Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Easy
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2012

I ordered the vent kit with a tankless water heater. Both were shipped together, and were in good condition. I had them both installed and the directions were very clear and easy to read. It has been two years that both have been in operation and I am very pleased with the performance. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and prompt service
 from Berlin, Maryland,  Oct 4, 2011

This item was not priced very well and shipped promptly but is of excellent quality and craftmanship. I would highly reccommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I am so pleased with Overstock and the professional manner they got a desperately needed hot water tank delivered. It came in three days by regular shipping, and the cost of shipping was free. The hot water tank is installed and working great. THANK YOU, OVERSTOCK!!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of hot water tank is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completeyly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vent Kit
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 7, 2011

The only problem with this is if you need to vent out of the roof, there is not enough pipe. Other than that its great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Installation
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jan 31, 2011

Would recommend professional installation. Fittings don't match store purchased fittings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot water
 from mi,  Jan 25, 2011

product works great. Just what I ordered, very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think about it
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 19, 2011

Very over priced, but all supposedly new technology gets the same treatment. Needs special size hole saw 7". Not much value for the dollar but you need something to vent the unit. Simple assembly, not sure how long it will last given the acidic content of exhaust. Would definitely look around for alternative products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything you need in a Vent
 from Rosa, AL,  Jan 10, 2010

The plumbers loved that I purchased this kit instead of making them buy piece by piece. I had actually ordered an exterior HW heater, but received the interior unit instead. It was simply too much trouble to return the heater, so, I had to spend the additional money for the vent kit. Always add substantially to the amount of money that you think it will cost to change over, because you just can't see some installation costs ahead of time. Especially if you are depending on contractors, and can't do the work yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought