Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like it but...
 from Texas,  Jan 21, 2013

I have 2 of these, one black 5x7 and one red 4x6. The pattern and colors are attractive. They are easy to clean if you have pets. You can just hose them off. Pet hair does not get embedded in the flat weave of these rugs. My problem is with the edges that are fraying. I have to trim the fuzz off the edges. Other than that they have stood up well. I have other indoor/outdoor rugs that do not fray. So disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. edges fray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from MN,  Sep 28, 2012

I'm a sucker for anything houndstooth, but this really is a great rug. It is easy to clean & holding up well in a heavy traffic indoor area. I ordered the brown/tan and love the color, it is lighter than shown but I actually like it better than what is pictured as it is more neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little lighter than shown (tan/brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Area Rug!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

Very good rug for the money. Delivered within the time frame they gave me. Lays down flat. I also bought the rubber matting that goes underneath to prevent it from moving and curling. Really an inexpensive way to add a pop of color to my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than the blue in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for being a slightly lighter blue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug for Home Office!
 from McCalla, Al,  Jun 1, 2012

We have not actually put the rug down yet as we are waiting to paint the room. We will be using it in a home office and it seems to be flat enough for a rolling chair to be used on it. The houndstooth is very current for decorating today. I think it will be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The edges roll up quite a bit over time!
 from South Texas,  May 1, 2012

I purchased this rug for a room that was originally office/guestroom. I bought the black and was happy with the colors - the checks are very dark, a caramel color, but that actually worked fine with the decor (burnt sienna walls and a 'cinema' theme). My problem with it is that it's very thin, even for an indoor/outdoor rug. This is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me. The edges roll up over time and create a tripping hazard, even with a rug pad below. This became really apparent when the room transitioned into a bedroom for three rowdy boys who constantly chase each other around and end up faceplanting because they caught the edge of the carpet. I've tried heavy objects on the corners and sticky pads beneath it, but it still rolls up. It does hold up really well to traffic and spills. I've vacuumed spills up, dirt and twigs and bugs from the kiddos tearing through, and it looks the same. I liked the price and the look, and it works for us, but it would be better in a room where the edges are all anchored by furniture. Still, you can't beat a rug at this price, so I'm not complaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors depicted are true to life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an indoor/outdoor rug, so it isn't plush, but it's fairly sturdy and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from London, Ky,  May 30, 2013

Excellent rug. I purchased this for my extra bedroom and it is exactly what I was looking for. Excellent rug for an excellent price. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color and Pattern!
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2013

Great rug! It is not too busy and looks classy. I put this in a basement kitchen area that has black and cherry cabinents. It makes the room! Functional and just beautiful. I may get another one in rust for another room! Thank you for a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from SC,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought this for my new screened porch. The terracotta is not as orange as I would have liked. It's more of a red/rust. But it would cost so much to return shipping so I'm just going to keep it. Other than the color issue it seems nice and I love the hounds tooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2014

Stylish and practical, this rug (black and caramel) looks great in the entryway and can get hosed down in the warmer months!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from beaver county pa,  Oct 16, 2013

very modest cost. great value. they look nice. this is a very low traffic area so I am not testing them with pet dirt and the normal wear and tear in other parts of my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super rug
 from Ocean City, MD,  Aug 30, 2013

I bought a small and a larger version of this rug to cover an ocean front deck. It has been rained on at least 20 times this summer and still looks perfect. I just sweep it off. It shows no dirt at all. It has rippled a tiny bit under the furniture, but nothing we can't live with by tugging one end every now and then. It is seriously exposed to the elements, and has held up well for four months. Great value for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice qualiity for the price
 from Porter,Maine,  Aug 14, 2013

You can't beat the qualiity for the price. The rug corners lay down well. They clean easy. We are using these in our kitchen and love them. We have a good rug pad under them which helps alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Hartford CT,  Aug 1, 2013

nice as shown, very tight weeve, good for high traffic areas, I also purchased the matching runner. would buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Norfolk, NE,  Jul 9, 2013

Made well and is attractive. Looks just as expected from photos and description.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from FL,  Mar 25, 2012

Great looking rug for an unbelievably low price!!! Love the classic houndstooth pattern, the wine and natural colors, and great quality. The low price on it is pretty shocking considering the quality and size. Sofetr than expected, not hard like most indoor/outdoor rugs. Would buy another if I had somewhere else to place it! The dog also approves!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A reviewer suggested it was more of a wine color which is what I was looking for & it was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality higher than expected. Great looking rug for a really low price!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was a little bit longer measuring at 7'6" which posed no issue for us at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pinyon Pines, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

The rugs were more than I expected. Even though the color was a bit redder than expected they still worked. They might get a little snow on them this weekend even though there are on a porch. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little redder than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Great Price!
 from Hagestown, MD,  Mar 13, 2012

I took a chance on this rug for my new living room with the thought I could use it on my patio if I didn't like it inside. It works great inside as a statement piece Ė note that it is flat woven so not super soft but comfortable enough to walk on. The terracotta isn't as bright as pictured and isn't necessarily the prettiest color but works well with my palette which is mostly earth tones. The rug came fast, was nicely packaged with no damages. It was rolled very tightly and Iím still trying to work out some of the bumps from what was the inside of the roll with a box of books. Overall Iím pleased with my purchase and expect to use this piece for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased the Terracotta. The color was not as bright as pictured, but that was what I was hoping for based on other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far. Only had a few weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excel ent Value
 from Amherst, NH,  Feb 1, 2012

I cound not ask for a better area rug-great quality. great looks.Very masculine--I have the black / with chestnut. Its a perfect accent in my Berkshire cabin!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

I love this no fuss area rug. It is a really fun--but not over the top pattern and matched my stone sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light color is more cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; durable; doesn't require much maintenance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 1, 2011

Amazing rug - had for some time now (two years) and looks like new! Doesn't show dirt or stains and comfortable with bare feet. Great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top