Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very positive!!!!
 from Branford, Ct. 06405,  Jun 20, 2013

I have fallen in love with overstock.com. I have made several purchases and become more and more enthralled with this company.Both things I have ordered came thru better than I expected and I am really anal about quality. You have a wonderful thing going. Keep em coming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would have never known it was refurbished. It looks and acts like a brand new one. I LOVE IT!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts Missing and Poorly Packaged
 from CA,  Jun 15, 2013

I have previously purchased a Dyson vacuum refurbished (with an extended warranty - it died just after 2 years of purchase) and was impressed with the quality of the merchandise when it came. It looked new and was well packaged to prevent damage during transport. All pieces were included and it was in working order. This time around was a bit different. I bought a refurbished Hoover because the Dyson had broken and because I just could not deal with the dust of a bagless when emptying it - even when I was very careful, used a tightly-closed bag, etc. No matter how careful, there was always dirt that got "caught" in the cannister and I had to reach in with my hand or a stick or whatever to get out and Voila! back to square one with vacuuming. I've had a Hoover in the past and my previous vacuum lasted 20+ years, so I bought another. However, when it arrived, I was disappointed. It was a fully-assembled vacuum basically sitting upright without packing materials or styrofoam or any other support in the box. Any jostling or banging during transport went straight to the vacuum. I was not impressed. Also, a piece of the front was missing (it held the tools in place, so it wasn't integral to the vacuum's operation, but it meant that the hand tool could not be with the other tools onboard). When I called Customer Support, they said that the missing piece was "on backorder" (so it was just shipped anyway?). The machine itself looked clean and it's running well (I REALLY needed a vacuum so I didn't want to send it back). I will say that it doesn't seem to have the same level of suction as the Dyson (the Dyson would literally "lift" the carpet slightly when vacuuming) but it's MUCH easier to move, it has a lower profile (for getting under furniture and the kitchen baseboards), and IT HAS A BAG! YEAH!!! No more dirt and dust flying everywhere when emptying the vacuum! So keep the packaging and transport in mind when ordering - I will say that I'm concerned how long this one will last with all that banging during shipping. Maybe it would have been smarter to just have bought a new one at Target!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover U64019
 from West Coast,  Apr 3, 2013

So far this vacuum is working great. Our old one that was 20 years old broke and we needed a self-propelled because of back problems. Everything works like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks new and runs great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooverer
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

We needed a replaced vacuum cleaner. We got the Hoover for a good price with all the feachers we needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VG
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the feachers were good and worked well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum Blues
 from San Diego,  Mar 29, 2013

I had a decent, not-very-old Bissell but the suction went out. A friend told me that given how much what they would charge at a repair store, I may as well get a new vacuum. (Well, later I found out it was just a blockage somewhere. Where?) So I bought this reconditioned Hoover a couple of weeks ago. Prior to the Bissell, I had had a Hoover for about 20 years. It always worked except sometimes the rubber bands would come undone. When I bought the Bissell, I did so because I wanted a bag-free vacuum. But I later decided that bag-free was not so good. Very messy. Anyway, the Bissell lost suction, and I ordered this Hoover. It looks good (after all, it's reconditioned, but it is NOT scratched up, etc), vacuums well. HOWEVER, the "off" switch does not work. I have to run across the room and unplug the machine to make it turn off. I would have sent it back except for the fact that I had already recycled the box it came in. But, as I said, it really picks up whatever's on the carpet very effectively. It has the option to be motorized or non-motorized (you switch between the two when needed). I already bought a set of replacement bags, so I know they are easily available. The moral of the story is : do not throw out the box until you have tested the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It vacuums well..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

little bit disappoint , the one I own before had a lot of more power than this one, this one just ok!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Operate
 from TX,  Nov 11, 2012

I purchased this vacuum a year ago and it's still going strong. Being lightweight and self-propelled makes it so easy to operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had Hoover vacuums and this one lives up to my past positive experience.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good and helpfull in deciding which model suited my needs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my 5th one....
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I really like the bagged vacuum. I have tried lots of different brands and still go back to the Hoover WindTunnel. I have a long haired dog and that is why they usually burn out due to the hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celest5
 from Astor,FLorida,  Feb 4, 2012

First let me say this is a very quality product. It does the job of getting dog hair off my carpet which was the main reason I wanted a heavy duty vac. I also wanted the self propel feature as I am not young and I am not large. However, this vac is so heavy I can hardly lift it. I have several levels in my small home. I would return it for a lighter vac if I could. It would work for a younger, more fit and stronger person. The weight factor is my only complaint.l

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windtunnel works great
 from MN,  Jan 23, 2012

I've ordered 3 Windtunnels from O and I've purchased the extended warranty each time. I've used the warranty once. I'll probably buy another Windtunnel for my cabin. Great value IMO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The one I rec'd is the bright anniversary blue. it's a vacuum so the color doesn't matter to me as long as it works well. And, it works well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a few screws rattling around inside of it. Shook those out, put one into the bottom plate where it belonged and it was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was in great condition.
 from California,  Dec 31, 2011

This product was in great condition. It preforms exactly like a new machine. It did have a few scratches from use, but we knew we were buying a used product. For over $150 in savings the scratches look just fine. Thanks for offering a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top