Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I bought these because I wanted a nice looking blackout curtain, they are nice but are not the blackout I wanted. They do block the light a bit but not like I expected. I currently have them hung between a Venetian blind and another set of longer curtains, they have cut the light a lot but like I said, they are not a true blackout curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 Sep 19, 2008

These curtains work so well. I live outside of Phoenix and they actually block out AZ heat!! I am very impressed. They also keep the room quite dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!!
 from NH,  Feb 21, 2012

We have done almost every room in our new home with these curtains. We have used the dotted, embossed, solid, and hotel stripe - in many of the colors available. We also have one of the tie up shades. All were the same brand and we love them! I wish they came in a 72 inch length... we brought some 84 length to a cleaner and had them hemmed. We liked the curtains so much and the price was such a value - even with hemming fee we still did well! We varied the styles and colors - and needed the thermal quality to help with heat loss. We have noticed a difference and in the evenings putting your hand on the other side of the curtain you can really feel it! We used them on sliding glass doors, large windows and bay windows. They were hung mostly on decorative rods, and the tab back or rod pocket option that these curtains have is great... the back tabs slid open looks almost like pleats. They travel easily on rods - no need for rings. We have long curtains in dark and light colors - and dark and light dogs. I was worried about static and picking up hair... have not noticed too much of a problem. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The royal blue is a little more electric than site looks. Have done brown, beige, olive and navy and they are all great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased - nice and heavy - great fabric!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

These curtains truly block light and offer complete privacy. They're very thick and do not have insulated backing so the curtains are attractive on both sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Missouri City, Texas,  Jun 18, 2009

I boight these curtain for the color and thought the blackout would be nice, but wasn't expecting much. I was wrong! The blackout really works and the curtains took about a minute to hang as you have a choice of how to hang them. I just slid the rod through and scrunched, but they have loops for hanging as well. They match the room and they look fabulous and for the first time my bedroom is dark in the morning sun! I love them. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2009

The curtains are great and certainly does the job by blocking light from my bedroom window. I live in a corner house which sits on a busy intersection and my bedroom is on the ground floor. In the evening if someone makes a right turn, the headlights shine in my room. With these curtains , I no longer have that problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy them again
 from E. Bethany, NY,  May 12, 2011

Quality, color and description were just as listed. Not stiff, soft and flowing. Material is very expensive looking and smooth vs. stiff insulated, thermal curtains. I would buy another set. Color is very nice and just as pictured. I bought the 63" length and size was right on. The width was very generous. I put them on a double rod with a sheer underneath. Looks very expensive. They were very generous on the width and as another's review. if you want to sort of push them open or pull closed, you need to use the tabs on the back vs. the pocket. I mounted the double rod extended wider than the window, so my windows now look much wider and the curtain was able to cover the wide expanse. I would recommend these to everyone looking for an inexpensive update and thermal value for all seasons.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality, just as stated in other reviews - no stiff backing, smooth and soft
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blackout, greener than beige
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 27, 2010

Bought these for my son's room. Love the blackout of these drapes and the stripes are cute. However, they're more of a green-beige than a yellow/tan-beige. I'm thinking of returning them but want to see if they will work with his other decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more gold than biege
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 10, 2009

I bought the biege set for our spare room/playroom. When I received it I thought they sent the wrong one because it looks more gold than biege. Also, you should remember that the lighter color curtains don't darken the room as much as the darker colors. I have the maroon and dark blue in the two bedrooms and this one does not make the room as dark, but it's only for the spare room/play room and for the price I paid it is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trying to block the drafts
 from New York City,  Nov 30, 2009

There are definitely pros and cons to these curtains. Yes, they are heavy weight but don't actually have any insulating material on them. The fabric is quite gorgeous but the workmanship is not consistent. Some of the panels were perfect but some were very poorly sewn. One nice feature is that they have both rod pockets and hidden tabs for options in hanging them. If you want to slide them open in the morning and close them at night, you will love hanging them on the tabs. They will slide very easily. They also come with tiebacks with loops but you will need to purchase the hooks to mount on the walls to hold them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Frederickson, Wa,  Oct 28, 2009

I got the burgundy, but they are more of a deep red which I really like. The definitely block 99% of the light and were wonderful to have while I lay in bed sleeping for 4 days with the flu!! They are very well made, nice and thick, heavy but not to heavy. I have them on a regular curtain rod.....They ARE longer than my window, but I am not hemming them, they just make the window appear larger and give great color to the room. And I tend to sleep with my window open, and they block that cool air very well, almost to well;-) I had a heck of a time picking curtains for my bedroom, and decided on these and I am very glad I did! Our bedroom faces the full afternoon sun and gets VERY hot, These are going to be great come summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with these curtains.
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

I got these curtains to block out light for my projector. They are heavy and the red ones gave the room a movie theatre vibe. My apartment had a large window facing the west, so I got a lot of really bright sunlight through it most of the day. I had to buy two sets to cover the large window, but I was very pleased with the results. I bought another set of curtains, which were also supposed to be blackout, but didn't work nearly as well as these did. I had to get rid of the light at the top and the sides, but that is not a failing of the curtain. The light that hit it was blocked entirely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moderate review
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 29, 2013

The product received was not the exact one ordered but is acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout (?)
 from Pacific NW,  Sep 6, 2012

We bought these to cover single pane picture windows on a little pre-WW2 bungalow we recently restored. I looked all over for something that would look nice, but not look like thermal or blackout curtains. Although the gold cuts the amount of light down quite a bit, they certainly don't cut it out well enough that i"d call them "blackout." Maybe the darker colors do a better job. The gold color is very much in keeping with the period, however, and with the wrap around rods we got, they help keep the heat loss from the windows down until we can replace them. They are simple, not shiny or stiff, hang very well, and look nice with a patterned sofa. Absolutely worth more than what we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gold color was almost exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, especially given the price. The sewing was a little inconsistent on the 6 pairs we bought, but it all worked fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2012

Bought these curtains in blue for our bathroom. The blue color is exactly how it looks on the website - not what I would call sky blue, but definitely blue and not grayish. They are thick and block out light/heat very well, but they are also pretty soft and hang nicely like regular drapes. I would definitely recommend them and will probably be buying more for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal so serves to save on heat and lovely
 from Hillsborough, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I got these curtains to use in our family room as we had vertical blinds which were not cutting out enough light for a media room. Had a 60 inch HDTV with blue-ray player and wanted to be able to view movies during the day. This was perfect. They look nice and cost was very reasonable.. On top of that they save on heating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy and no ironing required. Just through it into dryer for a tumble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from Alabama,  Jan 6, 2012

I ordered these first in burgundy - the 84" and the 63". They fit beautifully on the existing rods and were exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the material is excellent. I wanted black-outs because I have a south-east window which streams light in first thing in the morning. These curtains do block alot of light, but not as much as described. Plus, I found that you really need blinds behind the curtain to get the blackout effect. My blinds were already there and if I dont close them at night, about 50% of the light gets thru in the morning. With them closed, I would say they block 95% of the light. I reordered these in sky blue, and again, excellent quality, but the lighter color doesnt seem to block as much light as the darker. I have the blinds already so it is not as big a deal for me. Love the quality and I am thinking of ordering more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure that these are as blackout as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent light blocking qualities
 from Moultonborough, NH,  Jan 1, 2012

i love the curtains however, getting the final product was difficult. the pictures are opposite to what they should be. we did not measure first but assumed the picture was for a long curtain. the short curtain is featured with the long curtain choice & vice versa. we had to send them back. our new package had only 3 long panels & one short which required requesting another long panel & sending the short one back again. overall though, difficult to find curtains that block light as well as these do & look very nice as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture confused. long curtain w/short length & opposite.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, beautiful
 from La Crescent, MN,  Sep 7, 2011

I finally found curtains that were the exact size I needed for my living room window. When drawn, they do a wonderful job of keeping the hot sun from heating up my home. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout drapes are great
 from maryland,  Jul 22, 2011

drapes are great to darken bedroom but can be opened during the day to let light in, i used the back tab to hang drapes on decorative rod and they hang nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color, matches rug and comforter set
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top