Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
21/2010
 from NJ,  Mar 21, 2010

We have been looking for curtains to fit our windows for months. After numerous visits to local stores, we were not able to find curtains with reasonable prices. We finally ordered the curtains and it arrived within 3 days by UPS . They were 85-90% blackout, good enough to be able to sleep in on the weekend! My husband also noticed that they even reduce the noise. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 15, 2010

I'm happy with this purchase. They're as described, except as others have written, the ties aren't the ones shown in the picture, but rather simple strips of the same material as the curtains. They block out the light effectively, and I like the sheen the material has. For the money, it's a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Winnipeg, MB,  Feb 13, 2010

Fast shipping, great product. Just what I wanted. Thanks, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from lawton, ok,  Feb 4, 2010

I love these curtains! I bought them because my husband works nights and needs to sleep during the day. The material is nice, the color is true, and since our bed rest up against the window i hope they block the cold better then our last blackout curtains. Time will tell. My husband must have liked them, he insisted on putting them up right away (which meant changing curtain rods/hardware).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from USA,  Feb 2, 2010

These curtains are beautiful and heavy. The only downside is that the tie backs in the picture are NOT the tie backs in the packaging. Despite this, I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmth & Truly Blackout
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jan 16, 2010

I added the Chocolate brown curtains in a bedroom against Amethyst walls the good is great.My adult daughter loves the looks.Not only that it does keep down the drafts.Would suggested for anyone looking for those added features, and great quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Opened Them Up
 from Ann ARbor MI,  Jan 6, 2010

First the tie backs are not like they are in the picture...completely different style. The curtains are heavy, well made and will insulate well against the cold Michigan winters. They also are def. room darkening; however, I wish the backs were white and not the same color as the curtain. As always with Overstock, the shipment was fast and the packaging was superb! I am keeping them as they were originally intended for the living-room, but now think they might do best in the tv room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtians
 from nj,  Jan 6, 2010

These are well constructed and insulated curtains. Yes I would reccommend to a friend. I received in 2 days. Hang easy and beautiful on the rod Doreen, NJ

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtain
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this blackout curtain in chocolate-- it not only blocks out all light-but is very well made and good quality--is pretty when let down all of the way but in my opinion looks better when tied up--which is how most people would leave it when not sleeping--good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very good quality and keeps room dark, bought for my daughters room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out curtains
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 23, 2009

Very nice curtains! Especially considering what I paid for them. They look very expensive, I was afraid they would have that foam backing, but they don't. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2009

I face east on a busy avenue in New York. These curtains keep the light out, temperature moderated and noise slightly reduced. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from Red Sox Nation,  Dec 2, 2009

All the positive comments from other reviews hold true...these are great!! Nice tie-backs (an unexpected bonus) included, High quality...I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 from W KS,  Dec 2, 2009

not what i would call blackout, more like brownout, but they are very nice curtains anyway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty and Pretty
 from NH,  Nov 30, 2009

These curtains are VERY thick and look beautiful. We have full sun in my children's rooms and it darkens their rooms really well. The curtains are well made and I received alot of complements on the material and look..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 20, 2009

I ordered the Chocolate ones and they look great against my light blue walls. They are not true black out but they do darken the room considerably and keep the night chill on the other side. Overall it was a good bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from LaValle, WI,  Nov 18, 2009

This product was just as it was described. They look good on my windows and I really like the texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super blackout and insulation!
 from West Yellowstone, MT,  Oct 31, 2009

I sleep in a room with neon lights all around in this business area. The sun hits in the afternoon and makes the room unbearably hot at bedtime. These curtains blackout completely and stop the heat. The cold is hitting now and they stop it completely, too. We got them for all the bedrooms and couldn't be happier. We will be getting them for the living room as soon as we get the rods we need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Oct 28, 2009

I am very happy with these curtains! I purchased the chocolate color and they really do block out 99% of light. They look and hang great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout quality
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2009

be aware that different colors block the sun at different levels. the chocolate curtains block it entirely, while the gold ones block most light. the fabric is soft, and in general i'm quite happy about these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought