Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

nice curtains. i wish there were more colors because i would buy some for every room in my house. i got the green and they were a nice, light sage green color. they look beautiful next to my cream-colored wall and tall window. you will need to iron these when you get them- sorry! linen is a pain to iron, but they won't look nice unless you do. cat decided to attach them so they have a few "pulls" near the toe. i wouldn't get these if your cats bat the curtain toes because you will get a lot of pulls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well- the green is a pretty, light sage green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality linen but it is linen so will let light in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

I am using these in a casual family/tv room in the walk out finished/heated/carpeted and dry basement. They cover two sliding door sets. I like the fact that they block out light, but are not "light block." heavy or dark. They do let in some light. I also like the grommets because my old curtains came off those hooks all the time. They were a pain. The grommets are dark bronze and go find with my black rods. and enable easy closure. These do have a slight "shine" but to be expected when you are buying synthetic fabrics. For me these work just fine. WOuld I buy them for a more public space, not so sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was deeper than expected, but acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value and quality for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Panels
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2012

I ordered these panels for my home office. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of these drapes. They hang well due to the fabric weight and drape very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tight weave, quality excellant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was as expected - GOOD
 from York PA,  Dec 20, 2012

If I had to request something I would have wanted the material to be just a little bit heavier. It is hopsack texture as described but a bit heavier would have been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color worked fine. Had a shade of gray/blue I expected and it complimented the gray painted walls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality was good. Test will be when they are washed,of course delicately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from York, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

I am very pleased with the curtains. I was looking for an elegant but rustic option for my office and these fit the bill. They are very good quality and I am very pleased with how they look in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice texture and look
 from Madison WI,  Dec 19, 2012

We love the curtains and they suit our use perfectly. Our only issue was that we received 3 pairs of the wrong curtains with our order (beige tab top curtains in a different fabric). I still have not sent these back and I am hoping to use them in a college apartment of my child's at a later date. I hate sending things back and was disappointed with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great (for the curtains that were correctly shipped; we got 3 pairs of the wrong curtains)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Dec 17, 2012

These curtains work perfect in my bedroom. They are not lined, so they do allow some light in, but offer enough privacy and look expensive. The color is neutral wheat and works very well with other tones. Would highly recommend this product. Thanks Overstock for prompt shipping and great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheat
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful, high quality curtains. But I ordered them in wheat, which is pictured as a golden color but they are actually a mousey brown. Pretty upsetting. Would have been perfect in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nope
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short for Sliding Doors
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 13, 2012

I should have read more reviews before ordering these curtains. They are a lovely material, and the wheat color was just what I wanted, but the 84" panels are definitely too short for a patio door (sliding). They measure 84"or so to the top of the curtains above the grommets, so the panels would fall an inch or more above the floor. They'll have to go back. I'm very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopsack Grommet Curtains
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Oct 19, 2012

Color is just like the pictures. If you're not sure go to Kmart, they have the same curtains (Jacklyn Smith). The colors are just like the pictures, I'm very happy with these curtains. Planning on getting another pair in a different color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Kanab, Utah (home of Best Friends),  Oct 7, 2012

The drapes came nicely packaged within a week and were ready to hang immediately. The drape of the fabric is good and they are very easy to work with. The color is neutral and goes with everything. Quite good quality for the price. I haven't had a need to clean them or determine how they hold up to sun, but with the fabric content, I'm sure they will be quite durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is similar and very neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight, nice drape and satisfies my need
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very see-through sheers
 from Pasadena, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

definitely would not recommend to buy these if you are looking for real curtains, should have been advertised as sheers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin, see-through fabric, returned items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have mentioned how see-through the fabric is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walmart has better!
 from Charleston, WV,  Sep 25, 2012

can see through and too expensive for the poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate title.
 from Annapolis MD,  Sep 21, 2012

These are well made, good value for the money. The metal grommets are a bronzy type color, in case that matters to you. The fabric color worked great for me - not a true blue, has some texture and flecking in it. A casual fabric. Absolutely no regrets about this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice idea
 from Nebraska,  Sep 20, 2012

loved the grommets but needed a little more color - returned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dull color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? material is not actually hopsack - not as natural a fabric as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopsack Grommet Top Curtain
 from Kenova, WV,  Sep 20, 2012

Just what I wanted, but if you want a privacy curtain, this isn't it. They are sheer enough to let the light in, which is what I wanted. They will need to be washed however to get the wrinkles out and I can't comment on that as I haven't washed them yet. So far the fabric is lovely, here's hoping washing will only enhance that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as Advertised
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 19, 2012

Not as good of deal as expected given the cost and quality. Shipping documents were misleading and require my intervention to validate. Most annoying part of the transaction is all the e-mail I'm receiving regarding discounts for my next purchase, but it took me 30 minutes on the site to finally find the fine print that the discounts are not applicable to customers outside the US :( - So stop teasing me with e-mail. I do a lot of shopping on-line purchasing from all over the world, doubt IĀ’ll be back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some loose threads and fraying at the grommets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was pretty good - Some reviews were way off base...they are pretty sheer won't do for the Bedroom!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Belton, SC,  Sep 5, 2012

I needed these for my living room. The same curtain is sold at Kmart under the Jacqueline Smith brand but at a much higher price. They are sold there as single panels. We looked there first to make sure of the color and quality before ordering from Overstock. The price from Overstock is much more friendly to the consumer being sold in pairs, not singles. Shipping was extremely fast and the package came in perfect condition. No issues with quality at all. Just perfect. I got free shipping with a special when I ordered. I put them in the dryer with a dampened pillow case on the permanent press setting and they came out perfect. NO WRINKLES. The grommets are a antique brass on the grey color. The hems were all straight and even. I can't say anything bad about this item. I would love to have some more for other rooms in my home, These are great and you won't be sorry. Great item for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Color is a grey-blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Kauai, HI,  Aug 26, 2012

Loved these curtains. Bought a pair about 8 months ago. Have washed them several times and they come out looking great everytime. Any product that survives 3 dogs, 2 cats, and endless red dirt is a winner. About to buy another pair now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain to match my farm/country dining room
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 14, 2012

These curtains were less "burlap-y" than I had hoped, but they still go well with my country / farmhouse decor in the dining room. I will echo what some others have said in that the length is from the top of the grommets, so while I had the right length from the curtain rod, these do not reach all the way to the floor. These do not block the light out 100%, so it's nice for a dining room to mask some of the natural light but still keep it bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture, maybe slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought