Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great adjustible height table
 from Washington DC,  Nov 1, 2013

The table is exactly what I wanted with two exceptions. The base is not cast iron as I thought it would be. It is made of lighter pieces of metal welded together. Also, I didn't realize that it has only three legs instead of four. Even with that, it is a nice looking table and works like it's supposed to. It comes only in black but I have already spray painted it to the color I wanted. If you need an adjustable height table, this one works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual Table makes a statement
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Oct 30, 2013

I really like this table. It looks just like it shows online. I would highly recommend it. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars was because it arrived with a few dings on it & I needed to put a piece of glass on top of it to make it feel sturdier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for style
 from nyc,  Oct 30, 2013

We were looking for this trendy style for a trade show set, and they looked great...mimicking the much much more expensive versions, howver, the construction of these tables uses a rather thin material with heavy use it will bend out of shape. The tops are made from the same metal and have a distinct "bounce" or deflection. The height adjustment is very good, though the highest point pust the table out of balance. For a low price get the right style, but NOT the same construction... I would not use these in a heavy use area OR as "investment" pieces.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool industrial table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 3, 2013

We bought this table because we liked the look and the versatility of being able to raise and lower it based on using our bar stools or regular-height chairs. We were worried that it might be wobbly when at the highest setting, but it was as sturdy raised as it was at a lower setting. The table top is the only area where we were a little disappointed. It's not flimsy, but the metal is fairly thin. That may be practical, as I'm sure a more thicker metal would make the table significantly heavier, which goes back to our initial concern of it being top-heavy and wobbly. The edges of the table top were a little scuffed up and one area looked like it was a bit dented. We probably could have sent it back, but rationalized that it was supposed to look industrial. All in all, we're happy with the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the picture.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 21, 2013

I opened this last night. That was the longest part of the process. It was taped with bubble wrap, taped with cardboard, boxed, taped again, and all that was inside another box, with aLOT of tape. However, after all that, the top of the table screws into the legs/stand/crank. It cranks up and down, just like it looks in the picture. I love it in my living room! So far, I have been happy with the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking table
 from Northern california,  Apr 22, 2014

Looks like the photo, steam punk industrial victoriana look. cool crank handle so table is exact height we want when we want. sturdy enough though thought it would be heavier with thicker table top--feel like i don't want to lean on it too hard. overall. works for our needs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from S. Fla,  Apr 11, 2014

Starting with the price, it doesn't get any better for a metal crank table than this. I have seen this exact same side table listed anywhere from $700-$1700. It is so well made, really fun, functional, sturdy (heavy) and super cool if you like industrial decor. It was shipped in two pieces to avoid damage and Overstock packaged it so well that I don't believe there was any chance of that anyway. Can not say enough good things.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 6, 2013

This table looks great, so if you're just planning on looking at it, go for it. If you're going to sit at the table and use it, the entire top wobbles let and right on its flaccid center structure point. I bought this as a kitchen table, but I'll likely move it to the patio and let it rust to a beautiful patina as a plant stand.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Howard iron height adjustable table
 from Naperville IL,  Oct 2, 2013

No doubt this table is cool. 2 things- table top is very slightly warped and one of the legs has a small hole where they welded it together. Over all it adds to the charm of the table and I think it is much cooler than others I have seen in the same price point. The adjustable crank seems well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top