Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More Than Just a Coffee Table
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 19, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the size and heft of the Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table. And in fact, it’s become much more than just a coffee table. As other reviewers have noted, this table works really nicely as a “sit-down dining table,” so to speak. And it is fantastic in this usage. We actually purchased four large floor pillows that we use when serving dinner here. If you are a fan of round tables like me (they are more “social” than rectangular or square tables, then take a long look at this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design and solid look
 Jan 23, 2011

The first thing that caught my eyes about this Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table as I was looking around Overstock was the great design and solid look of it. The thick wood frame and the solid legs will last for a long time, I am absolutely sure about it. I love the simple yet amazingly elegant design of this table and of course the oak material, which is my favorite. The coffee table looks amazing in my living room giving a touch of both modern and classic beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Charleston, SC,  May 31, 2012

The table is sturdy and the wood is good quality. I had 2 bolts that were stripped and the company sent me another table top at no charge and I didn't have to return anything. They were very helpful and the replacement top was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A solid coffee table, a great price
 from Alabama,  Jul 15, 2011

I must agree with other reviewers about the nice architectural design, serious heft and nice size of the Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table. Since we got this piece, it has made our living room more functional. We actually got some floor cushions so that we can sit around it for dinner and the kids love when do that. We also play board games here and the kids do their homework here. Excellent design, super functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully simple, lots of gravitas
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 25, 2009

Absolutely love this coffee table. Very elegant and minimalist (makes a great display stand for bonsai!). Make sure you measure out the dimensions and get a feel for the size - this thing is quite big. (The plus side would be that you could sit on the floor and use it as a more intimate version of a dinner table.) Also, the gravitas is literal as much as metaphorical :), which to me is a good thing - it looks (and is) very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 18, 2009

This is a beautiful table, and extremely sturdy and solid. It is a great size for the foyer, and was easily assembled. We bought the entire set of tables that matched this, and are extremely happy with all of them. I would recommend these to everyone, for the value and for the beauty of the workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

We purchased this table while updated our Family Room. We love it! Clean, contemporary style. Easy to assemble, and is a substantial piece. The finish is good, even if you have kids - we have snacks on it, and it easily wipes clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but not the best
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 24, 2012

It is a sturdy table, and we love the design and functionality of the table. We use it as our coffe table as well as our dining table. The only downsides are minor. I used to sit on the floor, grab the edge of the table, and scoot myself a little closer (I'm pregnant and can use all the help I can get). After a few weeks, I saw a few strands of wood coming apart. So the table doesn't hold up well to constant tugging at one spot. I've noticed the edges getting a little worn, where the paint comes off. I bought a sharpie and I color in the spots to keep it looking sharp. The way it's designed, if there is enough downward pressure on the edges of the table, it may tip over. It hasn't happened yet, but we've come close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple design, extraordinary function
 from Boston MA,  May 3, 2012

This coffee table is pretty simple, but it does what it's made to do. It's very sturdy and is good for a house with kids. Assembly is easy and shipping is fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 26, 2012

Large, in-charge, and just what I wanted for my living room. It's a huge room, so I knew I wanted a large, round coffee table (round in order to soften the look).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This great table has a great home!
 from Scottsbluff,  Apr 23, 2012

This great table is going to bring so much more fun to our living room. Like others have said, this is fabulous with some floor cushions. I've stashed a few floor pillows/cushions around my living room and when it's time for game night, we pull them around the table and sit on the floor. It works much better than the kitchen table and is so much cozier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway table
 from Schenectady,  Apr 19, 2012

I was looking for a table to use in the entryway of my office - something I could use to put a flower arrangement on with some brochures and business cards. This is more than ample in size for that and the style fits right in with the way I've designed the space. It's a beautiful sight as we all enter the building every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG TABLE!
 from AL,  Apr 17, 2012

This is one big coffee table! I looked at the dimensions before I ordered and it does fit in my living room, but it feels bigger than I thought it would be. I can fit so much on top of it and it's very heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as heavy as expected
 from Park City, Ut,  Sep 20, 2011

Received this soon after ordering, however, the box was considerably damaged and the table was as well. Doubt the scratch occurred as a result but the edges could have been damaged in transit. Overstock was great, however, and promptly reimbursed me for the table. Unfortunately a replacement was not available as this was the last one. I do wonder if it was damaged prior to shipment. Have been surprised at the "shape" the boxes are arriving in as they appear to be mangled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Damaged upon arrival. Scratched on top of table and damaged around the edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, expected a little more substance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, bold and brazen!
 from boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

Big, bold, brazen -- this is a large coffee table that has a commanding presence in my living room. Big enough to have dinner around it, it’s been perfect for our social lives. We got a few little ottoman stools to place around it and our friends come over to play games -- simply perfect for socializing. Also, I can spread out and do work on it while I’m sitting at the couch and watching TV. All in all, this piece has really gotten a lot of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table, tough and chunky.
 from Utah,  Apr 20, 2011

I really love this table, it is solid and very architectural. Seems to be holding up to our family's rough treatment just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, high quality and solid table
 Mar 1, 2011

I have never seen such beautiful, high quality and solid table for such low price. This Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table features everything tasteful living room furniture should have: beauty, elegance, high quality, design and long lasting wood. My living room looks amazing with this coffee table, the connected legs giving the uniqueness. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising - Not Real Oak
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2010

I was really excited to received this table - unfortunately was disappointed. Nowhere in the product description does it mention this is made of wood veneer --not REAL wood. Just says "OAK". In turn the table looks cheap, especially the table top. The design of the legs still are pretty cool. Table also arrived damaged with three different major nicks where the composite wood got crushed in shipping. Thankfully its on the bottom edges of the table top, so hard to notice. Clearly not well packaged. Lastly - the table is much bigger than you think. Comfortably sits four or five around it, is you were sitting on the floor with cushions. Not a bad thing necessarily, just unexpected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect table
 from Sacramento California,  Mar 1, 2010

This table met all my expectations for a stylish, wood coffee table with a low profile. It is heavy, but still can be moved by one person to vacuum. I put it with dark leather furniture, 50's chairs and placed just a few objects on top for a minimalist design. You will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, Great Price
 from NJ,  Oct 31, 2009

I have been looking for a coffee table for months and I finally found it with the Howard black-stained Oak Round Table. This is a sturdy (but movable for vacuuming!) table that is well-made, stylish and easy-to-care for. I've gotten quite a few compliments already. My decor is not modern but the table seems to be one of those styles that fits in. My only complaint is that all but one of the holes on the metal plate that screw the table to the legs were misaligned. This was simple to fix as one hole lined up and the rest I screwed in using a Phillips head. Other than that, the table literally took minutes to assemble. As a side note, the table was delivered very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought