Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Arizona,  Jan 19, 2013

These curtain panels are very pretty with the embroidery, which is subtle, and are good quality. I really like the grommets. With 2x width of the window they look fine, but I'm going to add a couple more panels for a richer look. They're lightweight but lined, so they do block some light. I ordered 4 in gold, and on one panel the embroidery and brown section is 2" lower than the others. I plan to return it, but Overstock is out of the gold color. After a search I found them at W*mart and ordered a replacement panel from there plus two more panels. I hope everything lines up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a brighter gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These panels are well made and look so rich
 from Staten Island, New York,  Feb 21, 2013

I purchased these panels online with much hesitation after purchasing several other panels online at different sites, and returning for either wrong color or poor quality. I was pleasantly surprised at the richness of the color and luxurious look of the material. They add warmth to my living room. I would like to find throw pillows to match the spice color in the panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acccurate with description and picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not cheaply made, and lined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - I purchased for my shower
 from Arizona,  Feb 17, 2013

I purchased two for my shower curtains because I wanted them for the height. They do have small dots of orange and green right above the brown. However, it worked out perfect for me and my color scheme. Great quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Curtains
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 1, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. This same item I initially found on JC Penney's. I checked on overstock.com and found it for much less! I ordered six panels to cover our 3 bedroom windows and saved over $100 to what I would have spent at Penney's. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality, what I expected based on description. Looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TN,  Oct 30, 2012

I love these curtains the color is beautiful and I like the design in the middle. I put these in my formal living room so they provide some privacy without making the room to dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lined curtains good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There quite nice....Looks Great.
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Sep 26, 2012

They are of good quality and are well made.....They are fine for my use.....Color was not what I expected, but I'll live with it......Good buy and sure they will hold up for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit off......Might of ordered another color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great.....Nice workmanship for sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as shiny as in photo
 from New York,  Sep 15, 2012

These curtains were a good price for the quality. They are not shiny and the embroidery looked a little more "blingy" in the photo, but they are are still a good deal for the money. I hung six panels and the grommett tops are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay. the embroidery is not as prominent in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality panels Love the Grommets
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 10, 2012

I ordered these for my bedroom, and they are very nice. Very high quality and fully lined. They hang very nice and only one came wrinkled and the other 7 panels I ordered the slight wrinkle fell out after being hung. The tan color is a bit more gold, but I was pleasantly surprised how gorgeious the embroidery was. The tiny leaves are just beautiful and add a tiny touch of color that is not apparent in photos. My only negative was I had purchased 4 for a double window and 4 for a patio door and found that one panel was a tiny bit longer than the others. We had to adjust the rod slightly to compensate but nobody would notice but me and I'm very picky. I am also pleased that my long haired cat loves to sleep in that window and his fur does not stick to them too bad. I recommend these and feel the lining is going to help shield my bedroom in the Florida heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but the tan is more gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelent purchase
 from MD,  Jan 26, 2012

very good curtains, they have white back sides so doesnt let light through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy not realy thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HorizOn Embroidery Grommet 84 inch panel
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2013

I thought the embroidery lap pearled sparkly in photo but is not. However, does look lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with these curtains
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 24, 2013

These curtains were exactly as described in the photo. I agree with some other comments that if you are trying to cover a larger window...you need to order at least 4 panels for a full look. I went back and actually got 6 total, as my bedroom window are quite tall and wide. Would highly recommend these curtains, they are easy to wash and easy to iron!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Queens, New York,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought these for my living room. They look amazing!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant curtains
 from Northeast Arkansas,  Aug 20, 2013

These panels are really nice. They're somewhat thin, but I popped them in the dryer for about 15 minutes on steam and they came out perfect for hanging--no wrinkles. I got the spice and brown and the colors are true to the picture. I use them in my home office and they look elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Appleton, WI,  May 3, 2013

I purchased two panels for my living room in the cinnamon/brown. The color seemed comparable to the pics, but they seemed a bit thin and shiny looking. Maybe they would work for a bedroom or office. I did return the order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought the red and brown curtains for my bedroom and they look so nice and elegant. The quality is better than I expected and actuallu block the sun pretty well from my room. I have a slighty darker red themed room and the different red tone of these curtains work really well. So its not too matchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drapes
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

These drapes are a great buy at a great price. The colors were accurate and the embroidery makes these look like very expensive drapes. They ironed up nice and look great on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains
 from Phoenix, Az,  Nov 10, 2012

Very nice curtains for the price...the color is a bit different than the website and they are not as shiny and the embroidery is more subtle in real life. I like them very much, the only reason I gave them 4 starts is because of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The curtains are very gold, they have more of a pinkish undertone on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 17, 2012

For the money - I was more than impressed with these curtains. They look lovely in my home. Very well made. You can work many colors into a room with the sutble embroidery on the darker part of the curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correctly presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - I like having the backing - more energy efficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from manhattan ks,  Sep 28, 2012

Got these for my living room, because I had only blinds. These are a beautiful rich color, nice and long, and wide enough that I'm using one panel per large window and they cover perfectly. I got the darker color, and they are fantastic. I'll probably switch for a lighter color in the spring, but the embroidery on these is gorgeous, and they look great up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. thick enough without being heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for great price!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 14, 2012

This was my first purchase on Overstock so i was very nervous to order and receive this product. The curtains are gorgeous. They are much better than I expected. They are thick and lined. I have them in my formal office and they fit the formal room perfectly. I love that they are lined and very easy to hang. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, look expensive. Better quality than I thought they would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top