Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug...love colors
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jan 23, 2014

Love this rug. The colors were exactly as shown in picture...matched perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great! rich and dense pile
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2013

This rug is more deeply toned than what is pictured online. The browns are rich and dark, the turquoise is deeper. The pile is thick and the carpet feels quite luxurious. Great value really as it looks expensive on my travertine floor but was very inexpensive in actuality. It adds a good splash of colour. I would recommend this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but SHEDS A LOT!!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 17, 2013

I live in Miami and it goes perfect with all my tropical design I have in my home the color is a bit off its looks like a light teal online but its very dark in person, still beautiful tough only problem I had with this rug that it sheds A LOT!!!!! other than that I cant complain I bought two of them one for my living room and another one for my dinning room they look amazing I get compliments all the time expensive looking rugs for a great price!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look for great price
 from kansas,  Oct 16, 2013

LOVE the rug! The teal is actually darker than shown in the photo... which worked out great for my décor!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Carpet
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Aug 17, 2013

As is nearly always the case, the lighter website colors look brighter than those on the actual item, most likely because flash bulbs are used to take the photographs - or very bright lights, as the photos are taken indoors. In this case, what appears to be a bright & light teal blue online is actually a deep teal in real life, considerably darker than what I expected. However, the teal is an iridescent & beautiful shade even in medium light, and the cream, tan & brown fronds are very close in shade to the online photo. The carpet itself is plush, heavy, and beautifully made - in other words, it's of the highest quality. It also has very high quality protectant on it, as I discovered after my son spilled raspberry sorbet & whipped cream on it - the gooey mess cleaned up with a few moistened paper towels. I have not experienced the shedding some reviewers describe, but haven't vacuumed it with a beater bar yet, only the suction tube for spot pickups of crumbs, bird seed, etc. A vacuum for delicate materials would likely work best to clean this dirt-repelling rug. Mine is on a wood floor with no matt underneath or furniture on it and it has yet to move or slip; it lay flat within minutes of unrolling it despite having been well & tightly packed for shipping. It arrived in perfect condition. Besides the obvious quality of this gorgeous rug, I didn't return it for not matching my blue walls because it works wonderfully with my dark brown leather couch, I love the extraordinary simplicity of the fern-leaf pattern, and the rich teal, with its bright sheen, picks up the teal in 2 paintings, an antique vase, my throw pillows & other items. It was just too lovely to return when I could make it work by rearranging a couple of things. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Lexington, SC,  Jun 18, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality. It is very well made and I have no trouble vacuuming it. I do have to mention that it is not in the high traffic area and I wouldn't probably put it. The colors are very true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from canada,  May 23, 2013

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Design
 from Florida, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

I love my new rug and got the best price on overstock. Shipping was so quick! Highly recommend it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug! Very thick and soft!!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

I love this rug! The color is fabulous and the blue is extremely vibrant; just what I was hoping for. The rug does "shed" some, but this is expected and should stop within a month of vacuuming. I highly recommend this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color...the blue is especially vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I would definitely buy more of this brand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from dayton, OH,  Jun 21, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and the quality is superb was very happy with my purchase at such a good price it sheds a bit otherwise Great rug to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 from Laughlin, NV,  Jun 12, 2012

I have been looking for something tropical in my great room area with the entertainment center. This turned out to be just what I needed. I get compliments when company sees it for the first time. I really think it's a great buy. I have seen other rugs in the large hardware chains and furniture stores, but nothing to compare with this at half the price. Overstock, you're my favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What appears to be light blue is really a teal coloe. It's perfect with the Carribean ocean painting in the room. The browns are actual different shades of brown in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick and plush. Very luxorious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from lexington,KY,  May 18, 2012

The rug is beautiful. The colors are fun and bright and the quality is excellent. It's a HUGE bargain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!
 from albertville,MN,  May 8, 2012

This carpet was rolled, bound and packaged as if ready to go through a hurricane. This is positive commentary, and immediately shows care and professional responsibility. When opened, the colors were exactly as described and pictured on the Web site. Thick, plush and really quite beautiful; art for the floor. I see myself enjoying this piece for decades to come. Ohhh,, and what a great price!!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a steal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from CT,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this for my living room which has a beach theme. I've been looking for months for the perfect rug. This was it. The blue is much darker and didn't match my walls but still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue did not match the blue paint in my room, therefore I have a chair ove most of the blue fern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks great in my room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Abingdon, VA,  Mar 10, 2012

The rugs arrived just two days after I ordered. I was truly WOWED by the quality of the product. I have ordered with overstock in the past. I tell all my friends and family about the exceptional quality. Keep up the good work overstock! I love the price and product quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color exceeded my expectation. The teals and browns were very vibrant!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The accuracy on the web was right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality rug
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2011

You will not be disappointed!!! Beautiful thick wool rug in a contemporary tropical print. FYI: the greenish-blue frond is rich jewel-tone turquoise. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top