Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duct it
 from Arkansas,  Apr 3, 2011

I bought this for in front of the washer/dryer. I have one for the front room 7 ft by 10 ft that is exactly the same hounds tooth design. The carpet in the front room is doing great and so is the one in front of the washer/dryer. [Here's a cheap tip though...] 1 thing I had to do is duct tape the corners to the floor so it wouldn't slip. It's much cheaper than buying the non slip matting. Duct tape is always a cure all. It's holding just fine and if it starts to slip, I'll just duct tape it again. I couldn't be happier for the price and quality. Don't expect it to be soft and you'll like it, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This houndstooth runner lightens up my family room for the spring/summer months while not looking cheap or flimsy. Can't best it for the price. Used for two seasons now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Aug 23, 2015

Very durable, nice color and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

pretty but needs two-sided carpet tape to hold in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 6, 2014

This carpet runner fits my hallway well. The only problem I have is that the color was/is not chocolate or brown.... it is more greenish but is okay for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not what you see on-line
 from 1920 ann ave raleigh nc 27610,  Feb 5, 2014

The color of the rug is totally different from, what is shown on-line. Quality not so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Vermont,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this rug for my bathroom, as I wanted a smooth, flat surface rather than the rug that was there before. It does lay flat and doesn't show footprints like the other one. Smooth surface is easy to vacuum. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and tan is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This area rug is excellent.
 from San Antonio TX,  Jun 3, 2013

Bought this area rug for my office. The quality and price were excellent. I am very pleased with this purchase. I am thinking about buying one for the living room to put by my french doors that lead to the deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Galley Kitchen Rug
 from Delanco, NJ,  May 1, 2013

I wanted a rug for my galley kitchen and this is perfect but remember the pad underneath

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Indiana,  Apr 8, 2013

I liked it so much I came back and ordered another one for a room that is adjacent to the first one. Can hardly wait to see what that looks and feels like

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made, did have a few knots on the wrong side of the rug. I trimmed then, looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 31, 2013

We are using this rug in our mud room and the color we got-the brown and black houndstooth-is perfect for that. The material is sturdy but not cheap or industrial looking so I could also see someone using this rug in many other rooms in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

They ran out of the blue I ordered and sent me the green without asking. Definitely not something I could use.The background color is not white. It is very tan colored. I was looking for something crisp to go with blue and white decor. I sent it back. Only good thing is that they shipped fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like hemp or straw.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK quality, but slips all over the place.
 from Westchester, New York,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought a few of those to cover heavy traffic areas of our mud room. I bought green, the color is accurate. One problem: unless you put heavy furniture pieces on the top of the rug, they slide all over the floor even if you place the non-slip rug pad underneath. I need to correct the rug position every day. The quality of the rug is not bad, but smaller sized area rugs may not serve you the purpose because they are so slippery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
houndstooth area rug (2' x 7'6)
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Aug 17, 2012

I am soooo pleased with this rug. The quality is wonderful. The color was just as described. I have bought other things with overstock and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this rug and this company!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very safe
 from Savannah,  Dec 20, 2011

I have three othe sizes of the same rug and love them. Unfortunately the sizing of this rug, even with a non-slip pad under it, is very unstable and has caused some tripping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chic rug for price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 15, 2011

The runner is perfect in my hallway that comes in from the garage. Since this is high-traffic with three kids, the rug is washable yet cute and in-style at the same time. Good price as well! The background on the brown is more beige, not ivory like in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color is a bit darker on the brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Trendy at the same time
 from Washington State,  Aug 31, 2011

Very pleased with the pattern and colors in these runners. They should be very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great indoor-outdoor rug!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jul 12, 2011

i got exactly what i wanted, and the description was spot on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has stood up to dogs and workboots!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug for a long hall entrance that will fit
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

very nice muted colors taht blends in, perfect fro heavly traffic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality that works well for entrance from beach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as accurate as can be expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Northern CA,  Nov 6, 2009

This is a nice looking and well made indoor/outdoor rug that I use inside my house immediately in front of French doors. It goes quite well with the beautiful Persian area rug I also purchased from Overstock.com which is just a couple feet away. I couldn't be happier with both purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought