Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fire Pit!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 30, 2010

After looking at several fire pits online and in stores, I finally decided to take the plunge and order the HotSpot Urban 880. I figured that the $2.95 shipping price couldn't be beat, that and the fact that none of our local stores offered anything even close to the style of this pit, it seemed like the right purchase. I don't recall what day I ordered it, but I do know that it arrived very quickly, and that's saying a lot from someone who likes the instant gratification of purchasing items from a store. I was amazed at the size and the quality of the pit, including the ring around it that does not conduct heat. I'm not sure what the material is, probably something banal, but whatever it is, it's proven to be perfect for this family. The firepit is sturdy, something that can be attributed to the thick and level legs, and the 880 model provides a large surface area to gather friends and family around. If you're looking for a smaller diameter, I'd say go for the 650 model, but definitely feel confident that your HotSpot Urban Fire Pit will last indefinitely. It's certainly better quality than anything you could buy at the big box stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust after two days...
 from Langhorne,PA,  Sep 22, 2010

I bought this because it sounded like it would be perfect to burn off the dead wood in the area behind my house. I set it up used it once and it rained the next day. I found rust on the screen top and on all of the bolts. It is very light and easy to move when it is empty and it is stainless steel so it never occurred to me that it would rust. I am not sure how long it will last unless a put it away after each use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavily disappointed
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

We attempted to assemble the fire pit and noticed rust on the hinge that attaches to the safety ring. Shortly thereafter the weld broke and hinge fell off of the fire bowl and we were unable to attach the safety ring, therefore unable to use the fire screen, therefore unable to use the fire pit, period. The legs are very wobbly and what is most disappointing is that we now have to cart this piece to UPS and pay to send it back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very disappointed with this purchase and will need to send back. The metal pieces were all crooked and bent. The instructions did not patch the parts I received. There is no hole to drain water so this item cannot stay outside and if used, not sure how I would get to clean it. I was expecting a lot more for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to use it!
 from Westminster, CA,  Oct 3, 2012

I bought this to replace my old one that my son "borrowed" and is permanently ensconced on his patio for the kids. I can't wait to have my youngest grandchildren visit and have their Grammy's "camp-out" in the backyard in their little dome tent, and complete with roasted hotdogs and s'mores with toasted marshmallows. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but I didn't realize it's so large --even better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OK - we just received this fire pit and we think it's pretty nice. We wanted a bigger one with a spark cover and we got it. The price was fine and I had a few credits to apply to the cost which was great. Oct-Nov is pure nirvana on the East Coast of the US - nothing better. We haven't had a fire in it yet because we're in the Mid-Atlantic region and it's been to warm BUT we'll have a few fires in the back yard soon. Thanksgiving should be crisp and perfect for wandering outside... If it lasts one season we'll be happy. I hope to be surprised in it's endurance. We'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made as shown on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire pit
 from Savannah, GA,  May 23, 2010

my boyfriend said this pit was easy to assemble! I just enjoyed the fire, the hotdogs and the way it kept the sand knats away!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jan 5, 2013

This was bought as a Christmas gift for my son who spends a lot of time outside grilling.....no matter what season it is. He was very pleased with it and said the quality was great. If you are stumped for a gift, I would recommend this for something unusual and this specific fire pit to impress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
880 Fire Pit
 from Washington DC,  Jan 3, 2013

I am disappointed with this item. The parts did not fit according to the instructions inside the box. We are probably going to return this item. I have ordered a lot of different items from overstock and usually I really like what is shipped. This however is bothering me because it was a gift for Christmas for my husband. I thought it was going to be perfect so I purchased a second one for my best friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. items / parts in box did not match instructions or fit together properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again items in box did not match description of product. I contacted vendor but did not get a response.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firepit
 from AZ,  Dec 4, 2012

We were very pleased with the first fire we had. The shallow bowl actually radiated the heat much better than our old firepit that had a deeper bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was good compared to similar items in the stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no hardware in the box!
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2012

Nice fire pit but the nuts & bolts to assemble were not in the box. I have plenty of that kind of stuff in my workshop so it was not a huge problem for me. Just a pain in the butt. Maybe the O-folks will give me something free after reading this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Big
 from lowell, mi,  Jun 14, 2012

A bit lighter weight than I expected but sturdy. A friend assembled it in no time and it is a really good looking fire pit with more than ample size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Small Firepit
 from Oakton VA,  May 29, 2012

I ordered this firepit for a HS graduation party. It was a great way for the kids to socialize in their own space and make samores. I purchased wood from the store in a small pack and it worked fine, no smoking issues. The pit is a little bulky to store. The first pit that I ordered came without legs and screws. The Overstock customer service rep was great and sent me out a new one as well as a return UPS label.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fire pit!
 from Tennessee,  Apr 27, 2012

Very good size fire pit. Easy to assemble and looks amazing. Recommend this item and Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Perry, GA,  Feb 3, 2012

I love to have a fire outside when it is cold, by I will put my fire pit to great use in the spring when I don't have to stand around it alone. Fast delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Firepit
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 12, 2011

I like the size and sturdiness. Survived the transportation cycle with a few forklift holes through the box. Very nice firepit and had been looking for one for awhile. Happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from So Cal,  Sep 19, 2011

I bought the big one and it is BIG! I almost wish I got the smaller one. easy to assemble in no time w/ my kid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top