For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love these rugs!
 from martha's vineyard,  May 28, 2012

well crafted, sturdy, good looking rugs for indoors (kitchen/laundry) or out (porch, patio, etc.) i love anything houndstooth so, these rugs were perfect for me. they seem to wear well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard texture
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2014

This is not a soft mat, this is a very strong, but rough mat sutible to wiping shoes at garage entrance, which is why I purchased the mat. The picture makes the fabric look soft , would not feel good with bare feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from delaware,  Nov 1, 2013

The colors are more muted. the blue is medium blue tnd the background is beige/gray. I use them in my kitchen (stove, sink, and back door) and my cats like to use them for claw exercize scratching. The cats useage has not damaged them in any way!!much to my surprise and delight. I have taken one out to hose off a spill and all was well after it air-dried on the deck.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 6, 2013

I ordered 2 of these for my kitchen. They look great and are very well made. I ordered the blue ones and they go very well with the décor of the room. Extremely happy with these rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry mat
 from Hillsborough, NC,  May 17, 2013

I bought 2 of these to use at the garage and back doors. The houndstooth pattern is what attracted me to these - it's so difficult to find rugs that are neutral but not boring. They are a bit thinner than I expected and the surface is a bit rough but they will serve well as entry mats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, a bit thinner than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 31, 2013

this rug is in my laundry room by the door that goes out to the garage. it gets lots of traffic and is holding up very well. it wouldn't be easy to clean the dirt off of and will probably eventually need to be replaced but bc it was so inexpensive I don't mind buying another after a year or so of wear and tear. my favorite thing about this rug is the hounds-tooth pattern. it is an indoor/outdoor rug so it is durable. just wish i knew how to clean it better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied!
 from Atlanta,  Nov 2, 2012

I took a chance on this...had never had a polypropylene rug. It is just what I need for the spot in my kitchen at the back door...shows no dirt...lies flat so the door opens and closes easily. The color is perfect....I may order another to put in front of the sink. A great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is amazing...easy to maintain, lies flat...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style houndstooth rug....................
 from Arlington, Va,  Sep 26, 2012

I ordered two of these houndstooth rugs for my tile floor bathroom. They are well made and durable (i.e heavy dog traffic). They still look new. I also ordered rug pads to put underneath them and they stay in place. If you get them damp or wet they seem to dry up quickly and have not left any marks on the floor. Very stylish and functional at the same time. Thinking about ordering the larger sized one for my kitchen floor. Thanks again, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the chocolate color. Beautiful neutral color, but cream color is darker than shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great durability. I have dogs and they have held up very well. They still look brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The cream color is much darker in person though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Houndstooth area rug
 from Annandale, VA,  Aug 16, 2012

I like the rug very much and it works well in my room. It is a great value for the money. I bought two matching area rugs in different sizes for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really, the picture shows the rug to be green and white but in reality the rug is beige and green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price. A durable area rug for my space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, the description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Pinyon Pines, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I bought two of these to go with a large one I bought earlier. Colors matched perfectly and together added a great touch to my brand new closed in porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rugs
 from Galveston, Texas,  Nov 5, 2011

I bought 2 and I like them. I put pads underneath so they won't slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Illinois,  Sep 2, 2011

I bought several sizes of these rugs for my screened in porch. They are good quality, easy to care for and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Alabama,  Aug 25, 2011

This rug was great. I purchased it in black and while the background color isn't as light as I would like to be the black houndstooth still shows up great and it looks great on my beige floors. Oh yea we had to get a liner to keep it from moving all over the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Houndstooth Polypropylene Area Rug (2' x 3')
 from msmd,  Jul 15, 2011

Afteri ordering one, and it looked so nice in my bedroom, I had to make it complete by ordering two matching. Although they were sold out, I was notified when they were re-stocked and immediatly ordered the other two to make complete

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, I ordered a total of three (black) for my bedroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I thought, considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descritption was an exacta.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Dallas,  Sep 26, 2010

This rug is everything I hoped it would be! I wanted a houndstooth rug for somewhere in my house, and when I found this indoor/outdoor option to put inside the house at the back door, I knew it would be perfect. The chocolate color is fabulous and the rug appears to be very durable. I did have to attach a non skid rug underneath so my kiddos wouldn't slip since it's on wood floors. Highly Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile runner
 from startford, ct,  Sep 26, 2008

This is a great value. I needed the houndstooth rug to prevent a messy tile floor near the kitchen sink.This is a great value and stylishly does the trick.I may order additional ones to protect the entry areas during the winter months.I would recommend this for casual area or under a dining table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. . . but
 from Iowa,  Sep 19, 2008

The rug looks great! I use it outside and it has curled up on the ends after only 2 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top