Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as it appears
 from fredericksburg, va,  Sep 2, 2010

i ordered the forest panels... let me assure you these panels are indeed VERY forest green in color and NOT the lovely sage green color as shown in the photos on overstock. this is not what i wanted at all... the panel itself if okay...nice, heavy weight. nowhere in the description does it tell you up to what size pole you can use. you must use a 1 3/8" diameter or less pole/rod. while doing a search for hopsack panels online, i discovered this exact panel (the photos are identical) to the jaclyn smith brand at xxxx. same colors, same photos...you can get one panel for xxxx. i am exchanging the forest color for the slate...hopefully i won't be dissapointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work better than they look
 from Boston,  Jul 13, 2011

Maybe it's because I ordered the grey color, which is a boring color, but the material has no sheen so it looks very flat and boring. However, I did want these curtains as a nondescript background and they definitely fulfill that purpose. Their greatest quality is their fantastic light blocking! I also like how easy it was to get the wrinkles out and they hang beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Curtains
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 6, 2010

They are indeed "hopsack" so if you're looking for something more elegant, keep looking. For me, they' were perfect. I would also suggest buying the curtain rod elsewhere. The prices here are very high and the selection is very limited.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2010

Love these curtains! They are thick enough to give you privacy and block the sun's glare from the TV, but let a little light through. The grommets make it real easy to slide them open and closed. They are made well and I like the material - not too formal looking, but heavy and substantial. Followed another reviewer's suggestion to put them in the dryer for a few minutes before hanging. They come out looking great- no wrinkles or fold lines. Overall, a really good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These curtains have a very casual elegance to them. The fabric is a bit rough, exactly what you'd expect from a hopsack curtain. Not as heavy as real burlap, but gets the idea across. Not lined. My chief complaint is that the curtains are 84" top to bottom. They are measured above the grommet. Once hung, they were noticably shorter than the other pole pocket curtains (also 84") we had behind them. This is due to at least 1.5" margin of fabric at the top of the grommet. The grommet hole is also fairly large, about 3" in diameter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as silvery-- more of a slate blue color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Bought them to filter light, and that's exactly what they do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent. Grommets are a antiqued brass that is dark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from PA,  Nov 15, 2010

Love these curtains! They are almost burlap in consistency, and they do NOT block/filter light (in fact, I can still see fairly clearly outside when they are closed...) I don't intend on closing them ever/much, though, so they are perfect for us. They hang nicely and seem to be of good quality. Again, a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

I like these. I ordered 2 sets for a large set of windows in my casual living room. Goes nicely with my decor. I bought another set after receiving the first shipment. Today, (about a month after my purchase) I was shopping at Kmart and saw these exact curtains! Jacklyn Smith makes them. They were priced higher than the per panel price here on overstock. However, if you are wondering about colors, you can check them out there prior to buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slate color is more of a dusty blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my curtains!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Sep 1, 2011

I love my curtains! They are exactly what I pictured and as described on the website. You can see through them, but it still blocks out the light so it's actually nice to still be able to see outside without the sun shining in. They are a burlap kind of material, but I like the material. I've gotten many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Rockford, IL,  Oct 3, 2011

I love these curtains! I saw similar curtains at $$$ a panel so this is a great buy. My only desire is that they were lined. At the price, I can add a lining and still come out way cheaper!! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopsack Grommet Top panels
 from Pa.,  May 24, 2011

I bought some in the fall and decided to get more for another large opening. The quality is terrific. The only flaw is the ones I bought in the fall and this purchase were not an exact match. This should be expected and since they are in different areas, not a big issue. Just a surprise. Nice quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? bot totally
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 Oct 19, 2010

Nice warm color (wheat) and texture. Love the grommets - they hang in a snap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color
 Sep 13, 2010

I have being shopping for a long time for a pair of curtains that is not too expensive at the same time match up with my living room furniture. I am very happy with this purchase. I bought the wheat color, is just the right color i have being picture in my mind. There's a bit of orange color in it from the outside light, the curtains light up my whole room and it feels warm and cosy now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them, but...
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 13, 2011

I ordered the wine color. They're darker than the picture, but I actually think they look better in person. They hang well, and look crisp and neat when they're open. The other reviews were so different it was hard to tell what I would receive- thick or thin. Well, when they are closed, I can clearly see through them almost as though they are sheers! At night you can see right in. It's because although the fibers are thick, the weave is loose enough to show everything. I still like them, but I might try to line them or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice texture
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2011

These block out just enough light for privacy. The picture shown is accurate and they've got a nice texture to them. Hopsack makes me think of burlap, but they're really just a thicker woven fabric.. not rough at all. happy with them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fabric - disappointing
 from minneapolis,  Oct 9, 2009

I was so excited to have ordered these curtains only to be terribly let down upon receipt of them. The color turned out to be extremely dark. Like almost as dark as a christmas tree. The swatch pictured on line isn't even remotely close to what I saw.The material feels almost burlap like. Kind of rough.If I was going for something in like a woodsey cabin like environment, they'd be fine.But not for my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  May 31, 2014

Absolutely beautiful curtains! Color was exactly what I wanted. Great quality and well worth the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, nice color, good price
 from New York,  May 22, 2014

I wanted a casual pair of "drapes" for my enclosed porch. They are a perfect color (I bought the tan one). I wanted grommets for ease of use. They are not as rough as hopsacking or burlap but look similar with a nice feel to them. They have a generous hem and drape nicely. The price was just right and they exactly what I was looking to buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Arnold CA,  Apr 8, 2014

These curtains are very nice and hang beautifully. I ordered them in the green. The fabric is somewhat shear so it lets some natural light in during the day while still providing privacy at night. I have them in my family room and my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

These are a linen type look and are beautiful. I have blinds on the window but wanted to dress it up. If you are looking for something to completely darken the room, these re not it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate if blue.
 from Maynard, MA,  Feb 3, 2014

Quality is good. It is definitely Hopsack which I expected and wanted. It provides a casual texture to the room. The panels are well made but the color Slate was truely Blue. Was going to return but I waited too long to decide.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top