Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value for style
 from nyc,  Oct 30, 2013

We were looking for this trendy style for a trade show set, and they looked great...mimicking the much much more expensive versions, howver, the construction of these tables uses a rather thin material with heavy use it will bend out of shape. The tops are made from the same metal and have a distinct "bounce" or deflection. The height adjustment is very good, though the highest point pust the table out of balance. For a low price get the right style, but NOT the same construction... I would not use these in a heavy use area OR as "investment" pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking table
 from Northern california,  Apr 22, 2014

Looks like the photo, steam punk industrial victoriana look. cool crank handle so table is exact height we want when we want. sturdy enough though thought it would be heavier with thicker table top--feel like i don't want to lean on it too hard. overall. works for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool industrial table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 3, 2013

We bought this table because we liked the look and the versatility of being able to raise and lower it based on using our bar stools or regular-height chairs. We were worried that it might be wobbly when at the highest setting, but it was as sturdy raised as it was at a lower setting. The table top is the only area where we were a little disappointed. It's not flimsy, but the metal is fairly thin. That may be practical, as I'm sure a more thicker metal would make the table significantly heavier, which goes back to our initial concern of it being top-heavy and wobbly. The edges of the table top were a little scuffed up and one area looked like it was a bit dented. We probably could have sent it back, but rationalized that it was supposed to look industrial. All in all, we're happy with the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 6, 2013

This table looks great, so if you're just planning on looking at it, go for it. If you're going to sit at the table and use it, the entire top wobbles let and right on its flaccid center structure point. I bought this as a kitchen table, but I'll likely move it to the patio and let it rust to a beautiful patina as a plant stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great adjustible height table
 from Washington DC,  Nov 1, 2013

The table is exactly what I wanted with two exceptions. The base is not cast iron as I thought it would be. It is made of lighter pieces of metal welded together. Also, I didn't realize that it has only three legs instead of four. Even with that, it is a nice looking table and works like it's supposed to. It comes only in black but I have already spray painted it to the color I wanted. If you need an adjustable height table, this one works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual Table makes a statement
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Oct 30, 2013

I really like this table. It looks just like it shows online. I would highly recommend it. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars was because it arrived with a few dings on it & I needed to put a piece of glass on top of it to make it feel sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the picture.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 21, 2013

I opened this last night. That was the longest part of the process. It was taped with bubble wrap, taped with cardboard, boxed, taped again, and all that was inside another box, with aLOT of tape. However, after all that, the top of the table screws into the legs/stand/crank. It cranks up and down, just like it looks in the picture. I love it in my living room! So far, I have been happy with the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this table for about a year now and still love it. I use it at the table top level in my great room in front of a window. I can set up my laptop on it for a quick work station. I also use it often as a little work station for my crafting while I watch tv in the evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good thing this is sturdy metal as it was shipped with a leg coming through the side of the box!! Someone down the line knew because it had tape all over it. Luckily it was not bent. The box the top was shipped in (separately) appears to have been packed well enough, even though there was a hole in it too where a large screw from the top goes into the table base. I will not unwrap it to know if there was any damage to the screw until I have it on the job site. If it has no damage I think it will work great. Like I said, good thing it is made of sturdy metal. There was also a hammered stool in this order and it looked like monkeys shipped it as well. All boxes were ripped and/or had holes. Good grief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ChipB
 May 6, 2015

I bought three different crank tables for my home and they all look fantastic! The crank mechanism is smooth, and the look is timeless, even though some might think it is overly industrial. It blends well with my contemporary/southwest decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 Apr 16, 2015

I bought two tables for my living room and they look beautiful. I was concerned that they may look cheap and/or not high quality but was pleasantly surprised! These are solid tables! I also love that they are height adjustable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 Apr 8, 2015

I've purchased three of these tables now for clients. We used two in a break room so that some of the employees could stand or sit at bar height while others could sit at table height in standard chairs. Love the flexibiltity. Men and women both love the cool design of the crank. We got the ****** *** Top Adjustable Barstools to go with one table and the ******* ******** Stacking Chairs (Set of 4) to go with the other. Amazing Value. Also purchased the 22" table as an end table for another client. The black metal top does seem to scratch pretty easily. Maybe a wax could be rubbed on top to protect it or just let it go rustic. That's what we're going to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Apr 7, 2015

Good quality, I like the height adjustment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Industrial, has a good look and is perfect for a small apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Pub table
 Feb 13, 2015

We saw a similiar table at Pottery Barn and searched for months to find one that was less expensive. We LOVE LOVE LOVE this table. It is well made and fits perfect in the corner of our game room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Feb 12, 2015

I love my new table. Just the perfect fit for my space and adds a lot of charm to the room. It is very unique and not your common everyday table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this table. Arrived quickly and so easy to put together. Arrived in two boxes. Put a piece of glass on top and looks terrific

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from S. Fla,  Apr 11, 2014

Starting with the price, it doesn't get any better for a metal crank table than this. I have seen this exact same side table listed anywhere from $700-$1700. It is so well made, really fun, functional, sturdy (heavy) and super cool if you like industrial decor. It was shipped in two pieces to avoid damage and Overstock packaged it so well that I don't believe there was any chance of that anyway. Can not say enough good things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Howard iron height adjustable table
 from Naperville IL,  Oct 2, 2013

No doubt this table is cool. 2 things- table top is very slightly warped and one of the legs has a small hole where they welded it together. Over all it adds to the charm of the table and I think it is much cooler than others I have seen in the same price point. The adjustable crank seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought