Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum but
 from Kaysville, UTah,  Apr 18, 2011

Just received this vacuum and to this point I am impressed. I was quite surprised at that amount of wear that was showing on the item. the wheels for example looked VERY used. The plastic housings on the outside had wear marks and scratches. The marks on the housing are bothersome but don't change how it cleans. The worn wheels do make a odd noise when you push it and it kind of bounces across the non carpeted flooring. Having said that the amount of dirt, lint and such it picked up from my carpets was quite shocking. I had a newer vacuum (my teen ruined it) so I thought my carpets should be fairly clean. The dust bin is much easier to empty then others bagless vacuums I have owned, also this vacuum seems much less prone to clogging, which is a great thing!! The tools are very limited, just a hose, wand, and 1 brush. The tools don't seem to stay in place on the vacuum in the proper place. also the hose is very short. One odd thing missing that I did not think I cared about is a light. Did not really think I would miss it but... Overall I would rate this as Good. Not the best I have seen or owned but for the price it is a good deal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Much more used than any other refurbishment product I have purchased from Overstock
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a bangup job
 from Indiana,  Jun 23, 2011

I tried the sweeper as soon as it arrived. I was surprised it did such a good job. I have a dog who sheds constantly and a parrot who likes to throw his food at passerbys. The sweeper did an excellent job cleaning up both the pet hair and bird seed. The hand tools have a lot of suction also. I t doesn't have a light, however, the objective of the sweeper is to clean the carpet and that's exactly what it did. The cord comes out the bottom of the sweeper which makes it easy to run over unless you carry it in your hand. This is not a problem either. I would suggest this sweeper to anyone who has a problem with pet hair. It's also very easy to assemble and take apart to empty the dirt cup or clean the reuseable filter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from Eaton OH,  Oct 6, 2011

I feel that this refurbished vacuum was much more used than I anticipated. The Wind Tunnel part of it is very scratched and may even be all but broken. Some parts that I thought would with it are not. It was not fully disclosed what all might be missing or how much it was scratched and battered. However, it works great at this moment and the problem I have with missing parts is being handled in a very professional way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't think it would be as beat up as it is, even though I knew it would be refurbished, and I feel parts were not included with the model.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description I read did not answer all questions. I should not have bought it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good on rugs
 from sunny south florida,  Aug 17, 2011

I have tile floors. All the sand and debris was thrown backwards onto my feet! I have one rug and it was good on that. I sent it back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. o.k. for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like new!
 from Rockingham, NC 28379,  Jun 11, 2011

Appears to be brand new, works brand new, price was right! I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good could be better on pet hair (could be MY PET"S HAIR'S the prblem)
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lame Vac
 from Oakland,  Feb 19, 2012

I'm very disappointed with this vac. The suction is fine, it cleans the carpet better than my old vacuum. BUT it constantly falls apart as I use it. The way its built--the plastic handle connects to the plastic base, and the canister 'clips' into both--- is cheap. As I pull up on the handle, or pull backwards, as you do when vacuuming, the pieces just pull apart, and I'm left with the plastic handle in my hand and the canister rolling off onto the floor. Its ridiculous. This happened at least a dozen times today. Plus, I didn't even receive the pet attachment with my shipment, so I'm thankfully sending it back anyway. I'm off to find a better vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same clor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partially accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PET HAIR NO PROBLEM
 from BALL GROUND GA,  Nov 11, 2011

I CONTINUE TO BE AMAZED AT THE GREAT PICKUP. WE LIVE WITH DOGS AND CATS AND HAVE A FEW ANTIQUE RATHER EXPENSIVE ORIENTAL RUGS, THIS UNIT RIDS THE RUGS OF HAIR WITHOUT ABUSING THE RUGS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES BUT THE PHOTO SHOWS A PET HAIR ATTACHMENT WHICH DOESN'T COME WITH THIS REFURBISHED UNIT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 OUT OF 10. WELL MADE AND WELL DESIGNED.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON TARGET.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No longer afraid of the word "refurbished".
 from Overton, NV,  Nov 10, 2011

This was perfect, and compares to the Shark pet vacuum. I was leary of the word "refurbished" but no longer. Will look for refurbished items from now on. The price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak WindTunnel
 from Monroe, NJ,  Feb 15, 2012

Based on reading other reviews, I purchased the Hoover WindTunnel. My last vacuum was refurbished, so I felt confident in buying refurished again. Unfortunatly, this product did not meet expectations. It came well packaged, with no dents or scratches, however, the suction was very poor. I was expecting a strong machine, but this vacuum had barely any pull. In addition, it was very loud. Therefore, I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? physical description was good, quality poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this little vacume, works great
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 19, 2011

when I recieved id, and set it up, it was missing 1 part, and the little bracet to hold it.... this was addressed by O.'stocked customer service quite fast, and I am very happy with my purchase... heck of a vacume, for $$$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seams to be better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cheap vacuum
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 16, 2011

vacuum works great, easy to clean bagless. Does not have the cord rewind feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vac
 from michigan,  Apr 24, 2011

I like this vacuum cleaner. It does a great job and is much lighter than other Hoover uprights. The only down side is the item did not come with all the typical attachments or include the "hooks" to wind up the power cord -- probably because it's refurbished. Still, a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 27, 2012

I would highly recommend. Super product and amazing how it picks up fine particles of dust and dander, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have one of these and bought this one for my daughter at a better price through O.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work well
 from Fabulous Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 6, 2012

Honestly haven't used it a ton but so far sucks up all the dirt. Easy to assemble, use and empty canister.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares about color, it works well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to get all dirt out of carpet, that's why I bought it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacum!!
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Oct 9, 2012

I have been looking for a vacum forever for our house. We have four pets and all the vacums we get crap out on us in no time. So when I saw this one and the price I figured I would try it. Glad I did b/c this vacum has been the best!! And just b/c it is refurbished you wouldn't be able to tell. It looked brand new when my husband got it out of the box. And it has gotten up things no other vacum of ours has. Great Vacum!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover UH70100
 from California,  Aug 22, 2012

I am returning the product, as powered agitator to clean upholswtery, etc. is missing, also the connector and the screw to put it together was not there. Was offered a ****** credit, the cost of the agitator is ****** and I asked for sending the parts, which are not available at this point. - Would have kept the cleaner if they would have sent me the misswing parts, but was told that happens with refurbished items sometimes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Refurbishes, but 3 parts missing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited about it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 21, 2012

I was shocked at all the pet hair this vacuum picked up that I didn`t even know was there! Very exciting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was aqua for mine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that the quality was just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 8, 2012

Great price on a great vacuum. It works great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Apr 10, 2012

It is doing a great job. I have a Jack Russell that sheds constantly-this takes care of it and does a good job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is working great, picks up all that dog hair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Happy
 from Cheyenne,Wyoming,  Apr 3, 2012

Found it easy to assemble and operate. Just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top