Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-71 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
needed to block sun
 from Tennessee,  Jul 21, 2009

I purchased these for my Mother (her living room was getting hammered by the sun). She says that the heat has been greatly reduced. They look pretty in her house. I did not inspect the workmanship up close, but she said they were well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mel66
 from Frankfort, IN,  Apr 9, 2009

These curtains really do keep the light out. They seem to be very heavy and made really well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod Pocket or Tabs - Best of Both
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 25, 2009

I purchased the Hotel Striped curtin panels for my bedroom. They turned out to be much better than I expected. I was expecting a rod pocket style only, however these have tabs sewn behind the rod pocket that allow for them to hang like pleated curtains verses being bunched up like a rod pocket curtain would be. Although, if that is what you are looking for, these have a full rod pocket that you can use instead of the tabs. I really like the flexibility of these curtains, and they do block out virtually all of the light without having a "white" blackout panel on the back, which is what I was expecting. Based on the price they are a great buy for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains really do keep out the light. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because they were shorter on the ends than in the middle. I am a seamstress, so this is a pet peeve of mine. The hem was not straight. More like rounded with the ends being shorter. I kept them because when the curtains are open it is hard to tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out curtains
 from Long Beach CA,  Feb 22, 2009

These curtains were EXACTLY what I was looking for, very attractive and rich looking, and they really keep the light out! An excellent bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price!
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2009

I bought these for my bedroom and living room. The only negative is that the curtains for my living room arrived a couple of days ago, but the ones for my bedroom won't be here for another full week (even though they only shipped 1 day apart). I have put them up in my living room and they look nice, feel nice and heavy and do keep out the light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are nice
 from Philly area,  Feb 20, 2009

the curtains certainly block the light and hopefully the cold air. The color is a bit bright, I would have liked a more subdued blue. They seem made well and very easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes !
 from Rockport, MA,  Jan 1, 2009

They arrived very quickly --- very heavy fabric but drapes nicely. Fantastic insulated curtains that will save a lot on heating bills this year ! If I put my hand between the drapes and the window, the temperature difference is amazing --- wish I had bought these sooner !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Blackout Curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2008

I was initially very pleased by the color and appearance of the curtains, particularly the hotel stripe design. However, I was very disappointed that they do not live up to the claim of being blackout curtains - while they darken the room, they DO NOT block out 99.9% of light as claimed. Also, I doubt the claim that they are thermal curtains as there is no thermal backing which I wanted since I live in the Northeast. If I keep them, I will have to get a shade to go behind the curtains. One of the panels will have to be returned anyway since there is a defect running through it. For the price I paid, these curtains were very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2008

Received these just days after I ordered - they work wonderfully - keep the cold and the bright sunlight out. It's a good thing I set these up on the weekend, because we slept until 10AM because it was sooooo dark!!! When I opened them, there was frost on the windows and you could feel the cool air 'stuck' between the drapes and the windows, so hopefully, as the weather gets colder outside, these curtains help keep the heat inside! I wish I could hang them on my walls too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darkening Curtains
 from Tooele, UT.,  Oct 22, 2008

I bought these curtains for a room my husband sleeps in during the day... It has saved him from being overheated in the room and it has darkened it in there so he can sleep during the day... These were the highest quality curtains I have ever purchased... Just like all of your products, there is quality like no other... Thank you, Tami

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-71 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top