Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs... Could Wear and Tear
 from SLC, ut,  May 18, 2012

I LOVE the way the chair looks. It is sleek and modern. I bought 10 for a huge table we have and it is perfect. We got white so we are going to paint the kitchen darker so they really pop. They are beautiful. I'm not going to say they are solid as a rock, because they are not. But they are sturdy and will do fine with usuage. I do expect to replace them within 10 years. They are also pretty easy to assemble although time consuming when you have 10. Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good although not perfect. I can forsee that the leather may wear because it is a little softer and that the legs may wobble in the future... BUT.... still a good quality product and I would purchase again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary chairs
 from Florida,  May 15, 2011

The chairs are much more than I expected. The quality and the price. Two of chairs arrived with a warble. They were replace within one week. I would order from Overstock.Com in a heartbeat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hudson chairs
 from West Jordan Ut,  Nov 6, 2011

I bought 6 chairs to go with my very modern Glass table, they could not be any better. What a great chair for the money! I spent many days looking for a great chair I could afford, I am very pleased with my chairs, they seem to be durable wipe right up after my 4 grandchildren sit in them. I also find them very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Livonia, MI,  Oct 14, 2011

Chairs are OK to look at if you don't look too close. Silver painted legs have streaks and bends in them. Upholstery was white as described. Chairs are very UNCOMFORTABLE to sit on. The cost to return them (shipping and handling) was very expensive!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product has described color (I bought them in white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Silver painted legs are of very poor quality. Upholstered part is acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room chairs
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

The chairs came quickly and needed no assembly. They were wrapped well and shipped two per carton. Of the six chairs I ordered, one had threads hanging from the seat, two wobbled on the floor and the chrome bases were scratched, marked , or streaky. I was concerned initially but realized that nobody was going to notice when they sat down at the table. The charis look great around my round glass dining table. I haven't had them long enough to know how they will hold up to my two very young grandchildren or other guests. For the money, they are worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black so the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was OK, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs for the price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2012

Even though the chrome wasn't perfect, you really have to look carefully to really see it ( it does say silver tone), I love my chairs, I have purchased lot's of furniture from over stock and never have been disappointed, and if you have a problem customer service is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs were white, however the chrome in some areas looked somewhat brassy,but did not take away from how great looking these chairs are.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered the white chairs
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jan 12, 2014

I had to return two chairs because the chrome was peeling and the legs were rusting. The leather is rather thin and stretches out on the seat after sitting on it. For the price, they look modern and complete a modern look. I bought them in white.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2013

The chairs came quickly and needed no assembly. They were wrapped well and shipped two per carton. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. The chairs look great around my round glass dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reminiscent of Milo Baughman
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 14, 2013

If you love mid-century modern furniture with an updated, contemporary flare, this is a nice little dining chair that reminds me of the designs of Milo Baughman. The padding is like a harder "memory-foam" and should stand up to a lot of use. My only complaint is that some of the chairs seem taller than the others. This is because the frame isn't exactly square on some of them and they tilt upward or downward, giving the appearance of un-uniform height. I simply put felt pads under the edge of those chairs to fix the problem. Wrapped nicely to withstand shipping. I saved the cloth overwrap to put on the chair when my granddaughters are doing art projects at the dining table. But, the white vinyl is easy to clean off with a wet, soapy sponge. Good deal, and they LOOK BEAUTIFUL!!! Very chic with my black parsons table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look, nice touch/feel/size.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2013

Very pretty. Comfort seating with VERY proper width and heights (both seat height and total height). Shipment arrived on time, super well packed/protected. The metal finish is not good enough, but can be easily ignored/compromised. Got 4 (2 sets), happy with what I've got, would like to order another set to make it a total of 6, if purchase with discount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A minus; not great but good/OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and comfortable
 from los angeles, ca,  Dec 20, 2012

we were thrilled with these chairs -- and looked at about 15 different styles of modern chairs in metal and white. at our local furniture store, we also sampled about 10 chairs matching this description, and these were by far the most comfortable. as other reviews have mentioned, they do rock a bit, but it's unnoticeable when sitting in them. the only thing that continues to bother me is i still don't know what the upper weight limit for the chairs is, and overstock did not have that info, and that makes me a little wary given there are no chair legs on the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact -- white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair
 from Marina del rey, ca,  Sep 26, 2012

Probably one of the most comfortable modern chair. For such amazing price too. Have nothing to complain other than a little delivery mishap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ut'a white, hard to tell because the white picture is so small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK AND CHROME DINNING CHAIRS
 from MARYLAND,  Jun 7, 2012

I WAS HESITENT ABOUT ORDERING WITHOUT SEEING AND TOUCHING, BUT THE CHAIRS CAME 3 DAYS AFTER THE ORDER, ALL IN PERFECT CONDITION. NO SET UP REQUIRED. GREAT PRICE AND LOOK, AND FITS PERFECTLY INTO MY CONTEMPORARY HOME. THESE CHAIRS ARE A DEFINATE YES!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT PRICE LOOKS VERY CHIC AND ELEGANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2012

These chairs look and feel fantastic! The vinyl looks and feels like real leather. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Laguna Beige/ Black Rug (7'3 x 10'6)
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
(6)
Jetro Leisure Chair
Today $389.99
Columbo Antique BlackSide Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $381.09
Was $423.43
Compare $609.00
Save 37%
(1)
Jupiter Coffee Table
Today $131.99
(7)
Back to top