, and the stuffing is showing, so now I have to re-stitch it the right way. Just what a bachelor likes to do in his free time. Imagine if I had kids┐

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase, very Pleased
 from Mclean, VA,  Sep 27, 2008

I'd had my eye on this ottoman for a while and was encouraged by the reviews. So glad I bought it! There was a little snafu with the order itself and it didn't arrive as quickly as others seem to report, but everything worked out. The size is perfect for my smaller condo living room (32" square) as compared to the 40" round glass-top coffee table it replaced -- much more functional as well, because I can store magazines and "junk" on the shelf underneath, yet still have easy access (vs. storage ottomans that you would have to open and close to retrieve items). The top is indeed quality leather and looks awesome. I've already received great compliments on it and am very happy with it. As others reported, it arrived fully assembled and was easy to unpack. Only negative: There are some places on the legs where the finish was scratched off -- should be easy to cover up and I considered it the price of getting such a great deal. If you plan to use this in a large room, you might want to consider its size -- it's not huge, but that's why I bought it. I highly recommend this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Washington,  Feb 6, 2008

I just got this ottoman yesterday. It is more than I expected. The item was completely assembled and looks great in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going strong
 from NY, NY,  May 22, 2012

Sturdy, durable and stylish! I just realized I never reviewed this purchase I made over 2 years ago. It has survived 3 moves, nightly meals and daily foot resting. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hudson ottoman
 from Indianapolis IN,  Feb 8, 2012

Excellent value. Good quality leather with dark espresso colored wood base. This arrived fully assembled and on time. No damages noted. We have this in our great room with a fabric sectional. Works nicely with a tray on top for drinks or as a footrest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item looked great in the pictures and when it came, but unfortunately the color chips easily and is actually falling apart/wobbly with very light usage. It is glued together from what I can see and now with putting your feet up on it in normal usage it leans to one side. I'm only talking about a matter of months so I would look to another item for what it's worth. I love Overstock, but think this manufacturer slipped by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. color chips easily and is actually falling apart/wobbly with very light usage. It is glued together from what it seems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

This coffee table was exactly what I was looking for. All of the coffee tables I was looking at were so big and the size of this one was just perfect. I wanted something that wouldn't take up my whole living area and because I have a toddler running around, the soft edges are great. My husband and I bought trays from Crate and Barrell that we use to eat off of if we want to watch TV while we eat dinner. This is a great product at a perfect price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 14, 2012

I love this table! It is the perfect size for my room. It is surrounded by 4 upholstered chairs and eveyone has a place to sit a drink or rest their feet. Easy to assemble and looks great. The open middle helps give the room an open feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a great piece! It looks exactly as pictured. It is sturdy and a quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from twin cities,  Jan 8, 2012

good solid ottoman with nice leather. Product is made in china but is higher quality than most other furniture made in china, as usual fast shipping from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really really love it!
 from CA,  Jan 3, 2012

It shipped right away and was in perfect shape. It's very nice and looks great in my living room. It's the perfect size. The wood is cherry looking in the sunlight, but I still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the top is brown wood is redish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece
 from Chattanooga. TN,  Jan 2, 2012

Got this when I rearranged my house and found myself without a chaise (i.e. a good place to put my feet up). I've had it for a couple of weeks and so far I'm very please with the quality and look. It's exactly what I was looking for and all my Christmas guests noticed it and said they liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Arizona,  Nov 7, 2011

I was very pleased with this ottoman. I am using it as a coffee table. Great storeage underneath. You can't go wrong by ordering this. It shipped as is, nothing to put together. Well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was well built, fit perfectly in my family, just the size I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, functional
 from Kentucky,  Oct 4, 2011

Great addition to my living room- substantial piece- looks expensive- arrived as is (no constuction needed- yippie!! )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fort Bragg, NC,  Sep 22, 2011

We love this ottoman! It is the perfect color and size. It definitely adds a lot to our living room space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect color and size and price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid piece!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 16, 2011

This ottoman looks perfect in our living room. It came already assembled and well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate despcription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gamble paid off
 from Bishop, Ca,  Aug 15, 2011

I bought this to replace one purchased elsewhere that was bonded leather and was solid, with no bottom shelf. The top began to sag from placing feet on after only 2 yrs. This seemed to have everything we wanted - a solid top where the cushion and leather only give a little with feet on, room enough to place a tray on top for drinks, and a bottom shelf for extra drinks and/or magazines. It's hard to buy online, but I have very few stores to buy from in my area. Overstock is a good risk because of the quality merchandise I have purchased in the past, as well as a great return policy and helpful customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - no problems or complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? couln't be more accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 5, 2011

Just like almost everyone else, I was very happy with this ottoman. It came fully assembled, it was the perfect dark brown, and it is the perfect height and size for my living room. It sits so low that it has really opened up our living room and made it feel larger (compared with our old, taller coffee table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker - not as gray as the picture. But that's a good thing. It's a very rich dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice, but there are better
 from Boston,  Aug 3, 2011

This is an OK piece... You can find better I think. Quality is acceptable, however it scratched and chips easily. Leather is nice for the price. It is meant to be sat on, but I would try to not use it in that way as it may break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well... Actual item is redder
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top